Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heiligenstein This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heiligensteinstr. 19a, 76534 Baden-Baden, Germany

#6 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent oasis in beautiful region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Capaia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This comfortable hotel lies in the middle of the wine fields. Each pretty room is decorated according to a chosen theme. That of our room was an African safari. Perfect bed and bathroom. The restaurant is excellent with the best wines and products of the region. It remains our favourite stop on our way to Italy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Best stay of a trip through Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a find this gorgeous hotel was. The rooms are superb, comfy bed, lovely bathroom, and great views. The food in the restaurant superb and the staff helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved it and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    A lovely, tranquil setting on the outskirts of a village. Our room was huge, with two bathrooms. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the evening meals. When it's nice, you can sit outside for dinner and breakfast. It was a very relaxing place to be after a horrific motorway drive from Passau. We will come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean room and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far away from downtown Baden-Baden

    Clean room and delicious breakfast. Located in a quiet village, professional service. I spent 2 wonderful days there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in an amazing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Theme Room Capaia
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impressed with this hotel, lovely clean well stocked comfortable rooms, staff are very helpful, food is amazing! Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Disappointing experience checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Capaia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here multiple times, this was the 4th time. On our way up we rated this hotel a 10, now not so much. However people make a difference, at this visit we felt treated completely different by the receptionist compared with all other visits. A pity, not sure if we will return just for this reason.

    The hotel is really nice, with good quality food, for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Probably the nicest hotel I’ve stopped at with a very friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......

    Hotel was immaculate in all areas. Parking was good. Reception was organised and friendly. Room was 5 star luxurious quality. Restaurant for dinner and breakfast excellent food and atmosphere. Couldn’t fault any aspect of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a room with balcony, which I strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed in our room was too soft for us. Airco was switched off during night.

    We had a room with balcony, which I strongly recommend. The balcony itself is spacious, and the view from it is lovely; dinning in the beautiful garden was also a great experience; great location if you would like to drive to other areas in black forest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A really wonderful stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water would be better if sealed or covered..

    Use the spa area if you can, very relaxing and clean.. Meal in the restaurant although expensive was worth the money.. had a very enjoyable evening. Buses into Baden Baden very handy! Would definitely use this hotel again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We had the best dinner of our whole trip here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the best dinner of our whole trip here. The steak was fantastic. Quite location which we enjoyed. Great hotel, excellent wine list and great beer. My wife loved it here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back. Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Confortable and clean room. Very calm and very charming place. The service at the restaurant is very nice. Excellent! The reception was perfect! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff isn't flexible when it comes to restaurant reservations or the lack of those, even if tables are free they refuse to take action for waiting guests - they called us before for some other questions and could have easily told us about the need for reservations.

    Great location and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a beautiful setting close to vineyards, quiet location approximately 15/20 mins drive from Baden-Baden. Stayed in the junior suite which was very spacious, comfortable, well appointed, and there was plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Would stay longer next time. The evening meal with seasonal products, and accompanying wine was excellent as always!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay again if visiting the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only slight negative is that there is a plasticised sheet as a mattress protecter on the bed which makes a really comfortable bed uncomfortable when it's warm; the bed was great once this had been removed.

    Great views, very stylish room, fantastic restaurant, good wineries close by, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The room is big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and nice. Unfortunately, the bed is too hard for us. We love the meals of the restaurant. But the breakfast can be better as they have a good team for the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing place, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money: I think 120-130€ is too expensive; I’m used to traveling and staying in hotels, and this one is way more expensive compared to similar experiences

    Relaxing place, nice location Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel just 15min (by car) from Baden-Baden. Great location for couples or families. Clean, big, beautiful room, nice and very big bath in the room. Excellent breakfast. Sauna and little jacuzzi. Definitely to recomend as a hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Very Lovely Little Hotel. Great food and nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit of a walk to the village and all downhill there and uphill back. I am not sure that there was much in the village (this hotel is not in Baden Baden itself) apart from eye appeal. I may be wrong if the pubs and restaurants were hidden away. Fortunately the catering at the hotel was super.

    We stopped here for one night en route to Switzerland. It gave us easy access to Baden Baden and an unforgettable drive through the Black Forest. The staff were welcoming, the room enormous, the bed comfy and the breakfast (and for that matter the evening meal) were beautiful. The room also had a large balcony with lovely views which would be nice in warmer weather. The bathroom was nicely separated from the room with a large walk in shower. A super place which I will be happy to re-visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in terms of hotel, facilities and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for vegetarians was limited to two items, also there weren't really any side dishes like salads etc. It was very expensive and sides would have offered a lower cost option.

    The staff were lovely, the breakfast was delicious - such tasty eggs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but misleading advertising means its not worth the extra price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unlike the advertisements on the website, the jacuzzi did not work. Furthermore, the 'fitness equipment' turned out to be just a small room with a couple of treadmills. This was quite unfortunate since the spa facilities are a big selling point of the hotel and if they are not functioning properly, or have been described misleadingly, then the hotel (which is actually 10 km away from Baden Baden) is not worth the extra price compared to other offers. For me, in cases, where equipment is not working, there should be a clear information on the website. Otherwise this is just a misleading (not to say false) advertising.

    The staff was nice and restaurant in the Hotel was of good quality. Both the breakfast and dinner offered were very good. The room and facilities were generally very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a trip to Baden Baden in a relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast amazing, large variety of items. Staff very friendly and rooms spic and span. Hotel is modern and nicely decorated. Sauna and Jacuzzi facilities are quite a plus after a long day especially in cold weather. It was a 100% relaxing break. Thank you all at Heiligenstein.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value of money, comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from the center. (Baden-Baden) Without car would be difficult to go there.

    Staff are very friendly. Room is big, clean and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that everyone are so happy about, wasn't what we expected at all. It was all basic food types, some of the hot ones were cold, the bread was hard as a rock, and hot chocolate was cold. Also no pool is avaiable on the property.

    I liked the views around it. The room was comfortable and clean, and tge hotel is really quiet, which I like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our stay! Thank you to the staff to making our anniversary special; appreciated the hearts and rose petals on the bed! Scenery surrounding the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Quiet lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    About 10-15mins drive from city centre. Located up on the mountain so you can definitely enjoy a very peaceful environment. The design and facilities of the hotel were all very impressive, staffs were very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked we thought it was in the town of Baden Baden, however it is in the district of Baden Baden, this is not obvious in the description.It was a 15 minute drive to the town. Initially I was disappointed about this but the hotel and surrounds were so beautiful we were glad in retrospect

    Had the most fabulous bottle of woody chardonnay in the restaurant for dinner, it had been quite hard to find that in Germany, and it was a German wine! Walking the 5km up the surrounding hills and through vineyards and forest up to the tower for a drink and view was well worth it. It was very peaceful and calm in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, very quiet location and the room is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small car park and limited parking spaces at the front.

    Great hotel, very quiet location and the room is excellent with a great bed and bathroom. Breakfast was very good, quite a good choice of food although the coffee was not to my taste. Shame we only stayed one night, we will most definetly come back, it was a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Theme Room Mauerberg
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find with Navigation system. Google Maps - no problem.

    Nice location. Very good hotel in the wine region. Wish to come during harvest season

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great view over Baden Baden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member seemed a little put out by our requests for some hot water (I had a bad cold). All the others were very helpful.

    Sauna and steam room after a long journey from the uk was great, the restaurant served great soup. Plus the breakfast options were plentiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem is that so many people came to the restaurant for the dinner so in the night at the time to arrive to the hotel there were no parking.

    Nice and Clean Hotel , View was fantastic , Breakfast was delicious and quite area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Nice and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no reserved parking spots for the hotel guests, so if restaurant guests take all the places you have to park in a nearby road. Not a big issue, anyway

    Nice breakfast, with a variety of quality products. Good restaurant, perhaps a bit expensive. Nice room with a big balcony and a good view. Very, very quiet surroundings, the hotel is located at the limits of the Black Forrest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Not Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was different when i made the booking just one hour later 50 euro les ,,, the stuff was very bad when i ask for another room because the room top of restaurant noize smoking cigarette on my room very bad ,,i can't sleep until late night.. the manager or the owner ask her for the price was rode answer .. any way was bad experience, I was on may with my wife the room different and nice welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    first class!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Mauerberg
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    My wife and I always ty to stay here a night on our way to our destination in Italy or on our way bacj home. It is in a beautiful surrounding, has lovely rooms and the restaurant is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a calm Baden village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm at night.

    Small hotel In a calm village in Baden. Clean and functional rooms. Well functioning wifi. Excellent breakfast. The hotel has an excellent restaurant where we had dinner (framboise sorbet with wasabi was something!); it has a very nice terrace. There is also a small spa which we did not try. Excellent staff. Professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place of a pit stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the spa amenities were out of order, or not turned on. Limited parking space right in front of the hotel, but there's more parking further away.

    Staff was very nice, room was big and confortable. Bathtub was great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Mauerberg
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even allowing for the hot weather our room seemed incredibly hot with no effective way of cooling it down.

    Beautiful location, fantastic food (and wine !) at dinner, friendly staff.Good parking. Room lovely other than the heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A little gem in the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Weineslust
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent (smaller) hotel in a perfect location up in the vineyards close to Baden-Baden. The Weineslust room was like a dream, silent and cool while it was 33 C outside. Staff were super friendly and the food was great. We had the half-board option which turned out to be an excellent choice. A little gem close to Baden-Baden. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great for visiting Baden Baden and the vine growers around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Very quiet location! Rooms are well appointed with a specific connection to the wine growing region around. Very nice views, overlooking vineyards! Excellent restaurant, had a very good 3-course dinner for 38 Euro, with seasonal products. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A dream hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say here.

    We loved our little stay and want to come back. Nice bike trails around ... we just didn`t had enough time. The chef cooks awesome, the wine is fantastic. The room was up on the 3rd floor, everything beautiful designed - and we had the full overview over the nice countryside. It is also a quite place, great for relaxing. Just only positive feeling!!! Thank you! Christel & Rigo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty and the location was really relaxing and quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was excellent; the selection of food and the quality were fantastic and the service and atmosphere made the evening really enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was good, both for breakfast and dinner. Relaxing surroundings perfect for hikes. Nearby wineries. Close to autobahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Pretty much everything was lovely:
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We didn't find anything we didn't like.

    Pretty much everything was lovely: - The room was big enough, comfortable, had a lovely couch and little balcony. - The bathroom was spacious, very clean, big mirrors, big shower, and with enough towels for whatever you might want. - The sauna at the property is great - big, spacious, properly Finnish, appropriately equipped with a cold-water cube bath, where you can restore your temperature and a few other little spa things that will be a treat - The restaurant is amazing, they have a lovely selection of wines, and are very careful with their food. - Their selection for breakfast is also very tasty, and it's in a little quiet setting. - Value for money definitely was at its peak here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Cozy Hotel with Wine Themes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steam bath wasn't even turned on, the whirlpool cost EUR 4 extra and was not really worth it, it goes for 15 mins and the water was luke warm.

    Nice breakfast, cozy hotel in the country side, 20 mins away from Baden Baden. I could imagine it being very beautiful in the spring/summer time. It was a bit foggy while we were there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was brilliant.

    An absolute gem of a place. Lovely, friendly people. Food excellent, so we're the recommended local wines. Sauna brilliant incl facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great hotel and stuff, the location is beuatiful, excelent restaurant and breakfast, very clean and great view from our room. I'm sure I will visit again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Yes, the croissant was extra flaky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Weineslust
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Yes, the croissant was extra flaky!, and yes, and the bed ultra super comfortable. Dinner at the hotel is one of the best we had in Germany - highly recommended. It is 20 min drive from Baden-Baden, in a beautiful ares. Everything is perfect, and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    tastefull decorated cosy and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the resturant could be open longer.. and when we came back from a trip to baden baden ( 20 min bye car ..) there was no free parkingspots anymore .

    tastefull decorated cosy and great view. We liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money and a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms are beautifully furnished and bathroom is lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. Meals were great! While it is a bit of a drive from Baden-Baden, it was worth it to stay over in a peaceful, quiet area overlooking vineyards. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Capaia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brand new TV didn't work for first 2 nights.

    Friendly and attentive service. Lovely themed room with large sheltered balcony. Relaxing ambience. Breakfasts & dinners taken on the terrace. Excellent food & good menu choice. Ample free parking (N.B. car essential for this property).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quality hotel: friendly, professional, superior in every way. So good, in fact, that we are returning today.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    The most relaxing of our month long stay in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some difficulty finding it, even with two GPS', but very glad we did.

    Very charming place to stay in the lovely countryside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Baden Baden & Liesl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge bath. The jacuzzi experience was awesome and the steam bath was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    I liked the location, the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff

    I liked the location, the room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Clean. Great view. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Restaurant dinner was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome and handling of everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome and handling of everything we needed.. the hotel is nicely located in a small town in the Black Forest.. we really loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff, nice restaurant, clean rooms with AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly well designed and run 4* hotel in quiet suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Beautifully designed and laid out room with balcony. Quiet area, real 4* experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Stop over on our he way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with great staff and excellent foodThe bed was very comfortable Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning cannot be used after 10pm

    Wonderful view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Mauerberg
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable, and nice to get out of the hustle of Baden-Baden. The views are amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful surroundings, lovely staff and great little Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings, lovely staff and great little Spa. Beautiful room and balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, very good restaurant and welness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice room, very good restaurant and welness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    definitely worth the money...will re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...

    cozy and clean room, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great Hotel at a Reasonable Rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    The incredible friendly and accommodating staff, the food...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Theme Room Mauerberg
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic disconnecting from wifi too often

    The incredible friendly and accommodating staff, the food and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our second stay here. It is an excellent hotel in a quiet location with views over the vineyards. The restaurant is very good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The hotel met all our expectations and there wasn't any hidden cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit too tight.

    Breakfast was of a good quality and multiple choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice surprise. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful family run hotel in the middle of romantic wine Germany
    • Couple
    • Theme Room Château M.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful family run hotel in the middle of romantic wine Germany

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds and pillows and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to leave!

    Breakfast was great with plenty of variety and great coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The hotel possesses an outstanding restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel possesses an outstanding restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant seems a bit stressed out.

    Very clean. Nice balcony with view over the vineyards. Fantastic breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Quite Stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel including breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found everything to our likening .

    Staff, accommodation, aspect.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: