Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Hohensee

Hoher Weg 8, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany

#4 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Clausthal-Zellerfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sloping ceiling in the bathroom caused a few bumps and the floors creaked excessively so difficult to go to the bathroom in the night without waking anyone. Had a few problems with the WiFi but these were quickly sorted. The stairs were steep.

    I was here to do research and had the attic room with separate bathroom. Large comfortable bed and separate washbasin. Comfy space to sit and work. The couple who ran the house were really helpful and interested in my reasons for being there. Great breakfast. Excellent location to explore the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little strange but was fine for a short stay and perfectly clean.

    Absolutely wonderful home made jams at breakfast. Quiet location, ideal for a single traveller. Very helpful lady in charge who also spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shower/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    clean&quite. nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere in the house, my cosy and clean room and an excellent breakfast. The hosts were very welcoming and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with separate WC/Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, perfect beds. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with shower/WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very good.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    When I was going there, there was no any staff and there was a notice at the front door in German. But I don't know German and I got help from my taxi driver and he went to some other home and gave a key. There was no internet at room, I didn't know the password. It was in German at room book. So, I asked from somebody else for that. I really frustrated on that. Room was in 3rd Floor, and I was unable to carry my luggage to the room. No support from hotel people.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The owners have a very annoying dog. I went down stairs, he barked and ran towards me. It was not nice at all. Moreover you can listen it barking all the morning. That's why I rated the staff bad

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable spacious room. Pleasant, helpful hostess. We communicated in a mixture of limited English & German. She recommended the Wilddieb restaurant, within walking distance, where we had hearty, reasonably priced meal.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Change of towels

    Nice breakfast, access to waterhose to clean mtb.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Nice clean comfortable room. Very nice owners, interesting conversation.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Haus Hohensee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: