Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Haydn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haydnstr. 9, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#18 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing breakfast. Great location, near public transportation. The room is very confortable and everything is very clean and well maintained. We loved it. If we ever come back to Munique, we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi could be better - was quite slow and working with interruptions.

    Friendly staff! Private parking in a yard. Close to the Munich old town - just 10-15 minutes to walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked a shuttle bus pick up, which did not show up at the airport at the specified time. We waited for 20-30 min and decided to take a taxi, which cost us twice as much. The reception guy was very nice about it, but he mentioned that the driver was waiting for us. The arrival area in Budapest airport is quite small, there was no way we missed the person with sign with our names. But the hotel manager next day wanted us to pay for the shuttle anyway, We refused (our word against the word of the driver).

    Nice place for the money, clean, comfortable beds, full breakfast. Location is OK, we were walking to all attractions, but they were long walks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could use an update as there are signs of heavy wear in the flooring, shower, light fixtures, etc. No soap provided for the shower, a single roll of toilet paper provided, no restock of the refreshments or the towels. I would expect that these basic things could be attended to. The facility does not have any air conditioning or ventilation so the room was too warm for me. The pillow on the bed was terrible. The area is quite noisy currently due to construction from 0700-2100. The price paid was 300% higher than normal due to a convention located 40 minutes away but even at the regular rate these items should be addressed.

    The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good and the facility is exceptionally clean. Very conveinent access to the U-Bahn, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to pay extra to use the WiFi, and a bit too noisy

    Everything else was great, the room was clean and big enough, parking for 7 euros a day right outside our door was a great plus, close to the subway!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We picked the hotel, because we wanted to have a double bed. Instead the beds were separate. That is why we adwise you not to trust that you get a double bed, when you choose it on booking.com. The personel of the hotel was quite nice, but only one of them spoke German/English. The caulkings of the bathroom tiles were a bit broken, which didn't look nice. The cleanliness of the room was not optimal, the foor felt a bit sticky. Also the sound insulation from the hallway was not that good, some loudier guests woke me up a couple of times in the night. The street next to the hotel was quiet and there wasn't any sound coming from outside though.

    Location was really nice, the trip to the nearest train station was not that long. The city itself was quite near as well and we liked to walk almost everywhere. The hotel itself was okay, the room was comfortable and quite clean. Breakfast was delicious and there was enough to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restrictions on shower time. Our room was next to bathroom and it was noisy all the time until midnight at least. Walls are very thin and it is hard to sleep, as there is often noise in the corridor.

    Great breakfast and location. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find when you first drive by.

    The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The shared bathroom was very clean and the location was great. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was named as a 'four person familly room'. It was not. The area of the room was less than 12 sqm. Beds were taking almost whole space in the room and they stood just next to each other..

    The best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise on site parking for a few. They only have about six parking spots on site, I did not know I would be having to pay for street parking until I got there. Ended up have to park half a mile away.

    The location was nice. The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was totally unfriendly. Breakfast was very limited (not buffet). The WiFi connection was sometimes not working at all. The pictures of the rooms don't correspond with what you find. Also only one electricity socket in a triple room, and far from the beds.

    The room and the toilets were in general clean. Location is good, with a good variety of restaurants in the area and quite close to the Oktoberfest area if you are interested on that, and not quite far from the station as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out early at 5:30am but no one was there to check us out and hand us our invoice.

    The rooms were beautiful and homely. Breakfast was like homemade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Quiet location. Friendly staff, basic very clean accommodation. Very Good breakfast. Walking distance to city center for Christmas markets and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy!! You can hear people talking/walking as if they're next to you. Since our room is right by the elevator, everything was loud.

    Close proximity to train transportation. Staffs were courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have one big double bed instead of 2 out together. But this is normal case since the room can be made as for 2 people who are not a couple.

    It felt like we were at home. The room is pretty big. Location is perfect. Loved the breakfast as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When bookings, me and my partner ordered a double bed, but we got two single beds besides each other. Therefore, I slept avoiding the "hole" between the beds. We also received two single duvet sheets and in a cold German winter night, you gotta sleep under the same duvet than your partner, not separate.

    The best aspects of the Pension Haydn were: the place was very clean, breakfast was very good, the staff was helpful and allowed us to leave our bags for a while after our check out and the location is very close to the Subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its location was good to connect to an attractions area and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was simple but they took good care of us even on the day we checked out cause we have had to go early and they made it good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was expensive for the type of room but I realize it was very close to the Oktoberfest location and I did not book until a week before arrival. Might get a better rating if it had not been quite so expensive.

    The location was wonderful for the Oktoberfest. Nice to have parking at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The room was large and included a bathroom with tub! The breakfast was also large and very filling with all varieties of breads, meats, veggies and beverages. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broad-band connection was very hit and miss - proprietor blamed the service provider.

    Very close to all attractions and amenities, the hotel literally had bed and breakfast though. Very nice eateries and beer-gardens close by (100meters) and u-bahn at 150meters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff provided sightseeing recommendations and outstanding breakfast each day. Very convenient to tourist sites, shopping, public transportation, and of course, the Oktoberfest! Clean and quiet room in a very safe location. Terrific value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location and the welcoming of the owner. The room was very clean and comfortable enough to spent a few nights to discover Munich. The breakfast is really good with a lot of things to eat!! I recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service ok but the staff could have been friendlier. They didn't bother saying even good morning... Somehow strange in the hotel business and in Bavaria. The hotel was located in a smaller street not far from a busy one, normally quite peaceful location but there were construction works going on that caused some noise. The room and bathroom quite clean but e.g. the sink and floor could have been cleaned regularly.

    Big room, space enough for 2-3 persons and their personal belongings. Good and quite peaceful location close to the underground station and some 15 minutes walk to the old town. The main railway station also in the walking distance. The bathroom was obviously renovated recently, there was a bath tub and also a hair dryer. Very good breakfast. By and large I was quite happy with the small hotel and enjoyed my stay in there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 bathroom for all the flat (around 10 rooms) Not 1 smile from the staff very few information provided during the check in

    Parking very comfortable, undergorund very close, quite area, price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi working from time to time.

    Great location just 15 min walking distance from city center (Sedlinger Tor) and Oktoberfest and 3 min to U-bahn. Nice and helping staff (romanians). Very clean rooms and shining bathrooms. Excelent breakfast! Great value for the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are currently construction works outside, this is quite disturbing, no problem with windows closed

    Very friendly staff, we arrived very early, but this was immediately accommodated. Breakfast is perfect, location great. A bit outside the real center but U Bahn close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We feared that our ground-floor room would be noisy from the construction work in the street, but in fact the noise came from within the building: the doorbell, neighbors going in and out of other rooms, and drilling within the building early on Monday morning. When we checked in, we were asked to pay for all four nights in advance. I objected that a) we had not even seen the room yet, and b) I was willing to pay for the first night in advance, but not for the whole stay. The problem was passed up the chain of command, and eventually they relented. Afterwards, I noticed in the booking information from Booking.com that they reserved the right to collect the full amount at any time during the stay, but I find this strange. I booked at this hotel thinking it would be convenient for an early departure from the main station, but it turned out to be a bit too far to walk with luggage, and the U-Bahn is not direct. My mistake for not checking.

    Breakfast, served at the table, was good and varied. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all ok

    excellent position, ubhan station five minutes away,staff were very friendly and helpful with any information we needed especially Miles the manager he made are stay hassle free.There was plenty of choice at breakfast to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some shampoo/ shower gel in the bathroom as we were backpacking around Europe

    The hotel is centrally located- 15 mins walk from railway station and city centre. It is a great place to stay to explore the beautiful city of Munich. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly, in fact one of the friendliest that we met on our trip around Europe and the breakfast was delicious - tea, coffee, juice, fresh bread, cheese, cold meat, egg salad and cake. We would recommend this hotel if staying in Munich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long walk with luggage from the haptbanhof. The info in the room said there were cold drinks available for purchase in the kitchen but there weren't. Unless you like to walk -- a lot -- you have to use the subway to get around-- it is a ways from most tourist sites. My main complaint was they ran my credit card as soon as check in time started and before we had arrived. For some reason it didn't go through. Instead of calling they sent a snarky email and opened up the room for rent. Luckily we got there before someone else took it as it was a busy time in Munich.

    There was a sink in the room, which was nice since the bathroom was shared and across the hall. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. It was just a block or so from a subway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Website image showed a cozy little patio for outside sitting. No such thing upon arrival. Instead big construction site next door, noisy. Front entrance locked most of the time, had to go in through rear door. Telephone no for access is useless if the traveler has no cell phone.

    Service was friendly, food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a shared bathroom and toilet and they should be cleaned twice a day. I wouldn't mind paying a few euros more for a better & tastier breakfast... The lady didn't speak much English and was not very welcoming.

    The Pension is very close to the metro stop and it was easy to find. Overall it was quiet and the room was large. We arrived late and the receptionist waited for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy construction site next door (as of June 2017, and it looks like it's going to last long...). Really small room, unpractical furniture. The communication style of the owner, although not downright rude, is rather brusque and unfriendly.

    The WiFi was free, even if somewhere on the internet it was specified otherwise. Central and very close to metro and bus. Rich and varied breakfast (but self-service would be better to avoid waste). Nothing to complain about cleanness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was good except for the contents of the bar fridge, not having a fridge to go into, hence room temperature soft drinks etc available in the room but with 30+ C temperatures during the day, not logical. Unfortunate but not the hotels fault there is currently major road works and heavy excavation noise happening on the plot beside the building. So noise and vibration could be an issue for a while.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, right near an U-Bahn station. Plenty of restaurants and even a grocery store around the corner. Post office nearby to get your postcards stamped, too! Nice, German(duh!) neighborhood. Marienplatz is a 15 minute walk... Fantastic breakfast. Couldn't be happier with my lodging for our visit to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in early ,staff offered us coffee and a clean room. After a long 13 hour flight such gestures deeply appreciated. Upon check out,we had an early flight . Staff was kind to allow us to have a quick breakfast with hot coffee before official opening time instead of just a packed breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two beds and one of them was not so comfortable because the soft mattress.

    The stuff is very friendly, I didn´t like the bathroom at the entrance of our room, because if some of us are in it, somebody could come inside and surprise you! accomodation in Munich is generally expensive, so I find it an average hotel. Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction outside was noisy but also there was construction all throughout the city, so nothing unusual.

    Nice, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was incredible with a huge selection of food right there at our table. The location was also good, we walked to the city center (about 20 minutes away) and had a nice 2-day visit in Munich. We had a large room/quad with a private bath. Great parking too. This place was perfect for our family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door of the building is locked with a note to call someone if there is no answer. As I didn't have a phone this could have been problematic.

    The rooms were very basic but acceptable. Breakfast was delightful- plenty of food options provided. The hotel is off the beaten path so it was relatively quiet and only about a 15 min walk into the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited here 3 times over the last 3 years - not as good value for money now as it has been in the past.

    Great location and friendly staff who are happy to help with our requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything. It was perfect for us 😊

    The hotel in good area. The breakfast was so delicious 😊The room was clean, the bathroom too. Everyone was friendly helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi could have been better, especially since we had to pay extra for it.

    Great location - close to an U-Bahn station, and clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was also very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and homely,,easy to reach from train station and convenient for reaching other areas of city ,by tube and by foot.very good breakfasts and helpful staff. Using the Bayern ticket proved to be economical in visiting other areas around Munich.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made us pay for wifi password, but when we came back at night, the password was written and posted over the staff's door. Not very nice...

    Nice little room with a very clean shared bathroom. Good position overall, very close to the metro station (a couple stops away from marienplatz). Very nice breakfast! Good price compaired to all others hotel in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I was booking a triple room that cost me over 200 euros per night, I expected neither the non-smiling staffs nor the poor room condition. It looked like NONE of the photos shown on the webpage. It was as small as a double room size containing an extra bed. We found hairs on the sheet, spider nets under the ceiling of the bathroom, and the bathroom door that could not be properly closed. The isolation is so bad that we could hear the TV news from next door. The breakfast was not in a buffet form, but served by the staffs with very little variety and amount. We had to keep asking them for more bread. WiFi was quite unstable and slow at that moment. And by the way, payment is at the check-in instead of check-out. Better stay away from this hotel, or at least from the room with No. 2.

    Close to the main train station, the only pro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are VERY firm, bordering on (too) hard. Wi-Fi hardly ever extended to the bedroom, so we had to use communal areas to get online. When there was WiFi signal in the bedroom, it was extremely weak and slow.

    Great location, only a few minutes to the U-Bahn and 3-4 stops into the centre of Munich. Alternately, only 15-20 minutes to walk into town centre (Marienplatz) or the main train station. Also plenty of shops and restaurants and a cinema within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Friendly owner who spoke good English. Clean rooms, towels changed daily. Cheap mini-bar, bath in the bathroom, good pillows on beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually one of the worst hotels we have ever been to. The price at first seemed not too high, but if you take into consideration parking and internet, it is just a robbery! If you like chloride smell, this hotel is just for you, cause they use it everywhere and call it "Sauberkeit ". We could not sleep at all! Breakfast was of a very bad quality and it seems they try to make it as cheap as they can (one portion for three people). I believe the staff never smiles! The walls were of unbearable yellow colour. The lamp socket was stuck by scotch tape and did not function at all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and value for money were excellent - no extras needed. Near to the metro and several pleasant cafes. Easy access to Munich centre. Breakfast was varied and filling, never short of something nice to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive no one wasn't to open the door for us We had to wait for 20 min for one guy to open the door It was one pancion and i didn't have this experience before

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have any problems, but someone might mind that there's no special locked-up room for leaving the luggage after signing out. However, it was possible to leave them and we felt good with the arrangement.

    We had some special requests (allergy room, help with a birthday surprise for one of our group in the breakfast) and the staff exceeded our expectation especially with the surprise! As there were some not-that-young members in our group, it was great that the hostel was very near to a metro station. The breakfast was excellent every day. For our needs it was great that the hotel has both rooms with private bathroom and more affordable rooms with shared bathroom. The shared toilets and showers were always very clean.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, close to center, Staff helpful worth for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great staff. Very good and filling breakfast.steps from the metro. Restaurants near by. Perfect for travelers. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan rooms

    Cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ready when I arrived before 11am. I was very tired and that was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, cleanliness

    Location, quality to price ratio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms cant be locked from inside.

    for a pretty good price we got decent rooms and a really nice european style breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be nice.

    Cosy, family run hotel with helpful staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent to explore the old town. Close to the castle and other interesting sights. Public transportations was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why were the fresh towels in our room damp?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, too helpful and breakky is sensational ! Yes it's a shared bathroom but it was always available , 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a bit hit and miss.

    Great location, clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the Metro. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet area, parking facilities, close to the city center by foot or metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Warm host. Good breakfast. All help me love the city more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast, welcome and close to city centre Munich

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not good , not professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud in the mornings

    Staff great, comfy and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in the room

    The breakfast was great and it's near Oktober festival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy due to construction work next to the hotel.

    The breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was weak and tended to drop out.

    This hotel is exceptionally clean and recently renovated. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very close to underground station. Breakfast was quite good. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Haydn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: