Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heddernheimer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heddernheimer Landstr. 82, Heddernheim, 60439 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#46 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean through out the whole hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the last floor and therefore very hot. Rooms have no air conditioning and therefore it was very uncomfortable to sleep. We were not able to open the balcony door since cigarettes smoke came from surrounding balconies.

    It was very clean through out the whole hotel. Beautiful decorated and the spa was really nice. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and peaceful neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to using sauna that was advertised, however, since I arrived on Whit Monday there was no staff. I used pin to enter the hotel but the sauna was inaccessible.

    Brekfast was great. Peaceful neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay, staff was helpfull and the breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to carry my luggage up 4 flights of stairs, the bed was too soft.

    Good breakfast and excellent selection on the TV if you speak English. I enjoyed the old world classy feel of the building. Good free parking nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Average room, delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed the sauna open hours, which were from 17:30 - 21:30, as I was at a business dinner in this time. I was looking forward to using the sauna but didn't get to utilize it at all, and this one a main reason I choose this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    I won't go to this place anymore. Booking. Com has to pay attention about every hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was horrible, shower, restroom , no air conditioning in restroom after go to second room. Not good shower... bed was so soft... my room was third floor was too hard took our suitcase up and down... simple breakfast in compare of other hotels i have been.

    Only the spa area! And their attitude.., they were very polite and helpful and very good internet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was simply perfect! The room was comfortable and modern. It is pleasantly equipped with a high-quality bed, tv and a warm and well-equipped bathroom. The proposed breakfast is assorted and delicious. Last but not least, the staff is excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed and room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On-site parking very limited, hotel is located in a residential area and on-street parking can be very difficult to find in the evening - Saturday night is particularly challenging in my experience!

    Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed and room, pleasantly renovated. Breakfast good - reasonable choice of warm and cold options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with an elegant interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with an elegant interior design. Room was clean and comfortable. Modern. Staff was very kind and breakfast had a good selection too. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Boutique Style Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best, but great if you have a car.

    The room is beautiful, also the dinning room. The service is very good. We arrived late and the people were very helpful on the phone. The breakfast was good and included on the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good selection of Breakfast items.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love Saunas (its the one reason I stayed here, rather than at a similar-priced place elsewhere).. this Sauna was exceptionally well done (plus they have day spa facilities).. however the hours of operation (especially on a weekend) were a bit inhibitive (Sauna is only 'on' /available when desk staff are present).. and there was no water scoop and bucket..? Otherwise, excellent facilities.

    Good selection of Breakfast items.. although, unless you've the courage to (really) look-around, you could easily miss many of the things 'on offer' -- only on last day of stay did I discover a common breakfast item on a bottom-shelf.. out of typical eye-sight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was clean, tidy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although free parking is advertized with no reservation needed, it is not truth. Hotel has 20 rooms, but only 7 parking places and it is impossible to park on the street. There are hundreds of residents' cars parked everywhere and other residents are circling around and looking for a spot. The hotel room is small and the bed is not double bed, it is 1,5 bed so sleeping comfort was zero for me. The mattrace was extremly soft, but some might like it. The shower corner was clean but the entrance very narrow, not for plus size people.

    The hotel was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent. Hotel is located 10min walk from metro station and big shopping centre. Lots of restaurants nearby. Internet was working perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home in FFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off street parking is limited, but all the parking is free.

    I love this little place! This is my first choice when I travel alone to FFM. Nice and personal, the rooms are cozy and homey with a very nice breakfast offered each day. I particularly like how the staff are all female so I feel safe when traveling solo. Off the beaten path but in a nice neighborhood where a quick walk gets you to some nice restaurant choices as well as public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast buffet was quite impressive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I woke up to noise a couple times. I think some guests had the window open as they were talking loudly late at night. But I am a very light sleeper.

    The breakfast buffet was quite impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    The owner ordered me a meal, I was too tired to go outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, no restaurant by the way I did not noticed it when booking that's my fault !

    The owner ordered me a meal, I was too tired to go outside for dinner ! The breakfast very nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    That was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every evening I was asking the woman that works on reception to make a tea for me. The last night I came very late - so she had already left. However, when entering the hotel with a pin-code, I found on reception the thermos and a cup for me. It was so sweet. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great little boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great value for the price. Anything that I didn't like is very minor. The room was on the small side but was adequate. I didn't spend a ton of time in the room as I was at meetings most of the day so the room size wasn't a deal-breaker. The pillows weren't great for my neck but the bed was comfortable. Again, these are very minor issues that do not take away from how good the hotel and staff are.

    Staff were excellent - all very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic - really enjoyed being able to eat at the hotel before heading to my meeting. Free wifi was nice to have. Use of the sauna was appreciated. I chose the hotel for value and location to my meeting which was a pleasant 30 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    I Liked the bus to go to the Frankfurt Book mess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the person in charge was very charming and helpful. But, the other person, I didn't like her attitude, because she came into my room to tell me to leave, when my reservation ended the next day and she did not apologize for her mistake. Even though I had made a mistake in my reservation, she did not have to enter in my room and she should have offered to help me to find a solution and not just to ask me to check out.

    I Liked the bus to go to the Frankfurt Book mess. It's was very useful the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel near the University and perfectly connected to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    I didn't like that doors don't get locked when closed. You need to lock them the moment you step in. A couple of days someone tried to come into my room as they thought it was the door to the main corridor. In my opinion, leaving the door to the stairs open would be a big difference for this issue.

    Staff is really nice and helpful. Breakfast is amazing with plenty of choice and really good quality food. The room was big and clean, warm and cosy. The hotel is perfectly located to work in Riedberg (Goethe university) or if you don't want to be very close to the city centre. You can get to the centre by u-bahn (less than 5 min away) in around 15-20 min which is perfect. I would choose it again and will recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice little hotel in the outskirts of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes about 20 mins to get to the hotel from the main station, using the local train (S-Bahn) or the tube (U-Bahn). Not a big deal if you are used to public transport.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in a quiet suburb area. Room seemed to be refurbished quite recently. Very cosy breakfast room and good selection as well. There is a wellness room in the basement of the hotel, with sauna and whirlpool which can be used for free during major trade fairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean if small room, quiet location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean if small room, quiet location and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to friends and restaurants plus less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Walking distance to friends and restaurants plus less than 10 mins walk To train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Overall everything is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi signal becomes bad on the last floor.

    The hotel is close to U-Bahn station, the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended. Hope to have a chance to come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good food and staff is very cordial.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is close proximity to the airport the prices of the rooms are high.

    Good food and staff is very cordial.. big size rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    In conclusion a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms, maybe better breakfast for such price per night

    Quiet neighborhood, easy access to public transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    The style and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The style and the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and like being home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and like being home from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    I had a short, but exceptional stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff Sauna and Whirlpool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Good for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for the price! Great location because it is around the corner of my friends house.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The girl on reception was exceptional she was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on reception was exceptional she was a great pleasure to meet and was extremely helpful an asset to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was adorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a toaster for bread at breakfast – that would have been nice to have.

    The room was adorable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and clean location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift.

    Quiet and clean location. Breakfast was rich and varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Large, spacious room with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, spacious room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable small hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything! Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Automatic door was an interesting touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be 10-15 euros cheaper

    Automatic door was an interesting touch. Place is clean, friendly, free parking, very fast Internet, good breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom was hot enough to burn flesh

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for heavy luggages

    Location was good if you drive. Very clean room and nice staff. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    The confort, breakfast and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confort, breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Good fun place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good and the coffee was super! The staff were very courteous......

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    So so hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in Hotel

    Only receptionist for English communications

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    One of the best deal in Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower head height adjuster was broken. Not the best location for public transport connections.

    Very friendly staff. Basic but clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Boutique style rooms with relaxing wellness area in cellar :) Tasteful decoration, clean. Good breakfast selection. Great mattresses and very quite for restful sleep. All in all very relaxing and welcoming & close to ubahn for quick access to Frankfurt city! We'll be back! Dankeschön :)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    We (I and colleagues) picked this hotel based on its...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We (I and colleagues) picked this hotel based on its proximity to a conference venue and the affordable price. It turned out to be a really nice and cozy hotel, very clean, and with a very pleasant patio and atmosphere in general.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Everything was good, good food, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    3-storey building without an elevator. There is not enough parking at the hotel. I had to search around when we arrived late at night

    Everything was good, good food, good staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had trouble locating the hotel as it was covered in scaffolding and there was no sign on the street however the work is nearly finished so this won't be a problem.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. As for the bed, it was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Well placed for Frankfurts transport system.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    8.8
    Arriving very late I needed to call a number clearly posted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small parking lot was full, I had to find a spot down the street.

    Arriving very late I needed to call a number clearly posted on the door. Answer was almost immediate and I received admitted very quickly and efficiently. Room small but spotless clean and everything I needed was there. Excellent breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Bright clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift in a four storey hotel.

    Bright clean room. Comfortable bed. Room serviced each day. Wide choice of attractive food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel with polite personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean hotel with polite personel

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was comfortabel-Roomes are clean and perfect for stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find and catch by public transport.

    Hotel was comfortabel-Roomes are clean and perfect for stay for a night or two. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean and comfort room, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is located little bit far from frankfurt main station

    Clean and comfort room, nice people

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.8
    very friendly staff on my late arrival and early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed linen hadn't been changed.someones hair was already on the bed.

    very friendly staff on my late arrival and early departure.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. No problem to bring our 11 months old daughter.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: