Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Heidelberg Suites - Small Luxury Hotels of the World

Neuenheimer Landstrasse 12, Neuenheim, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany

#3 of 77 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Very stylish and well equipped room, we were lucky enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can fault is the service at breakfast, it was all over the place. The breakfast staff seemed to be really inexperienced, everyone was waiting for ages (we had to ask someone to take our order after waiting for about 10 minutes, and it's a tiny room so the member of waiting staff who was serving others/resetting tables had definitely seen us), and many guests had to put in their drinks order twice. Despite this, the hotel's many positives hugely outweigh this small negative.

    Very stylish and well equipped room, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, as was the living space. The hotel itself is really nicely decorated and well maintained, there's also a nice garden behind the second building with lovely views over the river. The reception staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional, with great recommendations for things to do in the city and places to eat. The 12 o'clock check out time is also a massive bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Incredible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome decor, feeling of escape, very fresh, well designed digs. But like most most great places it ultimately is the staff, and for us they exceeded all expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location with super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs some slight touch ups in rooms on fabric and paint to bring it back to top class.

    Very professional team. Consistent comfort combined with luxury. Can recommend dinner on the restaurant boat. Super friendly and great food. This is a repeat visit and we will be back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The location is the best i will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i did not like. The only regret is to leave the hotel.

    I love everything there especially the view and the location. The staff and the room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are a bit tied looking with stained furniture very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location it is a bit away from town

    The rooms are a bit tied looking with stained furniture very comfortable bed good air conditioner good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    A lovely hotel but short of the extra personal touches which would merit another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very expensive, being one price ,50 euros for 2, for whatever was eaten. That does not seem fair to those who only want a small meal. The beautiful kitchen had a hob for cooking, but no utensils or pans. Not even a cloth for wiping the surface or drying the cups for reuse( there were only2 for tea and 2 coffee cups) The tea was limited to 2 teabags of black tea plus other varieties and only 4 small tubs of packaged milk. Had to request fresh milk. Biscuit treats not replaced each day, which they usually are in even much more humble hospitality I had told the hotel it was our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. They did leave us a card but at least a bottle of wine would have been nice, in view of the cost of accommodation. There were two lots of wire going across the lounge floor , which were a health and safety issue

    The situation near the Old Bridge The tasteful furniture and fittings The comfortable bed Beautiful, well equipped bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.0
    We loved the decor, beds, sheets, space in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was odd to us that we paid full price for a drink yet had to serve ourselves in the bar. that seemed off putting. When we arrived there was only one staff to help us. she was great but indeed she was stressed by all the work as 3 guests in reception at same time. all waiting for her. otherwise all situations excellent.

    We loved the decor, beds, sheets, space in general. staff was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location for exploring Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast consists of a selection of cheese, meats, salmon, yogurts and pastries being served on a cake stand with a supplementary menu for cooked eggs. You quickly discover that choice can be limited with provision of one croissant, one muffin, one fruit yogurt, one plain yogurt etc. Difficult if you and your partner have similar tastes. There are no fruit juices or cereal offered however it will be supplied if you ask. Be aware that the "Scharff's Restaurant" on board the H.S. Patria is operated by a different company despite being advertised as the Hotels Restaurant. I queried an item on my restaurant bill whilst checking out and was informed that this could not be dealt with by the Hotel and I had to deal with Restaurant directly. That said the receptionist did email the restaurant on my behalf.

    The Boutique Hotel Heidelberg Suites are well positioned with easy walking distance of the old town. Suites to the front of the building have fantastic views over the River Neckar. Suites are a reasonable size with good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The staffs from reception and concierge are really helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most crazy thing for this hotel is nobody answered the phone even Booking. Com customer services also failed to contact with them. I just checked out yesterday morning, after an hour we left, we noticed that we left few pieces of clothes inside the wardrobe in room 04, and there are 200 euro inside pockets. Till now I have nobody answered me via both phone and email. How could a luxury hotel perform like that? So crazy I have called more than 10 times since yesterday but still nobody answered the phone.

    The staffs from reception and concierge are really helpful and professional but room cleaning was not good. They charged me 75 euro for my 4 years old son but they took away all the used towels and bath mats, and forgot to refill in cleaning ones.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a great location in a fantastic old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small.

    Heidelberg is beautiful and this hotel has the best location in front of the river and a few meters from the bridge. Their restaurant is located on a boat and both food and short trip along the river are great. Suites have a living room and a kitchenette ideal for a longer stay. There's a lot to visit and several sports to be practiced, including swimming in the river!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath towels in room for a shower but we managed to get by.

    Felt like home. Incredible property, great staff, breakfast was fabulous. I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    old TV in our room, kettle did not work but those are just small details, we loved our accommodation anyways!

    Very good breakfast and super comfortable bed in our room, we loved the bathroom as well. The view from our room was breathtaking. The property looks like a dream, this is a wonderful place to spend relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, just a shame about the view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was advertised as ‘most rooms’ having a view of the castle & river the one we were allocated did not which was a real pity, no. 12 is on the ground floor overlooking the car park, no 11 also, this makes these rooms a little dark as well. To note there is no swimming pool at this hotel. Parking at the hotel is limited & costs €25 per day.

    The room itself was nicely furnished & the bed/pillows particularly comfortable. We had a junior suite, very nice bathroom & separate living room. A dishwasher seems an unnecessary luxury for just a few plates however! The location of the hotel is fabulous, just a short walk from the old town & castle and the staff are very friendly & accommodating where possible. Breakfast is plentiful and very good, there’s limited outdoor seating in nice weather. There is no on site restaurant other than for breakfast but there is a boat/restaurant belonging to the hotel just opposite which sails along the river lunchtime & evening, this was a lovely treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property needs maintenance. We did not have hot water for two mornings in a row; The elevator did not work one evening. There was no compensation for these inconveniences, other than that we did not have to pay the extra fee of 35 euro per day, per dog! This absurdly high fee is not mentioned on either Booking or on their own website. We complained about this when we got confronted with these additional cost after booking. The answer was, I quote: "Please bear in mind that our housekeeping team needs more time and effort to clean Suites where we have our furry friends" for 70 Euro extra per day I expected more than the 15 minutes of cleaning which the lady from housekeeping actual needed to clean our suite. In sort: Beautiful ambience, but to expensive to forgive them small or bigger failures.

    The location is superb! Beautiful view on both the garden and the city of Heidelberg. Our suite -next to the garden- was big and had two bathrooms. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A perfect, comfortable stay in a hotel "gem" with a view of the Neckar and Heidelberg Castle.
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect!

    This hotel is a real gem! We were traveling because of a medical treatment and needed a comfortable place for my husband to relax for two days.... and we left feeling as though we had had a mini-vacation. The spacious suite, the charming young people at the reception, the comfortable bed, the well-stocked mini-bar, the comfortable wing-back chair at the window in the living room with a view of the Heidelberg castle, breakfast with personal attention and perfectly cooked eggs, help with parking our car.... What more can one hope for when booking a hotel. We ate dinner on the ship Patria - a wonderful, unique (delicious) experience and our surprise and pleasure were complete when the boat took us on a one-hour tour on the Neckar during dinner, passing the illuminated castle, enjoying the spring air and views in the fading sunlight. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very good boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we go for breakfast, the dining area is quite crowded. Parking is quite expensive.

    Very good boutique hotel. Hotel itself is pretty and my room has a beautiful view of river and castle. Access to the main street just 5 minutes walk. Every facility is excellent and well maintained. Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A fairy-tale second honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The funicular to the Heidelberg Castle was closed for yearly maintenance. What a hike to the site!

    We were celebrating our 35th anniversary and they made it extra special. Stayed up late to greet us even though the desk was supposed to be closed. Gorgeous hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a longer stay more kitchen ware would have been useful.

    All was excellent from the comfort of the rooms to the fresh cooked breakfast , location superb. Personnel very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    This place was absolutely exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was absolutely exceptional! Right on the river, gorgeous views, gorgeous rooms & absolutely wonderful service/staff. Also, the breakfast spread was incredible. Location is great - 10 minutes walk to the castle and most of the shops/restaurants. 10 minute taxi to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    great stay with view on the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect

    great place in an old building looking onto the river and the castle, great service, great breakfast. nice and close to the old city so very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of onsite parking EUR$25 per day.

    A fantastic hotel, with beautiful interior decor and design. Comfortable, clean, very friendly staff, nice breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    Room is so small and doesn’t look like the room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small and doesn’t look like the room in the picture at all. Is just to expansive to spend the price of a suit just for a „bigger room“! The steam heating pipe is extremely loud at night and after we tell the staff about this fact, no one react at all!!! It’s really disappointing me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    It started day for our check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It started day for our check in. We have reserved the Superior Suite, but due to a dark reason they could no longer guarantee that and asked us to call Booking. I am a customer, it’s they desisions! We refused that. At Booking we must have to cancel and pay full amount and then re-book it new. What kind of service is that? Eventually they arranged themselves. What that hotel has for agreement with Booking is not intersting for us. In the end the hotel arranged bij Booking for us other room. The same big but less luxurious. We are already coming for four times, we know different rooms and we were happy with luxury what this hotel has and strives for. Once at the hotel they informed us that we are not staying in a hotel but in a building next to it. Luxury disappeared in once in building. Hall to rooms is old, dirty stairs without elevator we had to gour floor . The whole room smelled of sewer. We had no other choice. 10 hours we have traveled and relished on "our" hotel, where we will never come again with this treatment. True, price has dropped, but even that is not worth it. You could also give up grade and keep your customer happy. We are very and very disappointed!! This is not luxury!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place to stay in Heidelberg! people very kind and professional.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little suite, the room was nice but difficult access with luggage. We did all we ourself.

    Beautifull hotel, people very cain! Easy access, in the perfect place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay. Enjoyed spending time at hotel. Rooms were beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were beautiful and comfortable with great views. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was great! Good location. Close to old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    incompetent thru and thru
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no room service. personal is too afraid to answer simple questions like: how long does it take to main train station!? after asking a few times she dares to say what it takes. this was absurd! the taxi service is a night mare: she also could not say how many minutes it takes from hotel to the train station. whats more? taxi service calls hotel to warn / ask my partner to tell me to stop calling them! very unfriendly , very ignorant service . by this way the best location and furniture wont matter. when i called to complain, i was blocked by the personnel. riduculously incompetent & terrible place to be. no room service. bath: towel on the heating from the previous guest! a horror that is not worth for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. The room was very good equiped, with lot of extras! Hosts of the hotel were very kind, you feel direct at home. The hotel is on a 500m walk from the old city center. You can find overthere in december a lot of nice Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    A luxurious but also very convenient hotel in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location was great, and the condition of our room as well as of the entire hotel was fantastic! Staff were very kind and responsive, and our breakfast experience was very lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Suite was not heated well which in the winter could be a problem if you like to have it warm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was cold and not used before. Given it was freezing weather this made it uncomfortable. Personnel tried to save the situation by delivering an extra electric heating unit. However this worked only partially. I would have expected from this location much more given the stars, location and brand. Personnel was very good and helpful. Also if you have a car parking is a big nuisance since they are blocking each other and personnel has to move the cars around. There are better places in Heidelberg with ample parking if you arrive by car.

    Locatie is perfect however you should not have a car with you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a complimentary water bottle in the room. Unfortunately, it was removed although we only had half of it but it wasn't replaced with a new one. Since reception is only occupied until 11pm this was an unpleasant surprise at night.

    The location is really excellent. Very short and scenic walk to the historic city center. The hotel's interior was quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    If you want to experience Heidelberg, get the penthouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you pay $328 for one night and the next morning, you can't take a shower because the water turns on, shuts off, dribbles, etc. The maintenance man suggested we "go to town" so he could repair it. My idea of a fine hotel establishment is to take a shower in the morning, not walk to town. Because the room was booked, we chose another location to stay for the second evening. The front desk offered to not charge us for the overnight parking of 25 euro. Having the not-so-fresh-feeling left me rather cantankerous and while I opted for the 25 euro credit, I felt cheated at the same time.

    If you want to experience Heidelberg, get the penthouse suite here. It was a treat for us, and the room, the views and accommodations were above par, especially the hot tub on a particularly starry night and views of the castle and bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and charming hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a beautiful hotel with professsional and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods and eggs made to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel overlooked the river with views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel overlooked the river with views of the Heidelberg Castle. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was elaborate, catering to every wish!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - we loved it

    Hotel was easy to find all 3 cars sat navs took us right to the door. Although we had asked for 3 parking spaces by email they hadn't save any for us. However with a bit of jiggery pokery we got our cars parked. The rooms are first class and clean. The staff speak perfect english with hardly an accent and are very helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful design, great location, friendly staff, sub-standard breakfast, too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly, but some training would be good. The level of professionalism can be improved. Breakfast is simply not up to standards, in particular, for such an expensive place. Nespresso is a no-go, for reasons of taste and ecology. The food was nothing special, super market material. In a place like that you expect interesting local cheeses, ham, fruit etc, organic stuff, to complement the beautiful design.

    This is a beautifully designed place. The house is situated right at the river and we enjoyed the views on the castle (in particular, during the fireworks). Furniture in the rooms is also very nice, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in the perfect location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like it, but I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel with toddlers. The staff may be very comfortable with kids but the decor of the space would be overload for toddlers. We were afraid our kids would destroy the dining area during breakfast.

    Loved the uniqueness of the hotel. It's in the perfect location just across the river from old town. Our apartment style room was perfect for our family. The kids loved having a living room. We enjoyed having a refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. Bed was very comfortable and bathtub was perfect for three!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it was a nice property, but they cut a few corners that reduced from the experience. There's a fee to use the Sauna and must be prepared upon request. There were only 2 bicycles, so not always available. The paintings on the wall were repeated throughout, making the "luxury" feel unauthentic.

    The breakfast, and the overall style of the hotel. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    spacious rooms, unique offering, amazing breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive, one of our rooms had water damage and we had to move in with related guests

    spacious rooms, unique offering, amazing breakfast, hospitable staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa could be improved, the treatment room is beautiful however the staff weren't trained for the standard of SLH. Also, the lack of room service was not great. There needs to be a restaurant.

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great centrally located hotel, courteous service. Some minor let-downs but still a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admittedly, the following might be my problem, not the hotel's. The room was a deluxe suite and I made high expectations. It was a very nice room with comfortable armchairs and bed and it was beautifully decorated. It also featured a hidden kitchenette and a walk-in wardrobe but the bathroom was a bit standard and somewhat small. If it was named a Suite (omitting the Deluxe word) maybe I would have been less over-enthusiastic in my expectations. Also, I was not too fond of the hotel's car park including the valet service. Maybe that is because of my untrusting personality. Obviously, the staff was always professional and courteous, but I came for a holiday to relax so I was uneasy knowing that the car key was not in my hands and that I had to ask for it if I needed to get anything from my car. The hotel needed the key because the car park is too small and they needed to move cars around, which makes paying eur25 for 1 night excessively high, especially since it was parked outside in a scorching heat in a small car park. In a hotel car park in Wurzburg I paid eur24 for two nights, not one, the car in that case was in the shade of an underground garage and I did not need to leave the key with the receptionist. On a funny side, I was not fond of the large ceiling lamp shade in the room, either, since I kept hitting my head every time I wanted to pick something from the table. Frustrating but funny.

    I really liked the location of the hotel, the nice welcome with a glass of cold water and a wet face cloth (much appreciated on a very hot day). As a bonus we got a free shuttle ride to the city in an electric buggy, which was quite entertaining. The hotel is of a high standard and the breakfast was good with a variety to choose from even for my wife who has a number of food intolerance. The breakfast room was nice and quiet and the view from our room was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is brilliant - quiet and secluded and just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a really small thing but in this day and age and given the nature of the hotel I did find it strange to have to pay (admittedly a token amount) for high speed internet

    The location is brilliant - quiet and secluded and just a few minutes walk across the bridge to the Old town.The Junior Suite was so comfortable and everyone around the hotel was smiling and helpful at all times. i was very happy to have reserved a parking space so I cant really judge how it would work out otherwise (though I believe arrangements are in place to ferry you to and fro to the nearest car park).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative to say.

    Junior suite was spacious, beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. Staff were all so nice and helpful. Breakfasts were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel at a perfect location. Just needs some cosmetic refurbishing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets could have been vacuumed better.

    The young lady at the reception was genuinely friendly which is not common for the Germans. She really cared for her guests and made you feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel in a gem of a city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and very professional. We had booked a suite and they upgraded us to the sky suite which was very lovely with glass ceilings and glass terrace. Room had a beautiful view looking over the river towards the castle. The surrounding area houses are beautiful if you are inclined to explore the more non tourist areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.3
    Not a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impersonal and inefficient service Room was not ready at 3pm for check in!!! Terrible considering the rigid punctuality in Germany. It was ready around 3.25pm which was extremely inconvenient to get ready for my appointments. Tiny dysfunctional bathroom and the towels quality is not appropriate to a boutique hotel. It was extremely hot in the bedroom with no possibility to regulate the heating. Overpriced parking Poor breakfast Noise from the street. Whoever rates this hotel "wonderful" is just no traveling enough! All in all it was a mistake to chose this place to celebrate my birthday.

    Probably the location. Still there are many places around to stay at a much convenient rate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    It’s absolutely a beautiful and well maintained chic hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s absolutely a beautiful and well maintained chic hotel with stylish deco.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very nice staff, very good breakfast, very nicely decorated hotel, every thing was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location Good view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    床太軟了😁😁

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in town. You can’t top it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Super view!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast ☹️

    Super view! Nice garden!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a place, great view across the river to the town of Heidelberg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bedroom. Excellent service by staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    My new favorite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff appeared a little overwhelmed

    Warm atmosphere, lovely rooms, wonderful lawn terraces behind the building overlooking Heidelberg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Cute hotel, great location, pleasant stay for our family the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel, great location, pleasant stay for our family the teens shared a room and we had our own room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearly no parking... had to walk 800 meter to a public garage.

    very nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    garden hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could’ve had room service and housekeeping more often.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    We received an upgrade for our room to accomodate the extra bed for our son which was charged extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking spaces at additional cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds only one size

    staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay and great view of the castle from both the bedroom and sitting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast buffet was a good spread and hot breakfast made at request. The staff were very cheerful, friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Interior design is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior design is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    An extraordinary experience-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extraordinary experience-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Customer service was excellent,but breakfast isn’t the best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was excellent,but breakfast isn’t the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking.

    Room was clean and gorgeous and the breakfast was outstanding. View of the castle and the bridge was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Private Spa and Thrapist were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private Spa and Thrapist were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful view and great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner and bathroom was a bit small

    Wonderful view and great design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Heated flooring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bar to socialise

    Heated flooring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Best location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location . Best view from the room. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff, breakfast, location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels,room furniture

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel very well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast labyrinth was very clever and tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast AMAZING! Staff Amazing! Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Service was excellent, breakfast was great, loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offsite parking was difficult and about 15 min walk

    Service was excellent, breakfast was great, loved the location and views. Suites were lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: