Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. North Rhine-Westphalia hotel reviews
  4. Schwelm hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Romantik Hotel FRITZ am Brunnen

Reviews of Romantik Hotel FRITZ am Brunnen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Brunnenstraße 24-28, 58332 Schwelm, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Schwelm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 7

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Was fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air con and it was 36C so it was extremely hot in the room and the hotel. The toilet and shower in our bathroom were a little bit stained with age and possibly because it was not completely thorough clean. It was no fault of the staff but the card machine in reception broke so there was a long queue to pay and made us late for the wedding brunch.

    The bed was big and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a wedding close by and they were great in helping us navigate and order cabs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff is great, the parking is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room couldn't be closed from inside unless you closed with the key. The door was too old. The internet didn't reach our room.

    The staff is great, the parking is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    This is a comfortable place to stay.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and bar were not always available during the time we were there, either through being booked out to large private parties or simply closed (We had no information as to why).

    I like the setting of the gardens. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. The breakfast provided a wide range of choice to fit most people's tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    To use booking.com or not - that is the question !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed in this hotel before- was all OK then. This time the room was too small, no space even for suitcases. Bathroom ridiculously small. Minute shower cubicle actually dangerous with sharp-cornered soap dispenser mounted so that you cannot avoid hurting yourself ! (see photo's) No lift - had to drag our luggage 3 floors up and down the stairs ! Upon complaining about the room, we were told that this (inferior) room was allocated to us because we "booked over the internet" and that we would have had a better (and more expensive ?) room if we had phoned them directly ! We shall not stay there again - ever !

    Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place for relaxation
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff with exception was absolutely helping and amazing, the park outside the hotel is so nice fir relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice old house with some historical feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if noise okWindows should be double glass.

    Nice old house with some historical feeling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Wi-fi was not good in our first room but we got a new one.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not good in our first room but we got a new one.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 7

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!