Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Luna

Am Lechrain 12, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#12 of 23 Holiday rentals in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay. There was everything needed in the apartment. This is not a complaint just a suggestion: As there is the possibility to cook it would be even better if there was salt and pepper ready

    Good location. Beautiful surrounding area. No traffic noise. Walking distance to the castles and lakes. The last night we had a nice walk to the Schwansee where you can also swim. Very clean apartment. Insect nets in windows helped to keep flys outside. Possibility to use washing machine and dryer. WiFi worked well. Very friendly and helpful contact person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some flies and insects are in the room.

    The 2-bedroom apartment was comfortable with a large balcony and nice garden view. The room is well-designed, beds are comfortable and clean, fully equipped with the kitchen set. The host, Heidi, is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi seemed to be a little slower, but I suppose that's typical German and possibly a blessing in disguise.

    The location is excellent and has good reach both to the Castles and the town of Schwangau. We were in the two room floor and it felt like a perfect Holiday Resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had slanted roof ceilings which made the place a bit humid and felt cramped. No big deal but if I were taller it would've been uncomfortable

    Clean, simple, elegant and minimal. Everything you need to spend a real nice weekend. Wish I stayed for another night but alas the itinerary was filled with other stops. Our main purpose was to be close to Neuschweinstein castle to get in early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize that we had to pay in cash.

    Host was flexible when we arrived later than expected. Baby bed was set up upon arrival. Gorgeous views and easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, spacious, bedding, towels, toiletries all provided. There's no oven in the property, only microwave, cooker, kettle, coffee machine. Washing machine and dryer at separate room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing, 5 minutes driving from Neuschwanstein Castle, great room space, friendly staff, good parking, I recommend this place and will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the overnight stay was cumbersome. Only tow options were available, cash or paypal. If you’re going to use booking.com to market your property, why not use their payment solution too?

    Comfortable appartment with all necessary amenities. Very clean too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the apartment had an oven but it wasn't a deal breaker. Apartment needs ovenmits (pot holders) because the pots were steel and removing them from the stove was difficult.

    This was a great apartment. Parking was off the street and easy. Host was very nice and spoke great English. The apartment is in a great location for visiting many sites in the area. Highly recommend staying there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms: 1 with doble bed and 1 with Two beds,but I had two doble beds: We are a couple and two Friends. The bathroom IS inside of one bed room. The pillows weré dirty and smelled bad.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom was rather small and had a security light come on through the night that woke us up. Three power points on the left hand side of the sink in the kitchen did not work and we were forced to use just one for everything in the kitchen. The facet over the kitchen sink was very loose and requires attention.

    Easy access to the castles and town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location! The owner and the stuff are really nice. The apartment is clean and sweet. The owner gave us very detailed introduction of the sight spots near schwangau. It was a very good memory to stay here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is connected to one of the two bedrooms which made using bathroom difficult in the night.

    Modern, clean apartment, nicely furnished, large wrap around balcony. Close to both Fussen and Schwangau. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended an extra night. Added bonus were the Angus cows in the back paddock which entertained our daughter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's named "Hotel" but actually is an apartment. Since the owner doesn't live in the building, check-in has to be from 3:30pm even if you arrive a bit earlier. During our stay, no cleaning service. For check-out, she didn't show up. She just asked us to leave keys that made us feel a bit disappointing.

    The location and facility were perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed one more pillow,but it didn't ruin our stay.

    Beautiful surroundings, amazing view, very nice, spacious (still with four kids) and clean apartment and the top friendly owner. Very nice restaurant just accross the drive way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Haus Luna was lovely. Great location,nice views,quiet,and in a friendly neighbourhood. All facilities you may need close by,within easy walking distance.After each day walking or cycling in the surrounding countryside, Kristall therme (10 minutes walk) was a particularily nice way to relax & regenerate!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small

    Really nice, calm appartement

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Neuschwanstein Castle! Amazing beer and food at a Brewery 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super clean, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, excellent location: 5 mins drive to Neuschwanstein, 5 mins to Füssen, 5 mins to supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check inn

    Everything, the apartment was very clean and comfortable it feel like home, I just loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luna 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was set back from the busy area but had a near by restaurant. Loved watching the vows out back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication with the host was not as good as we would have hoped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be improved. Too short and narrow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good - in close proximity to he Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles, and close to Füssen. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House inside is warm, although is like freezing outside. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luna 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luna 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Good host.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luna 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Traditional Decor Well equipped

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not only no reception but as we arrived at 7.00pm and left at 9.00am we saw no one. Not welcoming, although clear instructions of what to do were provided. The room price was Ok for the view although facilities were simple, the charge for our dog was 5 times the price charged in much higher class hotels.

    The view was wonderful from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dryer didn't work.

    Certainly, this hotel is in the best location to take in all that Schwangau and Fussen offer! The #4 flat is just perfect for two people with enough room and very clean. Loved the balcony and views.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The recycling was so confusing. Spent like 40 minutes with two of us trying to figure it out and pretty sure we still got it wrong.

    It was a very relaxing environment for our family. Great value that allows for individual comfort and privacy.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was very smelly. We think it comes out of the drain. Our clothes were even smelling afterwards. The Ventilator in the bathroom did funny noises. Lightbulbs were defect in the kitchen and in the bedroom. In the kitchen it was important, because it was very dark in the corner of the kitchen. The light over the stove was so dim that it did not give much light either. The pillows in the closet were very old, with a lot of staines. The place was not good maintained. For that price we did expect it.

    Good for a trip to Neuschwanstein Castle with the car.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Checking in was a little confusing but it easily got sorted out. We used the washer and dryer but unfortunately it took a very long time to dry our clothes in the dryer, even when it was a small amount.

    The apartment was in a beautiful and convenient location. It was an added bonus that there was a bathtub and a separate shower! We enjoyed the balcony even though it was really cold outside and the view was great!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom is too small with a low ceiling - we stayed on the 4th floor, probably the attic.

    Everything if perfect! The lady who checked us in was very friendly and show us around the room. Also gave us discount cupon for the castle. It's like a complete house with its own kitchen. It is located near the touristic attractions (5-10mins by car).

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although we have arrived on time, there was no reception and we had to wait like 10 min in cold outside of the entrance after a long driving. Because the lady had to come from somewhere else to welcome us.

    location, cleanliness and house-like comfort, price

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No sign of even a complimentary coffee sachet

    Exactly what we were after, peaceful surroundings. Well received by happy staff. Very easy experience.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a big apartment but only with 1 toilet to share for us 4 people (it could even accommodate 6 with the sofa bed). The bed in the room was rather small. No lift up to the 2nd floor (We were in Luna 3. Luna 2 is on the ground floor).

    Great quaint little apartment with good facilities for cooking, cleaning etc. Very lovely view which was peaceful and in a great neighbourhood walking distance to one restaurant. We had a car, so location-wise, we feel it was just 5 minutes drive to the castle area. Free parking. Very value for money (maybe half of what you might pay in the castle area).

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor signs to specific property as there are a number of different properties. Not what you want after a long journey

    Nice and quiet with comfort thrown in

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some issues with maintenance could have been better: the refrigirator was noisy and we had to disconnect it in middle of night; it's a little expansive, but we knew it in advance!

    We simply loved the location! only 5 minutes form Neuschwanstein castle enabled us to get our tickets and have a rest until our hour was due. Also going to Munich the next morning was opposite the traffic! Overall it's a great place and I will definitely return to it.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is perfect. Clean apartment with clean bathroom. Friendly owners and beautiful location. كل شي جميل في الشقة ،الموقع النظافة،لطافة أصحاب السكن وهدوء المنطقة

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect for Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Palace. I highly recommend staying here! There are opportunities to visit nearby towns such as Füssen and Pfronten which has Falkenstein Brewery. The beer and food there is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No extras here and not really any assistance in getting any. Might be good for a couple staying a week but not for a family staying a couple nights. Two beds, one of which is an uncomfortable sofa bed. Not even some coffee on site or directions to a local store where we could get some. Nearest breakfast at another hotel a couple streets over at 13,50 euro/person.

    Location was close to castles.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no reception, so you need to call them and tell them your arrival time. Sometimes it's difficult to plan ahead, and I was quite worried about the possibility of us not getting the room key.

    The room is quite spacious, and the kitchen is very well-equiped. I really felt at home. Neuschwanstein is a very touristy place and we had some unpleasant experiences during the day, so it was really comforting that this aparment was so nice and relaxing. There is an information packet in the room, which tells you about restaurants, bakery (for breakfast) and even milk stand of a local farmer! I wished we had it sent by email beforehand.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This condo was plenty large enough for a family of 5 and offered very convenient access to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles. The land lady who checked us in was very nice and offered plenty of excellent options for food and fun during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The house owner upgrated us to stay in Luna Blanca. The place was soooo nice, clean and new. The owner was very kind and helpful. My family loved it!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    you need to pay in cash

    It was April and there was snow, when we woke up, it looked like a picture from one Christmas card, where the scenery was blanketed with snow. Lukas was very helpful and even though we arrived nearly midnight, he helped us checked in. Great starting point if you want to visit the Neuschwanstein Castle

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place to stay, living room a bit small but other then that very comfortable. Friendly staff. Hot water wasn't working but got fixed straight away after we rang.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Enough room for three adults and two children. We stayed only a couple of days. There was so much to be seen that we were only in the apartment to sleep, eat breakfast and shower. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. We would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is very clean with comfortable sleeping accessories. A yard around is quite nice. We think this is the best place we stayed of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gd location,the house very clean and comfortable,

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Haus Luna was a very comfortable flat. Checking in was smooth and the rooms were very big and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not found

    good to accomodate during Germany travel for family with rental car.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    really nice apartment. everything eqquiped. friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Location is very attractive and the view is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thank Her home on the good handling

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No oven

    The hause, around, apartment

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, friendly owners and clean apartment. This is our second time and will not be the last. We will come again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom under the sloping roof on top floor is not built for people taller than 1.60m. Everything else perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3rd bed was a folder out couch

    Scenery and view good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything superb!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, tidy and well equipped apartment with nice facilities and great location for Fussen and surrounding attractions

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Very comfortable and the owner is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent apartment, everything as described. Friendly owners - very helpful.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: