Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heldt Dependance This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedhofstraße 41, Schwachhausen, 28213 Bremen, Germany

#50 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable short stay in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to park our motorbikes off the road. Thankfully it was a quiet area.

    Comfortable triple room in quiet location with helpful reception staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    I liked the fact that the place has a restaurant and there’s...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the walls were a bit thin, as I could hear my neighbor speaking on his phone.

    I liked the fact that the place has a restaurant and there’s breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    One night stop bussiness trip, 'schnell, einfach, bilig'
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building we checked in, was separate (a dependance) but no problem with this, just hat to write it here. And maybe you will need to find a park place...but usually you will find one on the street.

    Very good value for the price. Above expectations. All was smooth...it is a good stay for short trips and tranzit. A clean place and a good breakfast. A big like to the location...although on cemetery street (Friedhofstrasse).you have a supermarket close and S-bahn (tramway) near, of you take 4 number you get easy to the city center. Alles gute! Danke!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    ok, average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors, it seemed to blow through the building. Our room was right above the side door to the front of the building and staff members chose to smoke right below there, (the door almost in front of reception), we couldn't open the window, and even with it closed we could smell it, not impressed by this at all. Would have been nice if the curtains in our (also our friends) rooms actually fitted the windows they were at least 15ins too narrow, therefore privacy was an issue.

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great stay - we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay. Nice breakfast. We really liked the location - not in the heart of downtown, near the university, but not right in the thick of it, near public transportation and bike paths. Staff was extremely friendly. Our room was in a building about a half block down the street from reception - easy to access and quiet. While the building was old, our room was modern, spacious, and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Simple, old fashioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple old fashioned hotel, small rooms and quite far from the city centre.

    Parking in the street is easy and free, breakfast was nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the outer building (dependece) Parking is on the street if you can find it

    Minimal European style breakfast. Plenty of room in the dining room. Refrigerator in room. TV in German only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) the building is quite old and needs maintenance; (2) interiors need strong renovation; (3) even though I requested to use the bicycle when I booked the room, nobody at the reception took care to ask me back about that; (4) no lift available and the rooms are spread at different levels, so that the hotel seems like a maze; (5) room size was small, especially the bathroom, quite uncomfortable; (6) every time I passed in front of the reception, the aisle smelled of smoke and/or fried oil; (7) wifi signal not good, the last two days was not working at all. Furthermore, the wifi runs over a public hotspot, which I don't like due to security issues.

    (1) Friendly staff; (2) Easy to find parking places; (3) breakfast ok;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Back to the 80s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, decor out dated, paper thin floors, street residence annoyed us, telling us we couldnt park the car on the street

    Great breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean bed, close to tram station, easy to find, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was down when We stayed but it was for all of the city. Room was partly repainted. There was no lift, We had to carry all the luggage up to 3rd floor.

    Clean bed, close to tram station, easy to find, free parking on the street. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good price for what it is, nothing fansy but good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on premise. On street parking is busy, but plenty of parking at the end where the cemetery is.

    Nice and quiet location, it's literally the cemetery street if you don't mind that. Highly recommend the Italian restaurant around the corner on the main road! The hotel doesn't offer much, but it's nice enough for an overnight stay after our long driving trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Bremen Christmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the separate apartment, had to sit in the restaurant in the main hotel area.

    Plenty of items for breakfast. The wifi was fast enough and free. Plenty of staff that spoke English. Close enough to the tram stop to get to Bremen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good WiFi except of some public hotspots (poor reception in my room). No dedicated parking, overcrowded public parkings.

    Nice, quiet location. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value at a certain rate but.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was totally acceptable

    All in all for what I paid this hotel was decent value for money.its a few tram stops from the centre with no nearby food takeaways but there is restaurants and a supermarket very close by.the rooms were good enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Three people, just passing through Bremen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big downside, but no vegetables for breakfast.

    Very quiet, beautiful area, free bicycle rental, safe parking. The reception desk girls were very helpful, came up with great dinner recommendations and other information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities in room but no big deal.

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast good. Locations great for our purposes (very near to relatives we were visiting and also very nice area). Handy for trams etc and nearby shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for 5 adults, close to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually all is OK.

    Good for 5 adults, close to old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Second time staying here and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Great customer service, great breakfasts, the weather was great so got to look around the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I love every thing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel doesn’t have its own Parking area.

    I love every thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent for the money paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for the money paid!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Cigarettes smoke smelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarettes smoke smelling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger bed.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Pleasant location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice big familyroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice big familyroom. Good breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Confortable and convenient with car for sightseeing Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staf. Big rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice area around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was located in another building 100 meters from the hotel, we would have liked to know it before we arrived

    Nice area around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access, quite area, nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Top service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding my reservation without explaining every detail about me

    Great service with late check-out and late breakfast (13.00)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Calm, green place, not far from the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not work Wi-Fi, the stuff did not tell about any word

    Calm, green place, not far from the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    I appreciated that the bike rental was in the price of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I appreciated that the bike rental was in the price of accomodation - as you can enjoy a lot of Bremen on the bicycle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Dont think just BOOK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English channel on TV

    Perfect location, staff very friendly great breakfast...price excellent will stay again for sure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    It was a good, clean, legit hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good, clean, legit hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Stunning apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was fantastic, really clean, modern and comfortable. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Large apartment instead of a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet

    The large apartment, instead of a room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.8
    Very poor Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the thing it has bad oder as will, very old and shared toilet

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice, quiet hotel with decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, clean and quiet hotel. Next to the tram stop. We all enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    signal WIFI faible

    situation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Quiet residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Quiet residential area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Parking directly outside hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in a separate building from the hotel and this was a little dated. Also cleaning started before check out and the noise was loud. Breakfast was a little basic.

    Parking directly outside hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.2
    I did not like anything and I would not call my stay as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. I had to move across the street in another building with a room and old furnitures. 2. It was NOT a hotel room but an emergency guest room. 3. The bed was also like hostel beds and linens like a dorm 4. No WiFi 5. Breakfast was the minimum one can offer..no croissants, no scrambled eggs, no pancakes, no nuts and dryfruits, no fresh juice, no variety in cheese. I paid less in IBIS and received much better hospitality and I cursed myself to book this deal in Heldt Dependance..

    I did not like anything and I would not call my stay as a hotel stay but kind of HOSTEL stay

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice and clean, quiet residential area of city but well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ventilation in rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, shampoo and shower gel. As I was using Ryan Air and trying to travel light did not take my own. Also felt price was expensive. But found the city expensive.

    Nice and clean, quiet residential area of city but well served by near by tram. Room was small but comfortable and and well fitted. Breakfast was a plentiful choice of cerial fruit salad yoghurt breads cold meat cheese and eggs.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small, and only had one (unconfomfortable) chair, so we had to sit in shifts. We didn't ask for a second chair because that way we would loose the last bit of walking space around the bed. The wifi was not usuable, constantly drops the connection. In the evening we could hear any guest entering the hotel and hear every word from the conversations at the reception desk. The walls are paper thin, the next morning we actually heard our neighbor zip up his clothes. In the street are shields from the local authorities warning not to leave any valuables in your car, so this probably is not the best area in Bremen. The room was absolutely not like the ones shown in the pictures.

    Breakfast is reasonable. The streetcar to the center of Bremen has a stop close by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything close to the Hotel, including supermarket,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They could just improve a little bit the breakfast, although it was ok!

    Everything close to the Hotel, including supermarket, restaurants, tram and bus stops, etc. The staff was very nice! Everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice staff, quiet location 30-minute walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel offers several rooms where smoking is allowed, non-smokers (such as myself) should remember to note during reservation that they would like a non-smoking room. Fortunately, there was a non-smoking room available when I arrived so it was possible for me to change rooms. Breakfast was OK, but there were no fresh vegetables.

    Very nice staff, quiet location 30-minute walk from the University, clean comfortable rooms, free bike rental - great value for a reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Open 24/7, quiet location, value for money, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lounge if you wanted a drink in the evening, you had to sit in the dining room.

    Open 24/7, quiet location, value for money, staff helpful, clean room. Excellent links to the city centre. Close to supermarket and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Friendly reception, good breakfast and helpful with keeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly reception, good breakfast and helpful with keeping luggage. Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor internet

    confort

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.0
    Breakfast was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wi fi. Parking facilities. Small room.

    Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    easily accessible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor selection at breakfast

    easily accessible place nice, silent area close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Excelent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Excelent location.quiet neighborhood .good for rest and sleep.excelent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and very comfortable
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very clean and very comfortable

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Heldt Dependance traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: