Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Sonja

Kandelstraße 5, 79286 Glottertal, Germany

#1 of 11 hotels in Glottertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found this accommodation very clean and comfortable. Host was very friendly and helpful. Gave us tips to visit around village & surrounding area. Breakfast very adequate. Parking for vehicle. Good location walking distance into village to restaurants and bars. Very pretty village. Close to Frieburg. Can recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the property is great, close to many attraction in the black forest. The room is big and very clean with a wonderful view. The bed is very comfortable and the host is very nice and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much at all really....maybe a pack of cards or similar for evening entertainment would have been handy? We could of course have bought some but take some along if you think you'll be needing them - same with DVDs as the owners would struggle to cater for all the different languages...

    The Location was fantastic, the owners were welcoming, very friendly and very easy going. They were happy to let us get on with our holiday but always available to help if needed We were in control of our own heating which we haven't always had. Electric shutters were brilliant. Never ran out of hot water. Trusted to help yourself to wine or beer and pay at the end of the stay. The bakery, local wine shop and butcher within walking distance were a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a converted house- therefore there were noise issues from breakfast room, which meant as we were on the same floor, we were woken up early every morning by loud conversations between other guests and owner. The owner wasn't aware of the needs of others, and there were inconsistencies between the treatment of her guests. On the last day, when other guests had gone, she left the room, leaving part of our cooked breakfast to ruin. We felt the owner was more comfortable in the company of her fellow country people, which was a shame.

    Great location- excellent views of the vineyard from our bedroom. Very clean- cleaned everyday. Good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't connecting inside the room except at the doorstep. Breakfast was just OK. A little bit far and bus to and from the centre were just once in every hour

    Very clean and big room. At a beautiful location surrounded by wine fields, quiet and peaceful! You could wake up fresh and enjoy the morning vibes at your balcony. The hosts are remarkable and pleasing character, ready to help you anytime. Great place to enjoy your holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Great location, extremely comfortable and well equipped apartment, wonderful view overlooking the vineyards and very nice and helpful owners.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No off-street parking, but was always able to park outside house.

    Nice apartment in the loft. Really liked the wooden beams. Good views. Local winery just around corner. For food shopping, would recommend Edeka in St. Peter. Free card for local bus and train travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Good central location reaching main black forest attractions, beautiful views, walking distance to restaurants and bakery. Hosts were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could be nice to have a kettle in the room. the bed broke. no fresh food in breackfast (not exceptional in europ)

    beautyful peaceful place in a sweet village, well kept and clean, balcony with a lovely spring below,very kind host, free and easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could only connect to internet occasionally but it worked well one evening.

    Lovely location, ideal for touring the lower Black Forest and Freiburg. Apartment was very modern and excellent in every way. Superb equipment. Lovely views from front balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    What a great place. I hope to try and book again- A very good location for surrounding towns

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean set in a beautiful location. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, Its was so great. Well, only the Wireless Internet and cellular reception weren't best, but it's a vacation. it's ok they're not :)

    Perfect place to explore the Southern Black Forest, awesome place, great hosts and you have everything in the apartment. Although we don't speak German and our hosts don't really speak English, it was perfectly fine.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very simple breakfast. In the last day we have been asked to move from family room to two double rooms in two different floors. It was not nice.

    Quite and nice place. Comfortable family room. Good view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ideal. Personal, location, breakfast, weather, restaurant in next house, balcony, other guests, atmosphere, village itself and surroundings. These two days were like in home.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking on the street.

    The location and the apartement are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff was lovely and helpful and the house was fully equipped. We and the kids (5 yrs + 2 yrs) really enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Haus Sonja traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: