Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heldt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedhofstraße 41, Schwachhausen, 28213 Bremen, Germany

#54 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff is nice and helpful , the view is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is EUR10 but not mentioned anywhere... if you like to sleep in quiet place then forget this hotel. It’s surrounded by hundreds bars and singer performing until very late. You will start to have peace around 3am.... I was in 5th floor, the highest level but I feel I was partying with people in 1st floor. Very small room

    The staff is nice and helpful , the view is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not in the same object with the reception and restaurant. It was in another building across the street, without elevator. It was not described that way on reservation form.

    Big spacious room, fine breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo was placed at the sink instead of the bathroom - I didn't see it till I wasn't leaving.

    Free parking and free breakfast was great for the already value-for-money price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Everything was as promised ( except for heating)- staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the 0-floor/basement and as the heating was turned off,it got quite damp and too cold for my taste

    Everything was as promised ( except for heating)- staff was friendly, neighborhood was peaceful and breakfast was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    L
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only works on week days (week ends only breakfast) , and there is only one another restaurant nearby, though good.

    Great location, beautiful cemetery just near, and rhododendron park very close, I walked there and enjoyed the walk! Everywhere else you easily and quickly get by tram which is close. All staff very nice and helpful! Room nice and clean and cosy bathroom Ok, free soap and shampoo (just this). Internet everywhere and works well! Breakfast very nice, no hot things (boiled eggs only) , but great selection of bread and cheese and meats, and tea is served in teapots!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were prepared for our room to be off site from the main hotel so wasn't an issue for us, but good to know in advance that the main hotel is actually very small, but they have many larger rooms right next door and across the street. Our room was a bit dated, for me it added to the charm. Although dated, very well maintained and clean. Some rooms are smoking and although arrangements had been requested in advance we still ended up with the smoking room, we were able to change, but were disappointed to have to deal with this after having requested non-smoking far in advance.

    Very clean, spacious room. Newer linens. Good breakfast in a very nice common dining area. Very safe neighborhood, large cemetery nearby offering beautiful greenery, gardens, nice for walking. Quite! each morning the birds are what woke me, not traffic or neighbors...lovely. a few short blocks from street car and bus stops with 10 minute ride to city center. Nice grocery store down the street as well. Parking was outdoors, but very safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    One night sta at hotel Heldt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no starters on the menu.just a couple of head courses.which were good though. The waitress/receptionist at arrival was a bit grumpy.

    Bed was good, room clean and quiet Abdolutely a good price for what you get. .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Good value hotel with basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard headboard corner & no extra pillow available. Improvised with towels. No evening meals on weekend; discovered only 3 restaurants (Mexican, Italian, Chinese) within walking distance.

    Clean and all basic facilities. Handy for Botanical Garden and Focke Museum. Located in pleasant residential area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    A tiring week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift or willingness of staff to help me with my luggage. I have a bad back. Room was too warm and noisy-people often chatting and smoking outside, even quite late at night or early in the morning.

    Good breakfast and attractive location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Not bad overall, but the chance of staying in a different building would have been more honest when
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual pictures on their website are to a different building. We have slept across the street, with no access to wifi (promised on the website)

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was made specially for us at 5 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was made specially for us at 5 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noise

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    The quietness of the room gave us a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietness of the room gave us a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Great hotel & service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 3rd Floor, once in room decided to stay there.

    Room very clean, facilities I.e. restaurant, bar available, good wi fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big rooms. Food was good. Nice staff, friendly. Our dogs were welcomed also and that was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay. Price paid wasn't worth accommodations or food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (had many flights of stairs to climb with luggage)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    High Value,Warm,Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide bicycles to University Bremen is so nice.Breakfast including of cost is high value.Thank you very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    near Tram-station, quiet, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not so gut

    near Tram-station, quiet, large room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    Brekfast could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast could be better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel close to city centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of parking spaces

    Comfortable hotel in nice place, close to the city centrum, good breakfast bufet and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant room with standard facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking - only nearby on street parking available. We dined in the restaurant and I was unable to eat most of the main course because it was so salty and heavily seasoned.

    Pleasant room with standard facilities. Good suburban situation.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    5.8
    The owners are very friendly along with the daytime staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not all of the staff understand or speak english to include numbers as 5-0 for room number to transfer a call from the USA. Also the phone was not answered at 0200 Bremen time. My wife called me and the staff that answered the call didnot understand numbers in english as 5,0. Room cleaning was sporatic.

    The owners are very friendly along with the daytime staff. The food was very good, but no scrambled eggs for breakfast?

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    The friendliness of the staff. The good value for money and the fact that no payment in advance was asked for. I plan to come again in 2016.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Amazing staff and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A more modern TV and a safe would be an improvement.

    Amazing staff and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building needs an elevator for the guest.

    The location was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    All was clean, parking available for free, as adv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular

    All was clean, parking available for free, as adv

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    We've stayed here many times before it's like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've stayed here many times before it's like home!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful updated room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful updated room and very clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Easy to access, good breakfast, comfortable, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to access, good breakfast, comfortable, quiet surroundings.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: