Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Mia

Frauenbergstr.40, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#9 of 23 Holiday rentals in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A highly recommended family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our parents stayed in the maisonette apartment (Luna Mia 1) which was very well renovated. However, they found the separation of the downstairs bathroom and upstairs bedroom a little challenging. This was a minor thing though because we all loved our stay at Luna Mia.

    The location was exceptional and our apartment had a glimpse of the castle which was a bonus. The property had a modern renovation but in a style that kept with the area’s history. It was well equipped and the downstairs shared laundry was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    I loved the space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the space. Wonderfully remodeled apartment with a nice view of mountains in the distance. 10 minute drive to castles. We skiied at the small hill tegelberg which is not even 10 minutes away and had a super time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful located.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated. Its actually not a hotel, its an appartment. Therefore no hotel ammienities like e.g. reception or breakfast.

    Beautiful located. Nice appartement with a lot of space. Enough to host 4 people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for a a big family trip to Neuschwanstein!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit pricy..

    Great location, very easy access to the Neuschwanstein. Very spacious apartment with a loft, enough rooms for a big family to stay. Helpful staff too with a lot of valuable local tips of where to eat and shop!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The most relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 5
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the patio thinking its the room downstair but we discovered it was the upper apartment . Any how we enjoyed the view but it needs to be clear while booking.

    The location is amazing , its close to everything and 30 minutes walk to the town of fussen, shwangow is 10 minutes walk and the castels is 30 minutes walk. The view from our room 5 was outstanding . The place was very clean. The lady on charge was very helpful and lovely . I would happily go back to stay in Luna Mia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    A very nice and comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice land lady! We arrived a little bit late, but she still drove far to the hotel to help us check in. A very cozy little house with whole set of kitchen equipment. We really enjoyed the stay here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful spacious property in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of our group loved the beds, while some of us thought they weren't so great. They were pretty firm and one in the double room was very creaky. It would have been nice if there were more extra pillows and sheets. It was also a little hard trying to figure out exactly which building to go to when we arrived. Other than that, it was all wonderful.

    This property was absolutely beautiful. There was a ton of room. It was nicely furnished and was in a great location. It had lots of modern updates and was a perfect mix of modern and traditional. The owner was very friendly and having our own parking space was a major plus. It was a short walk to restaurants and places to get drinks and was a short drive to Neuschwanstein. Perfect! We just wish we'd had more time there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great apartment. Perfect location. Very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 3
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local information in English on cycle paths, things to do etc. . The local tourist info had lots to offer if you could speak German but nothing in English.

    Great apartment well appointed. We liked the direct access to the garden. Perfect location for cycling walking seeing castles etc. We had 2 older children who shared the bigger bedroom and it was great to have such a big bathroom with 2 sinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luna Mia Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Location, clean, comfortable,big apartment, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, clean, comfortable,big apartment, wonderful backyarda

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    N/A.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna Mia Apartment 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a little slow, however, we understand the location makes it difficult.

    N/A.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    The apartment is spacious, comfort and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    The apartment is spacious, comfort and clean. Location is great, very close to the castle. The landlord speaks good english and was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    The heated floor on the lower floor was a special threat on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not quite like the shower on the upper floor and the lavatory/wash basin on the lower floor. My personal preference is for them to be together, however, it could be easily overlooked/pardoned.

    The heated floor on the lower floor was a special threat on the cold winter days.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't pay with credit card. It was well written on the conditions, but i don't always read them all and wasn't expecting there's still someone who do not accept credit cards Can be a huge problem in case of a prolonged stay.

    Location. Attention to all details. Style.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No reception area meant that we needed to call to check in, but they were very responsive and extremely helpful upon calling.

    The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Apartment 5 is huge, yet very cozy.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    What a treasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What a treasure. This spacious, beautiful and charming apartment was perfect for our family of 5. Our girls loved the unique feel of this farmhouse home. Cozy yet it had all the modern updates and conveniences. The apartment is spotless clean and has the best kitchen! You just show up with a bag of groceries and you can whip up anything in the stocked kitchen. Great appliances and almost every utensil. The view is stunning and the community surrounding is beautiful. I wish we stayed longer. Next time we will stay longer and bring our bikes. Oh one last thing. They have washer and dryer facilities in the building. I didn't plan to use them but ended up doing some laundry. It was great have there.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Luna Mia apartments were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Luna Mia apartments were fabulous! We stayed in apartment 5 which was very spacious and included lovely sitting and dining areas. The views of the mountains from the balcony were beautiful and we found it very easy to bike everywhere. Easy access to the castles, restaurants, etc. We'd like to come back and stay longer!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't know why you insist on paying in cash since you can accept credit cards or you wouldn't have needed a credit card for the reservation

    beautiful area

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Beds were comfortable and furniture was well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many spiders and spider webs in the house. Kitchen had some missing items like tongs. Sauces and spices were also not provided for, so you have to bring your own. Apartments on the lower level are smaller but more suitable for families with children and older folks. And of course the weather was rainy 4 of 5 days we were there.

    Beds were comfortable and furniture was well maintained. Available carpark. Location to the castles.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in Luna Mia 2 for five nights and felt almost like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in Luna Mia 2 for five nights and felt almost like at home – everything was very well thought of. It was a very comfortable place to come back after a whole day of skiing – fully equipped kitchen, floor heating all over the place, two very clean and modern bathrooms, heated storage for the skies and a beautiful view on the mountains. The location is perfect – five minutes’ drive to the ski pistes, lots of places to eat close by and it was very quiet and peaceful. Looking forward to come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Gorgeous view, comfortable apartment, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gorgeous view, comfortable apartment, and very clean. We were a group of 5 adults with 2 young children and there was more than room for all of us.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    The place is awesome and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not accept credit card payment

    The place is awesome and spacious

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location, modern amenities with old world charm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location, modern amenities with old world charm, very large outdoor space

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location Well equipped for self-catering and laundry Clean house

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable and large, with an excellent location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable and large, with an excellent location close to nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful location and a fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More signs for the location of apartment would have been easier.

    Beautiful location and a fantastic apartment. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Sehr angenehme und freundliche gastgeber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I csn not say any bad thing.

    Sehr angenehme und freundliche gastgeber. Wir hatten eigenen netted Haus. Schönes Ort.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Everything especially the location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything especially the location, It's not my first time in Luna Mia and it will not be the last

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    We can not ask for better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We can not ask for better place. Luna Mia is the best

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    nice environment with mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    nice environment with mountain view really spacious two room apartment nice private garden with lay down bed

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: