Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Waldesruh

Waldweg 20, 83236 Übersee, Germany

#6 of 13 hotels in Übersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best sleep I had in days. Very comfortable bed as well as peaceful surroundings proved to be a good formula for perfect relaxation. Locatin is very convenient as it is close to autobahn. Great service accompanied with a smile. Strongly recommended and I will sure visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in the kitchen - the central light is not so cosy Wifi signal a bit weak

    View from the room Size of the apartment Equipment of the kitchen Toys for the kids and very large playground

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff with their own little restaurant on site. The view was fantastic overlooking a field with mountains in the background and there is a large grassy area where my teenage kids played frisbee. You can sit outside on your own terrace and have a drink in the evening or downstairs at the outdoor tables. It was a close drive to the ferry to the Herrensee palace and there is also a really great restaurant in town that had live German oompa music and great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival no one at reception as they are closed on Monday which to be fair we were aware of Poor WIFI connection

    Good breakfast, very peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of mosquitoes, full of mosquito stains on the walls, boarding school feeling.Have to pay for everything(including welcome water bottle) even the pension photo postcard costs. Slow service in restaurant .

    Location, tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no curtains in our room so light poured in during the early hours of the morning, there were a lot of insects in our room and the staff were general unhelpful in our attempts to get to a wedding at a nearby venue.

    The breakfast provision was the best thing the place had to offer other than the views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable. Blanket was a little too warm for summer conditions.

    Very clean, nice owner who opened breakfast a little early for us (usually served from 8-10). Good place for 1 or 2 nights. The lawn mower robot was fun to watch. Room was cool despite the hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, but I guess if I had to pick something to criticise, I'd probably pick breakfast. We got to breakfast quite late, though so perhaps that's why, and I think the breakfast was probably quite normal for a hotel like this.

    The place was very beautiful, the room was very nice, and there was a good atmosphere everywhere. The woman running the place was friendly, and let us check in early. The views into the alps were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is closed on Mondays so if you arrive there is a note telling you which room to use. This is fine but what isn't made so clear is that the restaurant is closed on Monday and Thursday as well. This is compounded by there being little information in the room about alternative dining arrangements and how to get the internet to function (we never did get it to work), since we were cycling we needed somewhere reasonably close. We were saved by having recorded the hotel in google maps (which runs on GPS) so we were at least able to identify somewhere locally (900mtrs) Breakfast was pretty ordinary, and very poor by German standards. No soap in shower, there was a dispenser beside the hand basin but it couldn't be reached without getting out of the shower.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner was lovely and very helpful and kind.Little extras like doing our washing for us and lending as beach towels etc was very handy.Apartment was spacious and immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, clean, nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O local do hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were held up in traffic around Salzburg and so arrived late and the kitchen was closed. But soup was made for us. Better than nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance to discuss arriving early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite in personal

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast with good choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we arrived on a day they were closed, there was a friendly note waiting for us in English with instructions on where to find the key etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Landlady accommodated our very late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfrie

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet place to stay, lot of space, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were great, rooms nice and the beer is good :)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: