Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Heidehof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ingolstaedter Str. 121, 85080 Ingolstadt, Germany

#16 of 33 hotels in Ingolstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not feel the value, paid wifi, limited breakfast, empty minibar made me feel like they were sweating every comfortable experience.

    The Spa and Pool were great and the location very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at both the front desk and in the breakfast room were extremely professional and helpful. The location was very quiet, and the swimming pool was a nice plus. We would gladly return the next time we are in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot even on a spring day of only 21 degree Celsius outside without extensive sunshine. Bathroom: You cannot sit on toilet without having the paper roll literally inside your body. Unbelievable positioning. You have to take the paper out of the holder and bend it away to be able to sit. And no I'm not fat. Fan is making an intense hum with a power I've never heard or expected from a bath ventilation fan. Bathtube does not have any splash protection. I don't like entire bath getting wet when I take a shower... Wifi had unusably low signal strength. I had room 116.

    The Spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed that because there were only a few customers the breakfast was a let down,

    Easy access to my place of work.. But it just happened to be close. Clean hotel, nice staff ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in my room was very slow. In my colleagues' rooms it worked fine.

    This was the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I've stayed in for a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine smell in the room, 9 euro up charge for internet, PER 1 DEVICE! So to connect your phone and laptop it will be additional 19Euro per evening that you stay in the hotel..

    Coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, and it was hot outside and very hot in the room. All the rest was just excellent

    Beautiful hotel, designed with taste, spacious rooms, good restaurant; not dark in bathroom, unlike many german hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, no iron. The hotel is very far away from city center and is not joinable with public transportation. Coffee was not very good.

    Very neat and comfortable. Nice breakfast. They were flexible with the check-in time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That they charge for internet and parking. Parking (2€) is ok but anoying. Charging for internet by the hour will make me not book this hotell again.

    Beautiful very big Spa-area. Nice atmosphere. Good beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed to have no sound isolation at all, I could follow activities of neighbors as if it was in my own room Further the bathroom was a shame to look at, the tap was even rusted.. Also the front door of the room even did not close properly, if you look from outside of the room to the door you can see how bad this door is (room 216)

    location and employees in general are ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to claim my first room as the bath outlet in the bath was broken. I would be expecting not old style curtain in the bath in 1st business class room. This was like the standard in any other hotel. I wander how the classic room looks like. In the minibar there was 1 small bottle of water. This was like a bad joke. If you cannot fill this up I would rather offer nothing. There is no room service except the breakfast. The hotel is not really bad but if offering high class rooms they should looks much better.

    This hotel have really nice wellness. On the other side it seems that it take all the money the hotel earns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very accurate, cheap bathroom. Price too high for the offered service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small but clean and nice. the Bed was very small as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst restaurant ever found.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, SPA area is accessible to public (it seems they just pay some monthly fee), thus, it was VERY loud and not relaxing

    nothing really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA, breakfast, quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally quite ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is a bit out dated

    Swimming pool and Spa facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old design hotel. Wifi and parking are not free

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zimmer top, Wellness Top

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! well, we could stay more days.....

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be paid seperately which is very old fashioned

    Breakfast is resonable for the price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -The WiFi is not free, 9€/24hour. In the 21st century is WiFi such basic demand as a shower or a clean bed - The swimming pool is available only from 10 a.m. Some "crazy businessman" likes to start the day with swim or even in the sauna

    - The diner and the beer were tasteful

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet available (wifi) but you have to pay for that which is quite old fashioned

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room too small

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness en kamer waren top

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard in the bathroom was poor

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi connexion were unstable.

    The swimmnig pool facilities and the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi is not appropriate any more

    Simple straight forward

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welness center, breakfast, rooms

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Parkhotel Heidehof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: