Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Morjan This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinzollstraße 14, Altstadt, 56068 Koblenz, Germany

#35 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great - our room looked out over the river to the fortress. Room was comfortable and clean and food at breakfast and dinner fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was warm for sleeping with little breeze coming in through the door and window even though we were facing the riverfront.

    Balcony, comfy beds, Haribo on our pillow, en suite, parking on site even though limited spaces available. We were allowed to leave our car there for a couple hours on the day we checked out. Security good as we needed our key to get into the hotel. Close to altstadt, the cable car to the Fortress and numerous river cruise operators. Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do note that there is one lift in the hotel (not an uncommon situation in many European hotels so do hope it never breaks down) but it does stop at half floor level which means there is one half flight of stairs to climb. This is something to note if you have any mobility issues. The room was fairly big but the toilet was a little too tiny/narrow for my liking. The toilet is also kept very clean. The room decor is a touch dated but it is not possible for a small hotel to keep renovating so often due to the cost. It can clearly be seen that the owners do make a fair effort to upkeep the hotel to a reasonable standard as it is. The reception/restaurant side opens around 7 or 8am in the morning and closes around 10pm. So if you leave earlier or come back later than those times, you have to enter by the back door facing the carpark. It is a bit dark in the back but Koblenz seemed pretty safe overall so we were not overly worried. In fact, we were quite unlucky because we left around 7-7.30am on most of the days while we were there, and breakfast was served only at 8am on almost all the days while we were there. To be fair, it is nice that they have free breakfast included as this is not very common in European hotels. I personally do not mind a lower hotel room rate if I forego the breakfast because I do not normally even eat breakfast. They serve cold cuts and continental breakfast items along with boiled or scrambled egg. Many of the hotel guests clearly enjoyed their breakfasts in the mornings and the two waitresses have a busy time attending to them all. I have to agree with many other reviewers on booking.com though. Although one of the waitresses would at least greet us in the morning, they were mostly rather grouchy/brusque, especially the one with platinum blonde bob who clearly did not want to be there and looked surly all the time.

    The hotel is at a lovely location facing the River Rhine and the amazing Fortress of Ehrenbreitstein on the hill opposite. It is also right next to the Selibahn (cable car to the fortress) and 5minutes walk from Deutsches Eck. We normally prefer to stay nearer to the HBF main train station but decided to stay in this hotel due to its waterfront location. Bus #1 (PDF timetable available online in GERMAN) also goes direct to the hotel but it does start later and end service earlier on sundays and public holidays which affected us negatively since we were travelling over a long weekend period. Safe and reliable taxis are not too expensive in Germany so that helped with this issue if you don't want to walk 2km to and from the main train station after a long day walking around elsewhere. Our room faced the river and we slept with the windows open for some ventilation. We had no trouble with any train noise from the opposite side of the river though my mom is a light sleeper! There are many river cruise boats which dock at the KB docks in front of the hotel. You can hear their generators going on all night but it’s kind of like very very low level white noise and not really a problem inside the room itself. It was quite fun because we usually saw one or two different boats docking on a daily basis from our window in the mornings or evenings. The hotel is owned and run by two brothers as third generation owners of this family run business. The gentleman running the hotel side of the business was fairly helpful overall. He knew who we were were once I dragged our bags into the hotel and just handed me the key. The key comprises of a small in-room locker key and a room key which is also used to open their back door for late hour access. The hotel owner was kind enough to ensure we got rooms racing the river on the top floor as per our request. He also answered most queries via Booking.com Assistant in a timely manner as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back rooms are very hot in warm weather, more so than front rooms since the back gets the sun all afternoon until it sets. No A/C and heavy duvets so difficult even with the window open to adjust.

    Location is perfect. Hotel adjusted and gave us a twin when we booked a double by mistake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small parking: they have only 10 places and no garanty that you will get your place even if you asked about it. We stayed for three nights and our car was on parking only for one night. On the last night I left it in the middle of parking and had to get up early to let other guest drive out. So you should think there is no parking at all. The elevator stops are between the floors, so you will have to drag your belongings for few stairs. The sheets on beds are quite old.

    Fast internet, nice location. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator doesn't get you on your floor, but between two floors - a problem if you have heavy suitcase. Breakfast could have been a bit better (the staff didn't refill everything later in the morning).

    Great location, clean room, comfortable bed, small balcony with great view across the Rhine river, nice restaurant. Has free parking, although not much parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    entrance from the rear if come by car and the hotel entrance looks like a motel entrance. The reception is inside and is part of the restaurant.

    good location and have nice view over the river Rhine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AS advertiosed this is a very reasonable price Hotel on the mosel river. It is close to most attractions and to river boats. It is not a 4 or 5 start hotel so the elevator is very small, the batroom is small. But it is great value for the money if you want to stay in a good location and not spend a lot of money. Lots or restaurants and shopping near by. The morning continental breakfast was good with lots of meats, and cheese and scrable eggs and yogart. I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very bad odour on ground level which made its way up to level 4. This seemed to be out of their control and was improved by the time we left. Rooms are very small which was tricky with 4 suitcases.

    Great location. They were happy for us to check in early. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance of the Hotel is not visible at all, the main door is in the back and there is no visible sign, the door was closed and the parking was not enough for all guests.

    Staff was OK and the room had really a great view on the Rhine river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi did NOT work properly! It was an unbelievably weak signal which caused constant drop outs which meant that you had to re-login every time you clicked on a link or changed tabs. BUT the really annoying thing was tht when I reportd it I wa not believd nor was anything done about it!

    Absolutely great location, especially if arriving by Rhine boat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably it was our bad luck, it was terribly hot in the night no a/c, no fans either. Despite opening all the windows we couldnt sleep all night as the temperature that night was 25C, we were told that it was rare the temperature would go that high in that area

    Location was fantastic, just on the banks of rhine, cant ask for more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park our car at a parking garage (at a cost of €15 overnight) as there was not very much space at the hotel. The room was very hot - despite the balcony door being open all night. Modernising the decor and providing fans or aircon would be a big plus. The morning staff at breakfast looked very bored.

    The location was great and the check in staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine - view is just exactly what you want. Air con would have been good as it was very hot and would have been good if bar was open later but assume there's some regulations governing this. Would stay here again

    Amazing location directly on the Rhine promenade - we had a room with a balcony and the view was beautiful. You can have breakfast outside overlooking the river - so relaxing and romantic. Hotel had said what to enter into sat nav but we still found it hard to find which was our fault - as the front is on the prom you access parking from behind and once you find it its really obvious. We got perfect parking but not a huge amount of other spaces. Hotel has bar and restaurant but most on the prom seem to close about 11pm. No air con and very hot. Room clean, shower great and breakfast fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, public parking right next to the hotel. The staff is great smiling and very helpful .(most of them) The hotel is old but maintained and the rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is great Located on the Rhine bank and right next to the German corner, a central location a few minutes walk to any place. Breakfast is pleasant, and varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staffs and not so polite answers. For a hotel with XX rooms there are only 12 parking places available. So it doesn't make sense to say parking available on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is parking on site but the car park will not accommodate al guests cars so it issued on a first come first served basis - we had no problem.

    The Hotel is located near the Rhine overlooking the promenade. The rooms have balconies so you can sit out and watch the world go by, and as the river is like a motorway there are all sorts of boats going up and down permanently. The promenade is wide and both people and bike friendly and stretches a long way down the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of room was very expensive. Contrary to website pictures was given a back facing room. Poor Room service : No cleaning or towel change despite request placed on the door. Only room heating facility but no cooling.

    Excellent location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly. They were abrupt and unhelpful in answering basic inquiries. Dining room staff were pleasant

    Proximity to chair lift and fortress and Rhine river and cruise. Very quiet and comfortable triple room. Reasonable breakfast. Lovely river promenade in front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little tight.

    The location was excellent! You are on the river right next to the cable car that takes you over to the Fortress. It's also on a street that takes you right into old town. Perfect!! And the hotel room is very large for a European hotel, it is clean, new and nice! I was very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit weak.

    The view of the river was fantastic. We were a bit worried about the friendliness of the staff based on other reviews, but did not experience anything negative. Everyone was very friendly from check in to check out. The rooms were recently updated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress in charge of the breakfast was really unfriendly. First she didn't want me to take a seat in front of the window because this table was set for more than one person, and then she was shouting at me because I was setting the table for myself. She could improve her understanding of customer service. The other staff at the hotel were nice.

    Excellent location, nice room with a great view, overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a party of six elderly people celebrating two birthdays and had not appreciated that, apart from breakfast, not even a cup of coffee would be made available on arrival and only belatedly to the wives waiting for their husbands to arrive late from a museum visit. The receptionist was not unduly helpful.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com address given as Adenauer Ufer is incorrect (that is the walkway riverside). See hotel website for correct satnav address and parking access at the back entrance for cars. Parking tricky to find and limited but good.

    Excellent view on the Rhine. Good restaurants along the river nearby. Altstad 5-8 mins. nearby. Hotel refurbished, bright and crisp. Good breakfast and wifi included. Quiet off season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom sheets are rough as sandpaper!

    Location. In good weather, I can imagine sitting on the terrace having a beer and enjoying the view. But in winter, it's just a place to crash.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't minibar in room. You have to buy a bottle of water from market. Also there wasnt any service of coffee or tea dueing evening.

    The Bed and the room was big enough for one person. Room was renovated recently. Bathroom was very useful. Breakfast was not so rich but filling enough with egg, cheese, tomato, nutella, varies of bread...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk welcome was very unfriendly. Felt as though he didn't want us. Stairs up to rooms after rising in the elevator to a floor. WIFI not available without user name and password assigned. Ours didn't work. Restaurant did not take credit cards but had good pastry offerings.

    The location on the Rhine was perfect for seeing the river traffic and Ehrenbreitstein (lit up at night) from our front room and so close to the Deutsches Eck and KD dock which we used. Nice room size and good bathroom though nothing but liquid soap. Would definitely stay here again despite shortcomings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator stopped "mid-floor" once you got off you still had to walk up or down about 6 stairs. My husband uses a cane so that was tough.

    The location to the gondola was perfect. We loved the river view. Room was clean and well designed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not friendly and sometimes rude. When I went to breakfast as the first customer, even if all the seats are open, the woman (probably the owner) almost forced me to sit at the remote corner of the restaurant, probably because I was alone. When I tried to sit on one of the closer seats, she almost shouted me to come to the seat in the most remote corner next to the storage. Unbelievable treatment of the guest.

    This hotel is in front of the Rhein ship port, and has a commanding view of Ehrenbreitstein. Seilbahn Station is very close. If your sightseeing focus is Rhein river, Deutsches Eck and Ehrenbreitstein, this hotel is perfect. On the other hand, it is very far from the train station, and bus is only every half an hour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check-out, no possibility to leave luggage for a last look around city , so had to go to train station to get a locker. End-of-season feel meant no cafe or restaurant and skeleton staff level Welcome was professional

    Great view of river and cliff fortress Ehrenbreitsein from nice balcony in room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location beside the river, with a view of the fortress and river traffic. Close to Deutsches Eck, Seilbahn, and Old Town. I found 2km walk to HBF quite pleasant because most of it was beside the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space, despite promised on the webpage. The guy in the reception was the most "dreadful" person in the world and not polite at all.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks a little outdated, BUT it's very clean, the staff was wonderful, and beds & rooms were comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good .... we can't really complain for such a great location.

    Perfect location right on the river with views of the Festung (fortress up high on the high), and for walking to the Altstadt, and Deutsches Eck.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot an item in my room, I called the next day and they told me they did not find anything... That's a shame! I am travelling one week every month at Koblenz but for sure, I will not go back. The kindness of the personal I met was not the one I expected, especially at breakfast and check out time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of mornings my hot drink came in a pot which was cracked at the spout.

    I enjoyed the fresh German bread which I had not tasted before. The fresh yoghurt and fruit is enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at hotel having made a reservation months in advance with an email confirmation. Was told there were no rooms available. As I went to produce the confirmation a room was suddenly available. Desk person was unpleasant and unapologetic. Due hot afternoon sun, room was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude check in attendant! Tried to tell the four of us that he only had available one of the two rooms we had reserved. When questioned then all the sudden he found another room!

    Great river view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not assured and is hard to actually find the parking area but a good staff member donated his parking bay during our stay

    Very handy to Rhine promenade gondola and conffluene of rhine and moselle, Schloss nearby View to the Rhine was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the private carpark It is rear of building but entrance slightly further on.

    Private, safe area to park our motorcycles Friendly catering staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One member of staff was rather miserable I'm afraid. We got told off for sitting at the 'wrong' table at breakfast ! Breakfast was Ok but not amazing. Bedroom got hot but couldn't leave window open as train noise was a problem at night.

    We arrived to find our reservation had been 'lost'.The chap on duty went to great lengths to find us a bed for the first night,at considerably greater cost than Haus Morjan, but they did pay for the taxi to take us to the replacement hotel so full marks for that. The rest of the week we did get a room.The location is great. Small ordinary fridge in room so room for our own drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought this may have been a family run business and whilst the majority of staff were kindly and civil, one female (probably in her 40's) was not. This would not however put us off staying here again, as the quality and location were fantastic.

    This was a fantastic hotel, with beautiful views overlooking the Rein and a marvellous promenade below with a large number of outdoor parasol covered eating areas along the length of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to locate and minimal car parking. Staff spoke limited English, which was fine but were unwilling to assist. Would not recommend

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely outdated (ca 1982) and tatty decor. The upholstered chairs in our room were dirty and threadbare and the outdoor cushions were split right down the middle on both sides. The terrycloth sheets made it feel like we were sleeping on loofah. The staff made little effort to be friendly. Our room wasn't ready even at 15.00h and we had to wait for the cleaner to finish. Breakfast was pretty basic, rubbery eggs... Shame, as the hotel is in a super location. The owners need to step up their efforts to keep up with other hotels in their price range. Given their location, their overall quality just makes lovely Koblenz look bad.

    Super location, gorgeous view of the river and cafes below, lovely flowers in the flower boxes, easy parking right behind reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with parking, the hotel HAS NOT PARKING or there are NOT enought ! The town give a maximum of PARKING time and It is a hell to renew It every time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    popular place for evening walkers also coming home from parties (it was Saturday night) so could get a little noisy but not enough to complain about.

    the hotel looked very pretty and welcoming. the room had bolcony overlooking the river with view to the castle. the room was a very comfotabe size, and the windows all opened. breakfast could be taken insde or outside and was well provisioned. the hotel also served food all day which was very handy for a later evening meal and drink. a few steps to the seilbahn to cross the river to the castle. a very short walk to to deutche ecke, boat trips available on doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a family room at the back of the hotel so didn't have a river view.

    Great location, just down from the Deutsches Eck, on the river Rhine, safe place to store bikes in bike cellar, staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff didn't speak English at check in, but you can't fault them for that! We worked it all out.

    The location and view were excellent! Very comfortable and clean. We had two rooms right next to each other for our family of 4. We were able to easily walk everywhere. Parking was super easy (as compared to family that stayed in the center of town and had a hard time with it).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room balcony faced the River Rhine. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking along the river bank and is close to cafes and tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy accessible, good location in Koblenz, great view from balcony. Good bed and pillow, shower was great. Wifi is good. Parking is limited, but good. Friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlimited number of devices for Wifi, thou speed sometimes slow. Great service and good food. Fantastic place, also with car (observe limited parking space)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking space. Dining room needs a bit of an uplift to give it more atmosphere.

    Excellent location on the bank of the Rhein near to Deutshes Eck and with an easy walk ito the centre. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river. The breakfasts were good, as were the meals in the restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, terrace, price, staff,...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Accommodating staff with parking our car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unfriendly waitress at breakfast

    Location by the Rhine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was stressend and nearly unfriendly in the Morning. Breakfast is until 10 but was partly run out at a quarter past 9.

    The Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper was too hard

    View of the Rhine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really a bit expensive but overall stay top!!!

    location has a lot to offer. near the cable car and in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balkon Blick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umfriendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice view of river

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newly furnished comfortable room very good choices for breakfast lift great views of the Rhine near all attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All good Very comfortable and clean Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking

    Great location on the Rhine River, right next to the chair left. Easy walk to Christmas Markets. Very clean , with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car park

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. No negative experience.

    Nice location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was a car park. People not very friendly

    The situation. Close to the centre, river and cable car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike...!

    Nothing to dislike...!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were delightful and very helpfull. Very large room. Perfect location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains across the Rhein are a going all night

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak English and were not friendly

    THe breakfast had many items to chose from, all good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, just brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at reception, room not ready and a kurt reply when I mentioned it to manager. Most unfriendly hotel in our European tour

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel located next to the Rhine River. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable stay in a great location to walk into town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Haus Morjan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: