Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heidekönig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bremer Weg 132A, 29223 Celle, Germany

#23 of 29 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel felt very traditionally German and was in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel lacked a guest lounge for relaxing or sitting to take coffee and cake,

    The hotel felt very traditionally German and was in a nice location. Our room was spacious and beautifully turned out. The lady who cleaned our room was excellent. The crockery and cutlery were also very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, Great staff. Book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great of they could include a children's choice on their dinner menu, but they made something for my daughter that wasn't on the menu (not many places do that!). A kettle in the room with tea/coffee would be welcome too. Wifi was a bit weak and often disconnected, I used data via my phone in the end.

    The staff were excellent. Helpful, accommodating and honest. The room we had was clean and spacious, the bathroom clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and again the main room was clean and tidy. Lots of parking on site. Breakfast was spot on, as was dinner - large portion size and tasty food. The price of dinner was also very reasonable - 2 course meal for three (with little one) and with drinks for all was around £35. And they conversed in English, which puts my German language skills to shame!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.0
    Pleasent friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We where placed in one of the annex rooms. The stairs to the 1st floor rooms are quite steep and narrow and it can be quite difficult to carry heavy suitcases up to your room, no porter service was offered.

    The Hotel was in a very quiet neighbourhood with little traffic flow. The staff where pleasent and the service was good. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    We arrived in the evening and the hotel was already closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening and the hotel was already closed when we came. We had to call a number on the backdoor and then wait for for almost half an hour before the host arrived. We are a family with three childeren and got two rooms in separate buildings. The host was very inpolite, not friendly or helpful at all. I will not recomend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again. The bed was very hard, we ran out of toilet paper and and you can hear the traffic early in the morning. It was also way to expensive and not worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet had little variety or choices. The shower and WC area in our room was very small.

    The room was quite small, but well designed so did not seem cramped and plenty of space for clothes and belongings. It was very hot outside during our stay, but the room maintained a really comfortable temperature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disapointed by the breakfast quality. Selection was OK, but at the price point for the hotel, I'd expect higher quality ingredients and a bit more care shown by the kitchen.

    Very comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location despite not being in the city center (10-15 min walk through a quiet neighborhood).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from city centre.

    We reached at 2 o clock in the night. Key was left at post box. Check out was smooth. Rooms were big, spacious. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    I stayed for one night on my way south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for one night on my way south. I brought a dog, and it was no problem. It is a nice clean place, and it’s possible to walk to the beautiful city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel. Read information on arrival. Always take key don't leave it at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No welcome tray in room (kettle tea/coffee). Reception closed at 10pm (this was in information folder which I never read straight away) I usually leave key at reception on holiday incase it gets lost or stolen hence we got locked out. Quickly rectified with a phone call.

    Very pleasant stay. Friendly English speaking staff. Clean rooms lovely breakfast. Short walk from train station. Would certainly return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good range of food for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the windows they have very strange transparent rolling shutters and curtains let in a lot of light. Other strange thing is that the restaurant and the hotel don't have simple a stain remover.

    Good range of food for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Dreadful, atmosphere less
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no staff on arrival, we were the only ones staying in a separate building, no evening meal on a Sunday, the place totally atmosphere less, breakfast was a joke (a slice of cheese a small Range of meats and some stale bread) no hot breakfast, no members of staff to great you, no fresh coffee. No room kettle.

    parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, cozy and staffs were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the single room is a little bit uncomfortable.

    Clean, cozy and staffs were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel to stay in, close to the centre of Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were extremely hot, with no fans or air conditioning Breakfast was not very good

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good food, nice clean room and super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good food, nice clean room and super staff. Can only recommend this hotel. Best Regards Anker og Karin Norge og Danmark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel,comfortable beds. Good breakfast with good choices. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you need for quick visit to a lovely place.lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice straff. Friendly and helpful. Great room and good wienerschnitzel in the restaurang.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, friendly staff, car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was weak, had no shelf and there was no shower gel

    Very clean, friendly staff, car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay, nothing luxurious but perfectly equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small but comfortable, clean and very practically furnished room, nothing to criticise. There was room for everything and I didn't miss anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Family room was spacious, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with fresh products in a nice variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnatting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mutch

    Quiet,good staff,good breakfast,big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    A very german hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cosy feel. Nice bar to linger in. Good breakfast and good evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Very good food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Very good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.3
    I will visit it again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and more comfortable beds

    price and free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel.Helpfully friendly staff. Beds were uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Pillows were awfully.

    Friendly helpfully staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff ,english speaking and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Closed at 2200hrs and could not a drink after that

    Friendly staff ,english speaking and very comfortable room. Private off road parking .Quiet location for good nights sleep .

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice location not far from town with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location not far from town with very helpful staff. Would stay here again. The town centre is a 25 minute slow walk away.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Warm and friendly atmosphere, home-like accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warm and friendly atmosphere, home-like accommodations

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Very relaxing stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very relaxing stopover

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Good choice of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was rather difficult to find.

    Good choice of food for breakfast. Free parking. Within 30-minutes walking distance of Celle old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Good Restaurant an easy parking
    • Couple

    Good Restaurant an easy parking

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Heidekönig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: