Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Schwarzenberg

Moselstraße 24, 56814 Ernst, Germany

#6 of 13 hotels in Ernst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    nice location, just in front of the Moselleriver and inside a very nice small village. Very clean room and extremely comfortable bed. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels are stiff. I always like my towels fluffy. I hope they will use softener in their towels.

    The hotel's location is just across the Mosel river and there's parking spaces. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marta and Michael are such excellent hosts! The room was clean, the food was excellent, and the experience was personalized for us and our small baby (we arrived to a crib already set up in the room). The location is perfect for exploring the various cities and towns in the Mosel wine region and is easily accessible by car. We will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    So happy we stayed in Ernst rather than Cochem. Beautiful, small, quiet & very comfortable. Dinner & breakfast were great. Very clean. The complimentary city bus to Cochem was a bonus. Michael's English is excellent and he was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were awful, I couldn't sleep because of them. If you have luggage you will need to carry it on the narrow stairs.

    Clean with large room and bathroom, breakfast included.Parking on the street. Nice hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    Host of this property, family Andre, are friendly and kind. We stayed at this place for just one night but in future we would definitely plan a longer stay. The room was comfortable and spacious. Our special diet requirements were met satisfactorily during the dinner in the restaurant of the B&B. The location of the property is beautiful as it is very well located near Mosel river. Breakfast was very good. As it was Easter, the place very well decorated with hand made craft. Overall its a value of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The host and hostess were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay outstanding. We ordered dinner before we left home and the meal was fantastic. The host was helpful in helping us load and unload our luggage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice with a view on the Mosel. Breakfast was perfect, and the very kind owners were helpful to make it a comfortable stay. The walk from the hotel to Cochem (about 1.15h over the mountain, and passing a very nice monastery & church) was really great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Michael & Marta are wonderful hosts. Clean, cozy, welcoming, food delicious! We will be back; thank you for making our visit so special. Note-we took the bus right outside of Haus Schwarzenberg, parking in town of Cochem is rough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Haus Schwarzenberg with a young child of 4 years. The hospitality of Marta and Michael is excellent in many ways, we (including our youngest) felt very welcome. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Good internet connection. We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners with Marta's copious kitchen and local wines. We strongly recommend Haus Schwarzenberg for a family stay in the Moesel region !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, very clean room, very kind, helpful staff, excellent service! we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - great hosts - great room overlooking the river - easy to find and close to the bike path - great breakfast - thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeeking...mattress was uncomfortable..

    Helpful host..good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent wifi, parking, breakfast and evening meal, and special mention to the staff who were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Elevator.

    Location was excellent for touring Mosel Region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in fans to cool down the room. It was very hot and on the top level.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Everything was nice. The owners were very friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful night!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very nice and friedly, breakfast was exellent. We warmly recomend Haus Swartsenberg.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on top floor very hot.

    Friendly helpful host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was there with my parents for 4 nights. It was really nice. Rooms are big and comfortable. they are really friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure time. I would like to visit this place once more.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike!

    Friendlyness of the personnel, location, dinner (thank you Marta), wine tasting (thank you Michael), good advises where to go from owners.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is our forth stay and is still very friendly, comfortable with a very good choice of breakfast.Will return when in the area in the future. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The closeness of the main road was apparent but not enough to out us off.

    Lovely hosts who went the extra for our 5 yr old son (colouring at dinner table, his own shampoo in room & colourful duvet cover!). We were warmly welcomed and visit again.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked all. As an idea perhaps make more use for al fresco dining at the small terrace at the side of the house.

    Friendly and engaging couple only too pleased to help. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good value. Breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marta and Michael are superior hosts, very attentive, helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and Marta cooks a great dinner for her guests. Great location for day trips on the Mosel.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to criticise.

    We were made to feel very welcome by Michael and Marta and the Hotel was as warm as the welcome. Everything was clean and comfortable and the food was truly superb, nothing was too much trouble. We will stay there again when we are that way!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners made it feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, rich and tasty breakfast, very friendly stuff, very nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family who runs it is very nice. The property is impeccably clean. Breakfast is nice and filling.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Narrow stairs to climb with heavy luggage.

    Host cooks really nice dinner.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: