Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Mönter-Meyer

Winkelsettener Ring 7, 49196 Bad Laer, Germany

#10 of 10 hotels in Bad Laer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking))) they have it but when we arrived we could hardly find a place))) maybe coz hotel was full of people

    Very beautiful hotel. Frowers are everywhere. Old but clean. I think we missed our breakfast coz at 9-00 there were no vegitables(((. Beds were pretty comfortable. Quite place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes. Best come with your own repellent or spray as this is the only drawback of that location (the swans have a nice pool in the park).

    Extremely calm. The park around is a nature lover's dream.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late due to traffic - about 11pm & had to ring for someone to come & book us in. The elderly gentlemen was pleasant enough but seemed to speak little English - hard to tell as he hardly spoke at all & seemed to be a little confused over the room keys. No explanation for the change of rooms. The decor was hideously out of date & in need of a complete overhaul (shabby Bavarian meets 90's refurb) - though I suspect rooms would be a lot pricier as the hotel setting is wonderful.

    I had booked 2 x double + 1 x single room as the family room with kitchenette wasn't available but when we arrived we were booked into the family room which was a nice surprise. Plenty of free parking space by the country road and very secluded. Beautiful rural surroundings and just a short drive to the motorway. The room was actually a duplex - old fashioned but spotlessly clean with a big shower and plenty of hot water and with a terrace overlooking the river & gardens. We took the dog for a lovely long walk in the morning. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the staff smiley and very helpful - all served in an ample dining room with large pots of coffee on every table and a buffet with meats, cheeses, cereals and fruit including a large assortment of croissants & rolls. A perfect way to start the day whilst travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing. The property is for disabled people in wheelchairs . It's totally inappropriate for visitors.. Booking. Com should not advertise it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old The beds are not comfortable at all Staff speaks almost zero than deutsche tv almost dead.

    The jardin the surrounding. Very beautiful very well plants. The breakfast realy good. The staff are nice. We booked two rooms. And the price is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many flies on the dining room. :-(

    Nice village and if you take a 10 min walk you can find bakery and food stores. Perfect for a stay during the Halle tennis turnament, one can easily take a bus + train to Gerry Weber. :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Friendly helpfull staff, quiet nice surroundings if you are looking for peace and relaxation. The interior is a bit dated (for me not a problem) but everything was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one around when we arrived had to use phone in reception to get someone to help us. We could not get any food and it was only 8pm. Breakfast not very good, little choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication Check in - desk was not manned and all signage in German. No bell. To summon staff you need to pick up the phone, but not dial. Confusing. The hotel did not answer any of my emails. Spiral staircase was not child friendly

    Large two floor apartment for a budget price, old fashioned but spotlessly clean Comfortable beds, airy room Lovely views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too old in this hotel and crepy i dont have comm .... :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first floor seemed to be a nursing home.........

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building with very weak breakfast.

    Good location for Gerry Weber Open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge and iron in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold. The water was cold, the room was cold. Poor breakfast. No water or juice. No invoice for the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has everything. Get drinks from the fridge, note it down and pay when you leave

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place, comfortable room and very kind staff. Peacefull sorrounding area. Communication in English is ok. The best thing was buffet meals. The meals were very tasty and healthy prepared. Really enjoyed them!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Noises from other rooms, breakfast was a mess

    Nature

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well located, relaxing atmosphere, very welcoming, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, tranquil surroundings

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too early check-out time.

    Comfortable, clean, good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All I needed was to be

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: