Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Verde This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bockumerstr. 26, Wittlaer, 40489 Düsseldorf, Germany

#42 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say here, loved the place, would love to come again

    - very friendly lady - the owner - calm and quite place, a short distance from airport - newly furnished rooms, everything is clean and cozy, felt like at home - from the room we had a direct access to the inner patio with pine trees and flowers, amazing air - it was green )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Multi-language signs on the front to point out the entrance is on the side of the house would be great: I arrived shortly after 8pm, and the front was all dark. I couldn't find the door bell and knocked but no response. I started to panic but later thought trying the side of the house. Then I found the door bell. And I got in.

    breakfast was wonderful; bathroom was on the small side but expected for a bed-n-breakfast setup

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was not so clean.

    meets expectations with adequate stuff in the room. Breakfast was OK with not much choice. Ofcourse chef did make my hot scrambled eggs :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an annoying issue that I assume is an isolated incident. I asked to reserve a taxi at 5:00 AM the next morning and apparently the reservation was not made.This created a chain of events that were not pleasant for me at the airport.

    Staff very friendly and my stay was to short to provide with a good evaluation as I did not used all facilities an benefits from the hotel. However, the location was perfect close to a medieval church still in use was really a great bonus as well as an Italian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi connection in our room was not good, but I could get a good connection downstairs. The owners will improve the connection for the room.

    The room had been renovated and our room had a small enclosed balcony. The bed was very comfortable. There was a cupboard for clothes with plenty of clothes hangers. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The owner and her son were very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at the hotel a few times in the past.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our room looked over the garden and had a small sitting area.

    The owner was really helpful. She made us welcome and went out of her way to make our stay excellent.She had a store she'd for our bikes and was only a short distance fro shops,restaurants and rail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was 2 star - dirty carpets - not roomy/not modern. No English TV station, e.g. no Sky News. Our English only partially understood.

    Shower room was roomy and efficient - bathroom ok. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at the ground floor, beside the breakfast room. I could hear people coming in the hotel during the night, the staff preparing breakfast at 5.30 a.m. Old furniture.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed on the fourth floor and the wifi was intermittent in my room; on more than one occasion I had to take my laptop down to the hotel lobby to finish online work

    lovely property only a few blocks away from the Great Market, incredible shopping and more chocolate than you could ever eat in a lifetime!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant just only bar. I had a room without connection with the hotel, so for the breakfast I had to go through outdoor.

    Very friendly personnel, great localization very close to the fair, cosy and clean rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    2 single beds instead of double bed. smoking room confirmed but hotel say smoking is not allowed. TV is very tiny, impossible to watch anything.

    service at breakfast is good. Breakfast so so

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at breakfast could have been a bit more friendly. Lovely room setup and we we shown to a table right at the back next to the fridge. No- one sat at the window tables so the were not reserved.

    Nice room. Great size. Lady at reception was very nice, lovely greeting and helpful with directions. Easy checking & out. Nice breakfast foods.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to share our breakfast table with strangers. Fridge in the room was dirty.

    Clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Excellent location. Good parking. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There something weird with the wifi. It only seems to let through traffic to german sites. Needs to be looked into. Staff had poor english skills (but this is very common in Germany)

    Friendly lady at the reception. Didnt speak much english, but was warm and friendly. Big, beautiful rooms. Nice and quiet, both rooms and area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice B&B with an excellent breakfast Amiable hosts Convenient free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything ok

    Ham and german bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - all good for a 1 night stay

    + lovely decorated room + comfortable bed + clean + good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly ness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use an elevator

    Staff, condition, warmth

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Hotel staff was so kind to treat me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative, it’s too bad receptionist doesn’t speak English

    quiet, relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and reception at the property specially after 9 pm

    Good customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is helpful, everything is elegantly decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were treated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is ok

    It was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the weekend is left staff who do not know well English. Was a bit hard to communicate.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Excellent service. Very good location for travelling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were comfy, the breakfast was fabulous, plenty to chose from and the owner an extremely lovely lady

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O locatie calda familiara diferita de hotelurile standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere in the neighbourhood to eat after 10pm!

    Shower Good wifi Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Room furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small hotel

    very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit old, but clean

    Breakfast and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually everything was fine

    Very friendly staff and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs at breakfast.

    Able to walk to nearby restaurants. Very nicely decorated room. Overall decor very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice furniture, the owner is so kind

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No air conditioners, unfortunately :(

    Breakfast was phenomenal! Staff was great, very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    You feel like home. Oliver and other staff are helpful, nice and very hospitality. quite area. not far from city. close to the river side for walk. Breakfast is good and you can ask for any thing. Internet is good and fast.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't speak one word of English. Twoperson bed is also 2 separate beds instead of 1 double bed.

    It is clean

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing around the hotel does not value the money

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Villa Verde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: