Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heigl This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bleibtreustr. 15, Thalkirchen - Obersendling - Forstenried - Fürstenried - Solln, 81479 Munich, Germany

#101 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is somewhat far from the City, so if you have a tight schedule, this might be a problem. (on the other hand, it is in perfectly quiet place).

    From the moment I've stepped into hotel, and was greeted by the nicest receptionist, to the moment I've checked-out, and was saluted by another nicest receptionist, everything was perfect. To give an extra boost, accros the garden in front of the hotel, there is a country club, with restaurant, so one can dine extremely well in any moment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and exactly the same as on the photo, and the breakfast was wonderful, especially scrambled eggs and red fruits compote. The location is rather remote, but you can use S-bahn or have a nice long park walk to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, I was happy.

    If you want to stay close to Munich but in a less city like area I can warmly recommend Hotel Heigl. Charming Bavarian environment and some small local shops and resturants close by, on the way from the station. The hotel is value for money and staff is friendly and it was a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the rice pudding for breakfast and how accommodating the staff were. Incredibly friendly and spoke English so my boyfriend was able to chat with them too. Their eggs are homemade and scrambled - so a nice surprise from the usual powder buffet eggs you get at hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up to 50 minutes to downtown if you go by public transportation - but the bus stop is 1 minute walk from hotel. WiFi stopped working in second day

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, with several options. Our flight got delayed and we arrived at the hotel later than check-in time limit, no one was at front desk, but even though they were kind enough to leave written instructions for us in the lobby to check ourselves in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was sitting on top of the breakfast room. Which meant that between 05:30 - 06:00 I would wake up, esp. when someone was wearing shoes that could be heard on the tile-floor. One one or two other nights I heard less, presumably because they were wearing "softer" shoes.....

    I had a very nice spacious room with a neat, clean bathroom. WiFi was also working fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city, you need to take the 134 bus to get to the solln train station, then the S7 direct into the city. Not difficult, just takes a little bit

    Breakfast is 100% worth the money. Staff is incredibly friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    older building, rooms are sparse and very small bathroom might be a problem for a bigger person, but very clean and bed comfortable - excellent value and comfortable stay for the budget traveler. very quiet, suburban environment with no nightlife nearby if that is important to the traveler (but I wasn't looking for that).

    this budget hotel is excellent value for the money. very clean, extremely helpful staff. great buffet breakfast for 9 Euros extra was well worth it. the location is a ways out of Munich city, but only a 15 min walk from the metro station, also a bus goes from metro to the hotel if you're not inclined to walk that distance. Munich transport very user-friendly. I went from this hotel to the airport on the metro in about 50 min or so with one change at the Central train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out from the city, requiring half hour to 45 minute rides together on bus and tram. The tram station is twenty minutes away by foot and the bus to the trams doesn't leave often enough. Can only buy tickets with coins on some buses and can only buy tickets directly on the bus.

    Great value for the price. Felt very comfortable. Is both trendy and traditional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms for our family were on two different floors. Room on top floor was hot and lacked windows or fans. Lower floor room was much nicer.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was outstanding (9 Euro per person)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little too firm for my preference.

    Staff was amazing! Very personal service, very clean and quiet. This is a true family owed typical Bavarian small hotel....the best!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were v helpful. I loved the location which gave me the experience of the upmarket suburbs while bring just a few minutes from the city centre. The little touches like a platter of chocolates set out each evening, the thank you heart when you check out were sweet gestures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed during Oktoberfest. So it was super expensive:(

    There is a bus stop near the hotel. You can get to the Oktoberfest just take a bus. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap dispenser in the shower was not working. Towels could be in better conditions...

    Clean and comfortable. Safe useful. Kind staff. Good location for my needs. Internal parking space. Very good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation nor window in the toilet & bathroom. Softer bed is hard. Found spider in the softer bed. Room is hot & no fan nor air-conditioner.

    Very good wifi, friendly staff & good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few parking space, 5 in house parking spaces and if they are gone you will need to park on the street Wifi is weak in some room, in my case, i can only get reception behind the door as my room is at the end of the corridor The breakfast is good but too few choices

    The room is big and the bathroom is newly decorated. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast small but perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, calm Hotel in the nice part of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from airport and city center but it is good in terms of value for money

    All was as expected. Simple clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Great breakfast. Close to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While a bit out of the centre, the 134 bus goes from right outside - straight to the Oktoberfest or to rail lines.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very clean, spacious, and comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Charming hotel in a non touristy area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    calm area with nice restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very dark.

    The location. Walking for 3 minutes and you didn't feel like in a big city anymore, you're in the countryside! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel! The staff is wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee....... to old

    everything except

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attentive and positive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nice, relatively easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance from city no coffee machine or bar in the room

    / nice breakfast great staff.kind and warm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved stating at Hotel Heigl. It was quiet, clean, and close to nature. I would recommend it to a friend, or stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived too late for checking in, but the hotel left the key and room information for me outside the door, which was very sweet. And the staff was very nice, I said I drank the juice in the room, she said it would be a new year's gift and even gave me a jar of jam. Super happy experience in Heigl.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a bit outside the city, but with 1 bus you get to the center (about 30 minutes)

    A very good price for the time I arrived (during oktoberfest) Nice and friendly hospitality. Very clean and organized.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were all very helpful and made me feel like a welcome guest. Although it's away frome the city center, there's public transportation within easy walking distance. Very cozy and traditional feel.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was not very good. I could feel the springs and it sagged in the middle.

    I loved the feel and coziness of this hotel. I had a spacious room with a beautiful balcony. The bathroom and towels were well appointed. The staff were welcoming accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WI-FI signal was so weak and it worksd only for a person even through it was for 2 people. Floor was not so clean. Water power for shower was really uncomfortable; feeble.

    Most of things.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like that booking.com showed it as a special price and reduced but in fact it's the normal price the hotel asks for a night in a single room. It's posted in the lobby.

    Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower is difficult changing permanently between cold and boiling. Cold water is drinkable and good but is rarely cold. The wifi simply does not work, or is so poor.

    The place us friendly with nice peuple and cosy decoration. The room are large and comfortable. The beds are of good quality. The gaststätte ( restaurant) in front of it is excellent. We had no problem of parking despite the number of places is quite limited. The place is very quiet. The access to the town by bus and commuting train is easy; about half an hour.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this location because of the availablity of free parking (a parking garage is also listed on the website along with "lift" and "sauna". Unfortunately there is not ample free parking for the hotel and the parking garage costs EUR 10 per night - it was also extremely difficult to find somewhere to park along the roads nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was great for the 3 of us. Plenty of room! The staff was very helpful with taking care of issues that came up unrelated to the hotel stay (rental car). The breakfast was very good and the restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather! ;)

    From the moment I checked in, everyone was kind, courteous, and welcoming. The staff spoke English more fluently than I and helped me learn some German, as well! I couldn't be happier with my time at Hotel Heigl and will not hesitate to book another room when I return to Munich :)

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    be nice to have a kettle in the room, and the wif-fi can only be used on one device at a time, which is pretty ridiculous! also pillows are rubbish, but we travelled around a lot of Germany and found this the same everywhere, so may just be a German thing.

    Room was clean and tidy, and the breakfast was very good, and definitely worth the extra money.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was totally satisfied - nice staff, clean room, big enough room, bathroom really nice, quiet, wi-fi worked perfect. Just the location is a bit far from the center, that's a pity… but I decided to give Heigl a chance, since they had such good reviews :) So it's up to you :)

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travelled alone. The staff was soooo nice to me. They helped me alot. The location was a liitte far to the city center. But the public transportation was great and so close to the hotel. I really loved my staying in Vienna and hotels Hiegle.

    Such a nice and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice, clean, safe accommodation in Munich

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fine breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Cheerful Staff, cozy decor

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    size of the bath

    speed at reception

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Proximity to city centre

    Cozyness

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was an issue.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large and clean. Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room, WiFi, good stuff and location, free parkikng.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality for the money

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - very small rooms on the second floor with not good amenities - old bathrooms

    Breakfast Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I just needed a cheap room to sleep one night and it is what I got. Nice the restaurant with biergarten down the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is such a good hotel with nice staff. The room is clean and comfortable. It is very close to the bus stop and easy to go to city center.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi quality is poor.

    Good location, breakfast, stuff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel Heigl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: