Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heinemann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klingenbergstr. 51, 26133 Oldenburg, Germany

#21 of 24 hotels in Oldenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rarely anyone on reception if I had a question or needed anything. The bathroom was inadequate: the shower spray wouldn’t stay in place. The plug in the wash basin didn’t work. Pillow was dreadful. No room facilities such as iron or ironing board. No tea making facilities. I medium towel and one hand towel wasn’t enough.

    It was convenient to where I needed to be. Bed itself was comfortable. It was clean. It was a very basic hotel for a quick stay at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit surprised there was no elevator. In addition when I came down in the morning 2 minutes prior to 07:00 am the door to Reception was locked and I had to wait in the staircase.

    Very kind employees, tasty breakfast, beautifully decorated cozy room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did take a while to get our food - but worth waiting for!

    The managers were extremely helpful - despite a slight hiccup with our booking. The food was simple but good and the rooms comfortable. All in all a great place to stay on a road trip - a happy biker group headed for Rotterdam the next morning with smiles on their faces!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very sound isolating. I could hear everything in the hallway and in the room next door.

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working hours

    Clean , comfortable, wonderful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I haven't recieved a possiblity (PIN) to login to the WiFi, so I have not been able to use it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN GIVING DIRECTIONS. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND EVENING MEAL IN HOTEL RESTAURANT.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost closed all day sunday

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nobody on reception when I arrived late at night. Couldn't open roof window because of rain.

    Staff very good and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Sunday morning waitress didn't clean the table, forgot napkins, disappeared in between....

    The Restaurant offers excellent steaks and salads.for breakfast Scrambled eggs are made freshly for each guest

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and everyone I spoke to spoke English well enough to communicate, which is a bonus for me since I know very little German. The breakfast was really good. They had a huge variety of breads, meats, cheeses, juices, even eggs and cereal. They also had an espresso machine. The room and bathroom were really clean and the bed was comfortable. There was ample parking and it was free. All around a great hotel and the price was pretty low, especially in comparison to American hotels (62,80 € for one night and breakfast). I would have had to pay at least 120 euro for a hotel like that in America.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I was not informed that the WI-FI does not work UNTIL i payed..

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    WIFI was broken :(

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy from the street, windows should be changed

    nice team, good location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    You shouldn't have great expectations,it was pretty clien.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: