Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heckkaten 2 stars

Kurt-A.-Körber Chaussee 114-116, 21033 Hamburg, Germany

#233 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the most unpleasant experience the day we arrived it was storm and I asked the stuff to call a taxi to get me to the restaurnt I desire but...... The stuff said no and keep telling me to take a metro. I was expecting the stuff to assist their guests needs.

    The breakfast it was ok, but the bed couldnt sleep thru night because the matress was so hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't take credit/debit card. Only Cash. :| It must be mentioned or notified while booking. I wasted half an hour to arrange for the cash when checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not an easy place to find at night from the nearest S Bahn station (Nettelnberg) and I didn't find any taxis at the train station either. Best to get a good map!, though it really only took me 15mins to walk to the hotel.

    The hotel is a clean, basic and comfortable place to stay. The gentleman on duty when I arrived was very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no on site parking as advertised (lot can hold 3-4 cars only and was full), very small and poorly furnished room, no ventilation possible (windows facing the main street with heavy traffic)

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot due to the wether and there was some noise from the street (ask for a room the the backyard and you proberly won't notice).

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was the same people the entire weekend, witch made it feel like coming home. Nice and clean hotel with a lot of countryside charm. Breakfast buffet had a big selection and was very tasty and the coffee with it was good, hot and plenty of it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing !

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have Restaurant, and isn't any restaurants near

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy location.

    We appreciated that although we had arrived late, the person had waited for us (we had given a call). Good price with breakfast included. Clean. Parking for free (but we had to find a corner because it was full).

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we got with 4 beds was on the 3rd floor WITHOUT an elevator --- this was not mentioned anywhere. Furthermore, there was no kids chair for breakfast, and this turned the second B in B&B irrelevant for us.

    The room was clean and tidy with large bathroom and windows. From the location it is fairly easy to get to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was really tiny and the room a little too stuffed with carpet for somebody with dust allergies. But overall clean.

    The staff was particularly friendly and available to answer all my different questions and needs. Petro, was knowledgeable, proactive and positive throughout our conversation. Nice little room, clean. The property has some extra free parking in the surroundings. It's a nice walking distance from the center where there is a pretty castle and park.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seemed overpriced for an outlying area of Hamburg and still a mile from city centre.

    Easy walking distance to the city center of Bergedorf. Excellent wifi even in a top floor corner room.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of shower accessories (only towels and liquid soap are available).

    Quite place. A not bad breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Wasnt as shown in pictures

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ok one-room familyroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is quite far from city center.

    Clean and cozy room. Friendly and polite staffs.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do at hotel

    Good bets, spacy room

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift :)

    Owner was very helpful. Room was clean and quite big. Private parking, breakfast on good level. Typical German private hotel on good level.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: