Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kronberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwig-Sauer Str. 27, 61476 Kronberg im Taunus, Germany

#5 of 5 hotels in Kronberg im Taunus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find a staff member. I wasn’t even sure of the check out times and I couldn’t find the passcode for the WiFi anywhere.

    Room was big, spacious and clean. It’s very quiet and you are left to do your own thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hosted very warmly and friendly . I appreciate Kim for providing very nice experience during my stay . I recommend this hotel as one of the best places to stay in Kronberg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such.

    The location is awesome. The breakfast was good as well as the wifi provided. The staff is really friendly. And everything provided is worth the money. The bed was comfortable. And there is big windows overlooking the street. This is really nice a view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden is under construction, but that seems to change as well as the owner said.

    The Hotel Kronberg has been taken over by a new owner and is currently under renovation and they're working well without disturbing guests. They were very friendly and helpful about Kronberg and the availability of the public transportation. The hotel itself is directly behind the parking lot of the train station with direct connection to Frankfurt Messe. In the afternoon you can go to the close-by park. I really liked my stay and will come back. Curious about what will change here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was just great!

    People who are running this cosy cute Hotel couldn't be more helpful. They were absolutely amazing. One of the best customer service I received in a very long time. Would highly recommend for either business trip or just a casual stay. Excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, due to Frankfurt being busy the room was way overpriced for what it is.

    Staff were very helpful, room was basic but clean and functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean and perfectly functional but lacking in personality.

    The friendly welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel Kronberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: