Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gellermann This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Konrad-Stecke Weg 8, 59494 Soest, Germany

#5 of 10 hotels in Soest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Always a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed at Hotel Gellerman a number of times. The welcome is always warm and the staff cannot do enough to help you. We visited a year ago and when we arrived this time, in the evening in the restaurant, the waitress said how nice it was to see us again. As I said earlier - a very warm welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was really good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.3
    no working internet available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    no working internet available shower was hot then cold then hot again will never go there again!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Quaint and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and friendly place! We enjoyed our stay here on our first trip to Germany/Soest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Personal couldn't be more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thin walls. Luckily it was not all that crowded during our stay. Needed ear plugs either way.

    Personal couldn't be more friendly. Great breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.1
    Coffee was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a poor selection. Loud neighbours, even though hardly any guests at the time. The staff were pleasant let down by the housekeeping.

    Coffee was very good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, easy to find and decent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, easy to find and decent rooms. Breakfast was fantastic.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: