Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art of Comfort Haus Ingeborg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grengeler Mauspfad 79, Wahnheide, 51147 Cologne, Germany

#108 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    First experience with the night check in. I found it very convenient that we didn't have to wake anyone up.The letter on my name was left at the door and we picked the keys up from the secure box using the code.Had a good night rest and a great breakfast in the morning. The check out was quick and smooth as well. Try local honey and cheeses to brighten up your stay even more. Employees of the hotel were very polite and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated and basic. Location is a 30min walk from Cologne airport. The only “shuttle” available is a taxi at your own expense. We asked for breakfast to be taken away as we had an early flight: a tray was delivered to our room and left out all night in 23* heat with diary products such as cheese and yogurts on it! No air conditioning in the room so had to sleep with the windows open: noise from cargo planes taking off all night meant we didn’t sleep much. The receptionist was rude and our check in process was interrupted 4 times by him answering the phone Overall would not stay here again and would not recommend

    Nice grounds and good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    Inadvertently booked a room without bathroom and was upgraded on arrival without cost. Brilliant! Breakfast offered everything under the sun and appropriate for any special dietary requirements under the sun. Staff really friendly and a quick 3 minute drive to airport early in the morning after accommodating an early breakfast for me! Would definitely recommend even though not super super modern environment, but the warmth of the atmosphere certainly outweighs that. Loved it - glad I listened to my friends who recommended it to me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont know why I got a room with many beds although I asked for double room for single use. I would prefer 1 but much bigger bed than 4 small ones -:). But I guess this was some kind of emergency. Otherwise nothing.

    Well organized place located nearby the airport and close to the bus station. Nice equiped rooms good for short business stay as well as for family even though a little tight. Very good breakfast with nice service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked from Cologne airport, which isn’t far (under 30mins) but I wouldn’t recommend it, especially at night - as it was a bit scary walking down some deserted dark roads.

    It’s a lovely hotel, and even though it’s quite big, it has a personal, family feel. They stayed up to let me in past the usual time and were very kind and informative. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Important for late arriving: I arrived at 1 am, on the closed door there was an envelope addressed to me with a pin to the key box, but the information on which door to open was only in German, which I do not speak. I had to learn a little at night.

    Extremely clean and caring for small needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean was perfect and the relation between price and quality was more than good! Really enjoyed this one night stay during my conecting flights. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did seem fairly irritated because of this as well as another guest at the desk at the same time asking questions

    They still booked me in even late at night as it was a last minute booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A random and cluttered place. Staff are nice enough if not exactly friendly. The room was basic.

    Great location close to the airport, and they provide a free taxi voucher to get to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite they promised shuttle, it is not true. You have to order a taxi and taxi drivers are very furious about distance between the airport and the house and responding reward

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived here late at night to find the desk clerk was about to leave for home. Check in was quick and efficient and I was handed my room key. I went outside to have a cigarette and when I tried to get back in I realised I need a door code to enter. Unfortunately, the desk clerk has left and there was no way for me to get in. I tried the intercom and it just rang and rang. I was a lone female traveller and had booked this hotel as it was close to the airport and convenient for my transfer the next morning. There was no phone number available and it was a little scary. Luckily, after about ten minutes someone answered my buzzing and opened up the front door. The hotel itself was fine. However, this oversight to hand out the front door code caused unnecessary anxiety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the entrance to the shower was far too narrow. I had problems getting in and out of the shower. I told the management and they agreed it was very narrow.

    The breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the hotel you have to take a taxi public transport is to complicated which adds to the cost but its such a lovely little place its worth it.

    The staff were really helpful they explained how to get into Cologne from the hotel and told me the best ticket to make my travel the cheapest. They also helped me arrange a taxi to the airport the next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much except there was no restaurant close by. There was no direct public transport to airport or city center

    The staff was friendly, very helpful . The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot small. If the window is open the souns of landing airplanes could disturb.

    The room was clean. Stuff was friendly. Parking near the hotel. The hotel has several entrances to get inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no one available at reception at night and in the morning. That you're locked IN at the side door if you leave early and if I had followed instructions to leave my keys in the room when I left, I would've been unable to get OUT of the hotel.

    Nice hotel for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book a room here for a night arrival, landing at the Cologne-Bonn Airport. It is in walking distance from the terminal (about 20 minutes one way). Nice place and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was unbeliveble small , you will actually stay in a cell ! When I asked a room with balcony, according to my reservation, the lady from the front desk looked at me like I was a madman. So they lie, they not gonna give you a room with balcony despite the fact that they promised you that !

    Close to the Airport, walking distance 15 min

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!

    At breakfast they had wonderful food selection. Lovely cheeses, meats, etc. The premises are very homey and lovely. The host went out of his way to help me figure out public transport. I got back late from an outing, the door was locked, but they answered the phone and helped me get back in even at that late hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were given key to a room which had not been cleaned, upon informing the reception were given another room. Not the best first impression. The room temperature was quite high as there was no fan/AC to give some relief, couldn't sleep due to that :(. It would be quite difficult to sleep during hot summer days.

    The property is nice and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you get confirmation that you booked the family room, it is unacceptable that it is already taken upon arrival.

    The family room I booked, was 'already taken' upon arrival!! They did arrange two double rooms instead, with a small hallway between the rooms. It took them hours to find the right key, but at least when they did, this worked. My kids slept in a separate room, we could leave the door open because of the locked hallway. The stay was comfortable and super close to Cologne airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi which, actually, wasn't a taxi (transfer to the airport was included). And there wasn't car seat for our 3 years old kid in it, although we were looking for. So, be careful if you are traveling with a little kid.

    Breakfast was very good. Location is great for "early in the morning" flights from Cologne-Bonn airport. Less than 1 km from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady of the house is not very friendly, everything seems to much when you ask something. This gave me a very unpleasant feeling. The rest of the staff was friendly, I think she should let them do the reception. I'm sure she doesn't want to be like unfriendly, but she must do a bit more of an effort. Smile! If she had been friendlier, I would have given a 9+

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Beds were comfortabel, no noise Very nice and relaxing to sleep there the night before hour flight

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay surcharge of EUR 10.-/night, (appr. +20% in my case) for a room with restroom. Booking.com stated in their description of the hotel, all rooms are with restroom, which is just not true.

    - Big choice at breakfast - comfortable caffee bar room - friendlyness of staff and owner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly hotel near airport with good elements of decoration. The breakfast was good and healthy. I arrive a bit later, but hotel arranged perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barged into room twice after a quick knock on door. They apologized and left again immediately but it was annoying. They also forgot to book my aitport shuttle and no offer to compensate when i told them id just walk there.

    Friendly staff and could walk to airport in 20 mins

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't have an elevator that I could find so not convenient for those who don't like carrying their luggage up some stairs.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Easy to get a taxi to the airport. The room itself was comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and the meal service was very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap breakfast. I asked the lady for milk. She brought it in the pitcher for all. I took it, filled my glass to 3/4 and the pitcher was already empty. Spreads like Nutella, jams, etc. were all shared from the main jars. Bread missing. When one lady asked for it the lady from the hotel asked the customers if she should go and buy more. This was the cheapest breakfast I have seen anywhere in Germany.

    The hotel is close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and we were on third floor!

    Lovely and interesting decor with many small but well thought out outside seating areas. Good restaurant not too far

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room has smell, I open the window all evening (and the mosquito even come in), still it still has some sort of smell. Even already in the morning, the smell still there. In the morning, the table for breakfast is not enough, and also the service is not in time for everyone.

    Breakfast is very good variety, but it is quite not enough space for guest of full booked hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and the system where you can find your room key via a silver box worked really well. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning or fans in the room, and it was not very comfortable in the summer. No air came through the window.

    The bed was super comfortable and had controls to raise and lower your head and legs! A wonderful surprise!! The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast and good location -not far from Airport (can reach by walking in 20-25 minutes). Great decorations inside with small nice details.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are old and bathroom too noisy Bed is small, matress unconfortable and there are no real pillows No place to have dinner near by if on weekends

    Near to Koln-Bonn airport Very silent and low key Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet should be better maintained.

    4 beds, some place to stay and a parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was quite impolite

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. The breakfast spread puts to shame most other hotels. Fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel for business stay. Good public transportations connection to city and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good to access the transportation, but it is very good for people who come here by car.

    Staff are very nice, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast☕️🥂❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    5 min drive to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet conection lost every 15min

    all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful breakfast extra good with very wide choise of food room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not proper sleeping pillows!

    The breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Everything ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room And shower

    Whiet. Comfortable friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too small even for one person

    The clean facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small rooms.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was great, the owner/front desk were super friendly and room was more than adequate. Definitely a good stop near the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect except the bathroom which is outside of the room!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to the airport but quiet. Spacious room. Comfortable and very clean. Helpful staff. Wonderful small hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not on very frequent routes, by public transport ot always easy to get .

    nice hotel with great staff.Breakfast Fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very quaint and clean, with a wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming small hotel. We stayed only one night but loved rooms and location of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    next to a construction site

    location is good, close to the central station, bathroom is spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was super, the lady (owner) very, very informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C and had to wait for someone to come show up at the front desk when we arrived (7:30) for more than 5 minutes.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and polite staff - excellent value for money, good breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, staff was very friendly, and it was close to the airport!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing what I didn't like were the pillows. They were a little too flat.

    Friendly staff. Great rooms and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is execellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. You could hear everything in the next room.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dusty floor

    Free apples and eggs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be seen that furniture is little bit older

    This little hotel is nice, but with comfy beds. Breakfast were really nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Transfer to Airport
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room furniture! Toast bread and other products not really fresh at breakfast!

    Near to Cologne/Bonn Airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No carpet in the room. Concrete floor!

    -

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art of Comfort Haus Ingeborg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: