Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Gabriele

Leopoldstraße 6, 77977 Rust, Germany

#17 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is really close to Europa-Park but the best is about how warm and sweet are the owner (Frau Gabrielle and husband) the best hosts. They picked us up from/back to the train station and park. The breakfast is full, delicious and variety. We are ready to return next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really peaceful location and extremely friendly staff. We lived in separate house, which was about 200m from main house we had breakfast in the main house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing we found was the Owner and his wife. They were so friendly. We felt we were at home, everytime they talked to us. Tea , coffee , microwave were available 24 hours a day. We could use them anytime free of cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Everything was more than expeted !! Beautiful and welcoming B&B !! Charline and very Nice host. We've bien a big family (13) with kids and wé enjoy to stay even just for 1 night. Close To Europapark. For sure we'll come back. Many thank for everything!!😊🎄🎡🎢

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. House atmosphere very cozy and welcoming. We felt home. Owners very pleasant and went beyond to accommodate our needs. Example: we were interested in buying tickets for Europapark at the pension; they went to their neighbors to check if they have any still left as they were out of stock due to season finishing. Absolutely we will stay again 😃.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for up to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the villa is a 12 minute walk to europa park's entrance. a quiet villas area. gabi the host was extremely nice and pleasant. talked very well english and offered a good and nutritious breakfast. there is a parking in the villa's garage. the room is a 2 large clean bedroom . nice bathroom. the breakfast area open 24 hours for staying . suitable for kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not at the place, where it states on the site. They starded early construction works around house, blocked the door and woke up kids. Owners knew about this and did nothing. Just said sorry....

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures for this property are misleading - they represent normal bright rooms in a bright house. In reality we were brought to a different house (not the one from the pictures) and the room was in the basement below the ground level. Definitely did not worth the price.

    The location is very convenient after a long hot day in Europa Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for up to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for a visit to Europa Park. Free parking on-site was very convenient. Great breakfast choices gave us a good start for our visit to Europa Park. We found the beds comfortable and slept well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own coffee (instant coffee or powder coffee) microwave would be nice but its all good

    Bed very comfotable. fridge, stove, coffee maker, boiler, toaster

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning family and magnificent house, we were impressed by the service we get. I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expecting toiletries would be available in the bathroom and poor WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment for up to 5 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    She was kind, it was very clean, amazing breakfast, and not far from Europa Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hosts. 3RD stay and always drop us to the train station. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were super nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. Very close to Europa Park. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast. Friendly, helpful hosts. We were driven to the park. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, great room, very nice people, we will definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and extremely friendly family hosts, who certainly do their best to make your stay an exceptionally pleasant one!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and breakfast were excellent; great hospitality!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find the location.

    The owners really cared about our children and they had a great time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was immaculate. Excellent breakfast. Gabriele is an excellent host. Very close to Europa Park. Pretty little village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of aircon

    great stuff and very close to europa park

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Very warm welcome. We arrived late at evening, the owner was wating for us. She even gave us milk for our child. Shared kitchen can be used during all day (and night) to make coffee and have some snack. Europa park is just in 10 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    one of the 3 rooms we had was a bit chilly.

    A very cozy and comfortable family-managed home, with well-appointed facilities and great attention to detail. We loved everything about the house, comfy furniture and diverse and tasty breakfast. The owners are great and helpful. An A+ experience!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a two bedroom 'room' and was perfect for s family with 4 kids. Friendly owners, lovely breakfast. And free soft drinks all day available in their comfortable breakfast room/leisure room. Close to europapark

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So called appartment was one Room For 5 people, in it Kitchen facility and an extra bathroom, all in the lower basement, 1 simple and primitive warddrobe

    Friendly hosts

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gabriela is the owner of the house and she is amazing: She is lovely, speaks great English and cooperates with every little wish that you have. We enjoyed very much from staying in house Gabriela and its location is 10 minutes walking from Park Europa. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was not in the same place where we staying so we have to drive to.

    Nice & quiet place by driving 10 min to the europapark almost everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a gloomy basement 1 room apt. It was few minutes walking from the main house, where breakfast was served. When we arrived no one was at the reception and didn't answer cell phone, we waited 20 min. Until someone came by. Otherwise they'd have gotten a perfect 10/10

    The owners were very nice and helpful, the room was well equipped and extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved everything. The hosts were great and even picked up our laundry from the laundry mat the next town over. Without air conditioning, the room was a bit "wetter" than the average American is accustomed to, but beyond that, our stay here was great. Not much to see around Rust, but we were there to go to Europa Park so that sidn't matter much. Would recommend to others.

    Great stay! See below

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything perfect. Great location, amazing breakfast and amazing owners :)

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    facilities

    staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was good! They really try to please you. Nice job!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful owners, great service - we will come back!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very welcoming owners. Great range of food for breakfast. Very clean place to stay. Great location for Europa theme park.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC

    Everything specially Gabi and her hasband

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpful owners and near to the europa park

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing special.

    Very kindly and friendly staff. Amaging drink service.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind housekeeper, ready to help at any problem.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Haus Gabriele traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: