Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heikotel - Stadtpark Residenz 3 stars

Flüggestr. 6, Winterhude, 22303 Hamburg, Germany

#158 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airplanes landing to the international airport fly exactly over the hotel, however, till no later than 9 PM. The price of my single room was over 110 Euro/night, which was already a bit painful, nevertheless, the breakfast is additional 14/night. I knew Hamburg is not a cheap city, but take all into consideration, this accomodation in this particular district seemed a bit overprized.

    5 minutes of walk from the U3 metro (hochbahn) which can easily take you to any attraction in the city. REWE and Edeka groceries within walking distance. The street is very silent. Breakfast was 5 star! Delicious scrambled eggs with ham and vegetables!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The changing from hot to cold water in the shower and vice versa was hazardous. Better warning needed, too easy to get both overcooked and iced in a just a second in the very small shower room. Actually HAZARDOUS. Danger to get burnt, only to get whole naked body iced a second later! UUUHHHH! Takes more time to get used to and I stayed only a short time.

    Helpful staff and it showed with great patiens, I had difficulties in finding the way to the hotel and was afraid I would not find my way again from going to the city and back late at night when quite dark and few people to ask. My knowledge of language is not very good. Outcome better than expected but description on Booking not clear and easy enough for a foreign stranger 70+ years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been a bit better in the room overall, had no issues with the critical stuff such as sheets and the bathroom, but you can tell they don't clean everything. Walls are paper-thin, someone watching TV in another room will be clearly audible in yours. The room was a bit depressing both in terms of lighting and furnishing, the interior is not particularly nice nor new. The bathroom was extra tiny. All fine for a night or two.

    All in all, a simple, no-frills stay with clean sheets and a clean bathroom, the bed was comfortable, I had privacy in terms of not having to go through reception or meet anyone on my way in and out as the room was in a separate building from the reception and other facilities, just across the road. The area is nice and quiet, there's a large supermarket right on the corner, and the Stadtpark open air stage is a comfortable walk, in case that's a point of interest to you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought coffee in room should have been complimentary,but found I was charged a Euro a cup when I went to pay bill,luckily I only tried to make one cup as I couldn't get coffee machine to work in room,no English instructions!

    Nice hotel,but no English instructions for anything, Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally for me it would be preferable to have tea in the room instead of coffee machine

    Quiet place, cool nights, singing birds outside the window, comfortable bed, incredible park close to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very flat. Could do with keeping extras in the room.

    Lovely hotel, clean and bright. Chose this hotel as was attending event in stadtpark. Couldn't have been better located and was very impressed with the price. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small.There was not a lot of room to manoeuvre in the shower.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Underground was close. Easy access to city and landmark sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expencive breakfast. But in German terms, almost worth the price. Location far from downtown and attractions.

    Good but expencive breakfast. Quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had poor soundproofing. I could clearly hear conversations transmitting from the next door through the wall.

    The location. Easy to access public transportation within a few minutes of walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm in the room, but we got a fan from the reception:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was not comfortable at all. They could provide with an additional pillow.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean, great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stadt Park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Friendly staff, very comfortable staff and great value for money. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interieur is outdated, not very nice.

    Very, very friendly and helping service. That was way more than a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing fine

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like how the resturant was only open for breakfast. No access to snacks or anything else. No ironing facilities or tea/coffee making.

    That it was close to the airport, during the last part of our vacation. We needed to ne close-by.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Insufficient WiFi limits, only email, no video streaming possible.

    Quiet, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very very small

    Location beds cpmfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise from the street in residence

    Good service

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im Zimmer fehlte die Möglichkeit eine Tasse Kaffe zu machen.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value, showerhead

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: