Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Marienthal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marienthaler Str. 122, 08060 Zwickau, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Zwickau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    What a nice little place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress of the room I stayed has had better days, and in sunk on it during the night. And wi-fi access should not be paid for, but we could live without internet for a night. :-)

    Extremely informal and cosy treatment, good shower and everything was tidy, clean and well served. Most important: you can notice the pride they have in what they do and how to make your stay the most comfortable one. I strongly recommend paying extra and having breakfast there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC . Samme breakfast every day ( all 15 days)

    Nice bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Available at short notice,decent location, nice staff even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Available at short notice,decent location, nice staff even when we didn't go for breakfast when we said we would! We stayed here whilst visiting for the motogp race which was situated a 20 minute train ride or drive away.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was a disappointment. I set off to walk to the town centre; - and walked - and walked - and walked. I never did make it and eventually turned back. I've no idea how long it would eventually have taken me, but there are no amenities close by!

    Lovely comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: