Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heidelberger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grafenberger Allee 103, Flingern-Nord, 40237 Düsseldorf, Germany

#152 of 206 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dragged my suitcase upstairs. I would have loved to have an elevator or lift to help me get my things to the room more easily. I also found that the breakfast was good, but very small. I wish there had been more options.

    The staff were incredibly helpful! I found that the room was extra clean and very comfortable. I found the location to be superb and the buildings surrounding the hotel we're also clean. Thank you for my stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Parking in front of the hotel was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, hot (no air conditioning / no fan was offered) and noisy (windows opened on to the street so the trams, traffic and passers by were all voluble). We needed to open the windows because it was so hot. There was no lift and stairs were steep. The shower room was very small but the biggest problem was that the air vent opened into the bedroom, which was unpleasant after having a movement! The staff were functional but not very welcoming and only helped out at a basic level. I would not stay here again.

    Parking in front of the hotel was free. Access to public transport was convenient. Breakfast cost a reasonable e9.50pp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay at the Heidelberger Hof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that I did not like at this hotel.

    The hotel is well located near to some shops and a variety of different restaurants. It is also close to tram and bus stops to go into the city. I received a friendly welcome, my room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast service was good; the staff were friendly and helpful (they speak English if you don't speak German) and the selection of food was good; in addition to the cold buffet which is usual for European countries, there was also the option of eggs. I would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    None speaks english, only german.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None speaks english, only german. Bed not very comfortable and I found a long hair of woman attached on the towel. WiFi very unstable. At the check-out I am told (without any apologizes) that it is not possible to pay with credit card because the machine is "broken": € 178! I usually don't take with me so much cash...but luckily I had on my wallet € 170. But that was not enough, the woman at the desk wants 178 Euro (€ 8 of difference, less than 5%). So I had so to walk for almost 1 km to seek a Bank and withdraw the money...risking to miss my train, not for a my fault! I am a frequent traveler I spent 50% of my time in hotels and I must state that was no respect for the client, zero! Last time in my life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Room big enough.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, we stayed at the fourth floor. Bed was not very comfortable.

    Room big enough. Bathroom ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and cramped and overpriced at E 215 for one night for a double room.

    Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Great and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator,expensive when compared with other 3 star hotels around,wi-fi disconnects very frequenly and was too slow

    Nice breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms,good location,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Upgraded me for free to a huge room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upgraded me for free to a huge room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    Very charming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was too soft. Floor tiles really cold and no carpet.

    Very charming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds were really soft 3 floor without lift, better have light luggage

    breakfast was nice staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Wifi availability at level 3 was not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi availability at level 3 was not good

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.5
    friendly personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 parking spaces at hotel were taken so had to find on road parking on a very busy road a long walk way from hotel

    friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.9
    hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator To Access require knocking outside door

    hotel staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: