Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Kronenthal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Brachter Str. 85, 40882 Ratingen, Germany

#2 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    A Wonderful Place to Stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming; they remembered us from the last time we stayed and arranged for us to stay in the same room. We also want to recognize the staff at Cedric's restaurant, next door to the hotel. They offered to bring our food to our hotel room, complete with all the dining inn trimmings (i.e. Silver wares, linen napkins), at no extra fee, talk about going above and beyond customer service! We were so tired from traveling; both the hotel and restaurant staff worked together to ensure we enjoyed our delicious meal and have a comfortable stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The room is spacious, quiet and clean. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I don't like. Everything is great about this hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The room is spacious, quiet and clean. The view from the room is the beautiful garden of the property. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Excelent business support
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in very late, so recepcionist left us the room key in box at the entrance. Room was very clean and warm, with christmas decoration. On the table were two wi-fi passwrds, for our use. Beds were very comfortable. Parking place was infront of our room. Restaurant is next to hotel. We paid for the room at checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for the short stay over before taking a flight from Düsseldorf International Airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service from the proprietor to agree to open up for check in on Saturday night late as was needed due to my early departure the next day again. Very friendly receipt and clear communication.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, delicious food, super friendly staff; will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious but what impressed me the most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The restaurant was busy so my husband and I decided to order our meals to go. Instead of making us wait for our food, they delivered the food in our room. It was very kind and very gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer.

    I arrived late and the staff jumped thru hoops to arrange for my dinner. They greeted me like a lost soul and really focused on making my short stay special. The facility is spotless, well run, rooms are exactly as advertised and the staff operates like I was at the Four Seasons. Loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The service is great. Very kind receptionist who welcomes you with great interest. I also liked the breakfast. I like the comfort of the bed and pillow. I am going to come here once again in the nearby future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The manager was extremely helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    A good overnight business stop
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does what it says on the tin. That’s all.

    Functional business hotel. Amusing receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to go to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable room. Parking available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    very succesfull
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    a quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, value for money, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, value for money, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    breakfast good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drinks in the weekend after 9.30. Busy road, no sitting area in the evening

    breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice staff made us feel welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff made us feel welcome. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.0
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, it sounded like the guest next door was using the toilet in my room.

    Good size room, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Very clean rooms, modern bathrooms with good water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were a bit thin and could hear the guest next door snoring.

    Very clean rooms, modern bathrooms with good water pressure. Breakfast was good, typical continental and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    We love everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love everything about the place. We stay here whenever we fly out of Duesseldorf Airport. We have done so many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice facitities for my dog there was a corner in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice facitities for my dog there was a corner in the room with food and drink basket and a candystick for her. Friendly staff good parking, excellent food in the restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.2
    I regularly come here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i was not advised that the restaurant would be closed on that day due to karneval. It was an inconvenience i really didn't appreciate. This info should have been shared beforehand.

    I regularly come here. easy access to highway, staff is friendly, rooms cosy, has a lift, food is good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly & supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size is small

    Friendly & supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    Customer care at my late arrival, despite it was late and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Customer care at my late arrival, despite it was late and out of the reception opening time

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable place with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the coffee at breakfast was bad at breakfast.

    Comfortable place with very friendly staff. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Small cozy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English language tv channels. Room x improvement on breakfast.

    Small cozy hotel. Quite and in a nice location. Wifi available and foc.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Location, good wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite a walk to get to city center on a hot day.

    nice and clean. good value and young lady at the desk was very polite. not far from main hwy.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly owner and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly owner and staff. And if traveling with pets, definately the right place to be! Very thoughtfull for your friendly four-footer!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: