Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heikotel - Hotel Windsor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Werner-Otto-Straße 10, 22179 Hamburg, Germany

#152 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Impolite employees and uncomfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impolite employees and uncomfortable bed. Paid it beforehand but they said I did not pay, only after checking a couple of times they found out thtat it was already paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Cheap hotel. A bit noisy, but the hotel tries to compensate for this on other area's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel, which means there's a lot of contact noises coming from other rooms, breakfast room and reception. Sleeping with the window open is not a good idea due to traffic noises. The beds were a bit hard for our taste, but I think that's very personal. The room was quite small, but in a city like Hamburg that can be expected in this price class.

    Breakfast was good, price for parking fair, especially comparing to other hotels in Hamburg. Personnel was very kind and helpful. Rooms were equipped very well, and were very clean. This partly compensates for the contact noises that can be heard in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended if traveling to Germany on a budget!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1Eur for the coffee in the room and the bathroom/toilet is very very small.

    Everything you need, with easy to access bus stop and train station just around the corner. Very reasonably priced, and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    We Leiko the Heikotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Nothing in the world is perfect... The 1 real draw back was their policy of filling the only frig with minis and no 'outside' food allowed(SURE). We made a frig and hung it out the window(works when really cold). No microwave and no wash cloths and coffee in room costs.

    We stayed 3 weeks and liked just about everything. It was like having a nice condo right on travel lines to everything we needed. Couple of times we were the only ones there and the staff treated us like we owned the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay just outside centre of Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, but too bad it was two seperate mattresses (premium room). Friendly staff and enough parking space on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    good nice big rooms, location is in Hamburg quite centre and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls between rooms should have more soundproof

    good nice big rooms, location is in Hamburg quite centre and in quiet area,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Walking distance from the train station or just 2 stops on the bus fron the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    It was fresh, clesn and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in an industrial area. No shops / restaurants unless you walk quite a distance.

    Food was lovely. Room tidy and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The quiet environment and easy access to transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    The quiet environment and easy access to transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    A lovely place to stay, the only thing that marred it for me was that the bed was very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard.

    The room was very nice, the lounge was very nice and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    I would book again, lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    I liked all things, the people had been very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hard bed!

    Very helpful staff and a very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and with nice, english-speaking staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not the best for going downtown, as the area is not that well connected. There's very few options for eating around.

    Clean, comfortable and with nice, english-speaking staff. Quiet area and suitable for a nice sleep. Generally is quite balanced in terms of value for money. Also, there's a supermarket with ATM 4 minutes away by foot.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Rooms looked like they have been recently refurbished and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom would have been a bonus but these were available at the cost of 1 euro from reception. The information in the room would benefit in translation into English.

    Rooms looked like they have been recently refurbished and to a very good standard. Very comfortable bed with big modern shower room. Location was good for me as I wanted to stay close to where a friend lives. I didn't use the local transport so I can't comment on how easily it was to visit the city, although by car this was only 15 - 20 minutes drive.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was delicious and well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower doors wouldn't close properly, and water leaked out all over bathroom floor. WiFi did not work in our room. Only worked in the breakfast area.

    Breakfast was delicious and well worth the money. Customer service was great. Room was clean. I feel like hotel is still overpriced compared to most.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    a little bit far from city center, not a very big hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit far from city center, not a very big hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Kind staff, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind staff, clean and comfortable.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: