Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heidenauer Hof 3 stars

Hauptstr. 23, 21258 Heidenau, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Heidenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We smelled a strong scent of detergent, probably due to cleaning up after accidents caused by pets in the past. For the hotel owners, I recommend hard floors instead of carpet in rooms where pets are permitted.

    We had a large room with private access to the garden, handy for our dog. It was quiet, the little park was ideal for a stroll.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although attention had been paid to comfort the atmosphere of the room was a bit outdated with a squeaking bed. Having said that I did enjoy a good night rest.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was excellent and very reasonably priced. The hotel is only 3 kilometres from the A1, thus convenient when travelling. I certainly consider to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection expires after ten hours, so if you don't log out in the evening, the 10 hours ticks off by the time you wake up in the morning. Also, we only had one, super-thin pillow each, which wasn't our favourite bit.

    The hotel looks a bit dated, but the room was nice, the beds were comfortable, great shower and great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are in a seperate building so had to move the car after checking in Charging point for electric car would have been nice

    Easy access from highway

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interiour including the bed is getting old, You can already feel the springs sticking out.

    Decent internet connection, quiet location in a small village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious rooms,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly The food was excellent The rooms were in a delightful setting and very peaceful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your photographs did not do it justice.

    Food, service and price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good room.Excellent dinner. to a good price, and very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice rooms. They also had a restaurant, which was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 pillow pets guest

    Quite with a great restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy people in the next room!

    The breakfast room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water tab in the bathroom.

    Very quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The evening menu needs improvement. On my last visit there was a single Schnitzel and a variety of Burgers, and that was it! It seems these items were prepared ahead, and simply warmed for presentation to the guest. Knowing the hotel has many events scheduled which involve food, apparently they do have the facility for preparation. Now, if they can include that for their overnight guests the hotel will become even finer.

    The room and the setting of the hotel is delightful. Also, the breakfast has a wonderful selection of offerings.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was older and not so much space, but it was clean and hygienic.

    Large room, bed was soft and large too, very friendly staff, breakfast was good and had many choices, silent location so we could sleep well, lots of parking space too. I love the many orchids in the breakfast room!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed and it was a little bit difficult to find somewhere to eat

    The room was basic but clean and warm. our dog was made welcome and there was a wood at the rear of the hotel where we could walk our dog

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a thing! Will return again!!

    A delightful location and hotel. This was probably my fifth stay, and will plan to return whenever I'm in the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Little to complain about, especially considering the value for money. A bit more info about using the facilities (wifi, tv setup) would have been helpful - it's frustrating when settled in for the night to find there are no instructions for operating the cable tv, and that the wifi code has to be obtained from reception. However, by the time I arrived I was probably over-tired and maybe this is unreasonable of me.

    This was an overnight stop on a very long journey, and was easily found just a little way off main route; great accommodation for travelling with a dog. Clean and comfortable, with a good welcome.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out- Lady didn't seem to know what to do as her credit card reader was not working properly. Would have been nice to have a Pre warning when we checked inn we could have got some cash.

    We had a lovely view from our window over the Park which made the room super quiet. Breakfast was very nice & the waitress in the evening is an asset to the hotel. Very friendly, helpful & I loved the fact that she spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming after a very long journey,made sure we were in time for dinner even though it was very late,and also they provided gluten free bread for my wife who has Coeliac disease.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't offered any coffee at breakfast, and the lady was nowhere to be found the next 20 minutes.

    The size of the room, the location of the hotel and the bakery on the other side of the road.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not attached to the hotel, they were annexed about 100 yards away, but no complaints

    Meal was fantastic, the plate had so much food, Jesus could have fed the 5 thousand )))))

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    even though I arrived after the restaurant had closed the very helpful young girl on reception went out of her way to make some food for me. Much appreciated as I had been driving for five hours. Also good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The evening meal selection was extremely limited. Too many hamburgers, and the one I had seemed akin to shoe leather.

    The room and the Breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Lovely new bedroom complex. Enormous evening meal !!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Great, quiet location, just 2km off A1. Comfortable, clean room; friendly staff; excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and peaceful surroundings just off the motorway. Ease of free parking. Good value. Nice food in good surroundings

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Peaceful and calm. Bit isolated if no car but lovely

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is next to useless

    Very peaceful setting and close to the Heide

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff could not have done more for us, really friendly place

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were ants crawling all over our bathroom.

    The friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Holliday

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inget speciellt att anmärka på

    Ett bra rum till bra prisläge

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Heidenauer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: