Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Kornmarkt

Kornmarkt 8, 54636 Biersdorf, Germany

#8 of 11 hotels in Biersdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Very good German (classic) dishes at reasonable prices. German Gemütlichkeit in bar & restaurant : warm feeling all over the place because of wooden interior in bar & restaurant + plenty of flowers on the balconies and the entrance give it a lively look. Friendly young couple running the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just 1 small piece of soap in bathroom. Liquid hand/shower soap would have been better.

    Very friendly owners of a typical German hotel, quite basic but very comfortable. Garage to park bike overnight. Food in restaurant excellent and efficiently served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi connection. The noise insulation is not the best.

    Very big apartment in a little hotel with friendly and helpful owners who are taking good care of their guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment kitchen wasn't stocked much. No bowls, but we made due. I am sure if we had asked they would have provided some.

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Location was great. Breakfast was typical German. Overall we would book this apartment again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host called us the day before to say their restaurant would be closed but gave us directions to a local restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us and our 7 month old baby. They were even kind enough to let us keep food we had bought for lunch in their refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi

    Family run Hotel, Restaurant and Bar. Very friendly and obliging staff. Restaurant food is traditional German and very good. The Hotel is ideal a One-Night stopover. Rooms quite basic, but clean. Nice walk to lake.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of manager (owner?) who allowed us to park our car in her garage. She also gave us directions to the local beauty spot, a lake, with its bar and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stopped here 4 times over the last 2 years and have always received a warm welcome from Anja and Stefan. We travel on a motorbike and Hotel Haus Kornmarkt allow bikers to use there double garage to store the bike at night, they are also part of "biker willkommen". The guest house is located at the top of the hill, giving you a nice walk down to the lake on an evening to stretch your legs. On the way down there are a couple of restaurants to eat at including one with a water wheel which powers some entertaining "marionettes". However we tend to eat at Hotel Haus Kornmarkt as the prices are reasonable and the food is good. Down at the lake there is a nice cafe, large car park, water sports and is big enough to walk round for an hour or so. The wifi is compatible with Boingo roaming accounts.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The difficulty of finding the location, it was very badly sign posted by road, not the hotel's fault, of course. Apart from that the area was pleasant.

    The friendliness of the staff and the guests. A slightly old fashioned feel which appealed to us.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    SUPER PEOPLE

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower was old and rickety

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Haus Kornmarkt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: