Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Mooren, Hotel Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Witzelstraße 79, Bilk, 40225 Düsseldorf, Germany

#8 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small. While perfect for a solo traveler but not that quite for a family

    I spent four nights in that hotel and I have to say everything was great: the room, the breakfast and even a complimentary ticket for public transportation system for my whole stay :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, privately owned hotel in neighborhood setting. Short, easy walk to the college housing, and very close to bus/train stop. Very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WI-FI was a real problem, as it seemed not to work at night, when I needed it to email clients is the States. I was out of the hotel most of the days, so I do not know if it was also bad at other hours, but I depend on the internet for information and communication and this was a disappointment. It cost the hotel some rating points.

    It was a little difficult getting in and out of the hotel, because it needs to be approached from the rear. One can see it's entrance from the street, but the tram track cuts it off, so one must go around it. This was our first time at the hotel and we were able to take the tram system most places. Next year, we may dispense with a rental car, as we only need one to get to and from the airport. Prior to this we had stayed in surrounding towns and driven in, but the hotels we had been using raised their prices steeply, so staying in the city finally made sense.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Conservatory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi drops out in a room.

    Cozy interiors and charming family style. Friendly hosts and staff. Great breakfasts in well decorated dining room. Free parking place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was happily suprised I had a jacuzzi in hte bathroom, only to find out a minute later it didn't work. Easy come, easy go then I reckon. :)

    Large room with a very interesting decor, looked as if I was going back in time! Comfy beds and breakfast was quite nice as well, all in all a good stay and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price is too high, simple breakfast, too small room and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheerful old couple, old furnished hotel, clean and comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast with omlet in the winter garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never to a hotel where hot water has been charged. The bed is not comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff excellent , breakfast good .. beds comfortable and everything clean and tidy .... very short walk (200m ?) to tram station .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Cozy little hotel very clean and great breakfast. The owners were very friendly and we enjoyed every moment of it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice accommodation with very friendly stuff. We were there during the exhibition, liked the place)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little too noisy on the first floor (my room was next to the front door)

    Comfy bed, great breakfast and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic and the U-Bahn a little noisy at night

    Free pass to the U-Bahn w/ hotel stay. Located right on the U-Bahn. Room air conditioner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice care and attitude of owners, cozy and comfortable atmosphere, tasty breakfas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi could be more stable

    The Look!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owner are amazingly friendly, lovely place, comfortable and tastefully decorated throughout. We will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area a little suburban and drab

    Nice and clean, good location for the tram to central station and old town centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Conservatory
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staffs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was charged slightly more than I'd booked as room upgraded without my request but not by much. Breakfast cooked selection not fantastic.

    Owner very friendly and funny. Went the extra mile by getting us sausages which were not on the menu. Rooms very clean and well presented, a luxury room for low price.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1.A little bit expensive may be due to the conference. 2. The hotel is so small, it seems that there are only 6 rooms.

    The old gentleman in the front desk is super nice and helpful. Small but sweet.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has limited reception Has shortage of the 4 star luxury facilities Run by limited team It shows the bulding much semilar to resedence rather than Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet would cut in and out but overall not terrible connection. Bed was not as firm as I like but some may like a softer spring mattress.

    Staff was excellent. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff is very rude. pressured to pay in cash only. The breakfast was cheap and horrible. Nothing fresh. Quite basic. The room was very hot and we had to pay to get the air conditioning remote control. We were not allowed to use the iron in our room. We had to go to their utility room. The Wi-Fi was free but almost inexistent!!! You could not navigate through a page without internet disappearing. The hotel did not feel like a 4 star hotel. It felt like a cheap bed and breakfast.

    The hotel was clean and well decorated

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    --

    room

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Very kind and friendly, careful and warm hospitality

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not far from the centre but need train as well

    Kindness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are really good home owner. You will feel like friend.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Prices for mini-bar Drinks too hihg

    General Rezeption und Atmosphäre

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room and the garden behind

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Haus Mooren, Hotel Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: