Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Salzberg 3 stars

Am Lieberg 31, 53937 Schleiden, Germany

#15 of 24 hotels in Schleiden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet cover and pillows were not comfortable at all. Didn’t make for a good night sleep. Price was pretty steep for the value of the room.

    Property is located on the quieter side of town on a hill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work - I could connect but the login portal never came up. Later they would explain everything is down because of a defect.

    This is a very relaxing family business, all is good and honest. Not over the top, not lacking either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their German food is so delicious that we came back five months later just to eat dinner there again!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. A bar for a pre-dinner beer and fine food and friendly service. Excellent value for money. Was there for only one night, and would go there again for a short stay. To be clear - this is not a luxury hotel - but a fine choice for walkers and sporty people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood. The nature around is beautiful. Good breakfast, they even offered to cook eggs for me. I had a quiet and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food for breakfast was somewhat limited. My skin didn't like synthetic bedsheets.

    Friendly staff, clean room, toiletries provided (even slippers and shoe sponge! Very nice!) Good restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very nice room with a minuscule shower room. The loo seat was loose and dangerous. The shower required a very high step up which, if you are unsteady on your feet like me, makes it unusable. The sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers were nylon. Horrible.

    Nice restaurant with good food at sensible prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at one o'clock, the hotel was closed. When we came back from lunch at four o'clock it was open again.

    Good breakfast, very nice view from the restaurant, nice dinner, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work properly Hotel is uphill, which is a bit inconvenient after a day's hike

    Great, luxurious breakfast! Nice quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. Location fits my requirements for visiting relatives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We also had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel - WOW that was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful hotel beautiful view best service THANK YOU

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at 14.00 hrs the hotel was closed. It opened at 15.30.

    Beautiful view from restaurant, friendly staff, quite and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful. One of our group mislaid a set of keys and everyone got involved to help find them!8

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and nice terasse to grab a drink

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom smelled of urine - this pervaded the room and wasn't pleasant at 2am! I checked in after a long day and unpacked and went for dinner with friends. By the time I got back to my room it was late, I was tired and didnt complain. I should have (and lived to regret it!). Bed not comfortable - thin hard mattress

    very ordinary

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the most accommodating guest houses for pets that I've experienced. Lovely location with a great walking trail within 100 meters. The staff were always friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very soft pillows and not so comfortable bed. You can hear everything happening outside the window and the door. Someone was moving furniture around and made so much noise, and people were walking with high heels at 7am (!).

    Friendly staff, ready to help and provide information whenever needed! Excellent location, close to nature and the several trails around the area. Good food!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Group

    Water pipes make a lot of noise !! So you will wake up as well when your room neighbour takes an early morning shower. Moreover the shower is quite small.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be a longish walk down the hill to the town.

    Comfortable, well run, family hotel/restaurant. They put emphasis on the food which is significantly better than average. Good views and pretty garden.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfy spacious rooms ,staff friendly even suggested we could take fruit for pack up ,off road motorcycle parking ,hill climb back from town not for faint hearted but gives good elevated views

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good restaurant. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi, since our room wasnt in the main building.

    Friendly people, good breakfast, spacious room, bathtub.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Instead of a double room we got an apartment with the double room, a living room, big bathroom. Beautifull view.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find without sat Nav.

    Quiet location, Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know there was no evening meal on Monday or Tue.

    Friendly welcome and help with room change.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly, rubbish breakfast, no restaurant open for evening meal

    It was a short stay

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar area , breakfast and location. Not far to walk down into town.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: