Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hennies This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hannoversche Str. 40, 30916 Hannover, Germany

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    It’s close to the highway, very comfortable rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not comfortable, and for the summer I would add a fan, since they don’t have air conditioning.

    It’s close to the highway, very comfortable rooms, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, not good. It's ok for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a big complex, so keep in mind some walking. Furthermore our (bit dull) room didn't look anything like the modern rooms on the pictures. Especially the bathroom was old-fashioned. The shower was however providing a lot of hot water. The complex is also used for parties (weddings etc.) and there was some music noise from the backyard until 1.00 am. We had to close our windows to be able to sleep in the already quite warm room without airco. No watercooker, no minibar.

    Clean rather big room, beds are good (maybe a bit hard). Friendly and helpfull personnel. Good restaurant with a big menu card, a nice outside terras and good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Hardly OK. (See comments)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a delicious meal and serviceminded/friendly waiters. BUT The bill ended at 63 EUR. We have intended to give ‘good’ tips because of the good service. When we was going to enter the pincode on the terminal, the amount was 70 EUR ! We haven’t said or done anything that could justify the ‘new’ amount. We asked to change the amount according to the bill. “I thought you said seventy”. IT WAS REALLY A BAD DECISION THAT THE WAITER TRIED TO GET ALONG WITH. Then we reduced the tips to a minimum. This spoiled a bit of the good experience.

    When raining its much better to live in the same building as the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A perfect stop for anyone travelling across Germany using the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watching the deer from my window and knowing they would be eaten at some point.

    Location. Visitors might like to know that the hotel is opposite a petrol station. It may save them overshooting the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    2 minutes from Autobahn, nice and clean rooms. Easy and safe to park the "vacationpacked" car.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay for a overnight when passing Germany. 2 minutes from Autobahn. More or less in the middle between Norrköping and Lake Garda , so perfect stay after long drive. Nice rooms, typical German style but clean and good space. Easy to park .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Very close from the highway and still a countryside style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close from the highway and still a countryside style, excellent location for a pause on the way down South . We highly recommend. Excellent food and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    - Polite and willing to help receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pillows were way too soft - No welcome treat for quests (no tea/ coffee, water, cookies etc) - Too heavy room key - Poor quality breakfast (disgusting juices, fruits and cold meats, there was a pancake machine, but it didnt work)

    - Polite and willing to help receptionist - Big and comfortable room - Really nice bathroom with stone tiles - air conditioning - spacious closets - playground for children (although it should be cleaner)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Close to motorway, Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to motorway, Spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    I will use again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, clean hotel - convenient for work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nature and animals around. Huge breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Convinient location for quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was warm.

    Convinient hotel for quick stopover, decent rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay a 100%, I got a good night rest after 900 km driving through Germany !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a water boiler with instant coffee and tea in the room.

    Friendliness of the staff, hotel reception, restaurant, cleaning staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming restaurant. WiFi didn’t work in the room. Room adequate but no more.

    Good location, good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.1
    highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well sorted breakfast, position, horse riding fields in the nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice surroundings.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice surroundings. Excellent food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and cozy. Good quality to the price. Good for business travelling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site is pretty spread out. We had a long walk from the car to reception and then to our room and my suitcase was rather heavy!

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Convinient location for travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm

    Good breakfast, convinient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    Nice surroundings rooms very uncomfortable and much to small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bed and bathroom facilities much to small

    Good bar and resturant ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food and drink Comfortable room Ideal for a stop over

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfeast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    When we came to hotel the reception send us by alone to another place approx. 150 metre to hotel. In this place the room and the bad is too little and too cold. You should walk approx 20 min. For train station. There is so far for Messe.

    Good breakfeast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Was very convenient to our family reunion.
    • Couple

    There was a very unpleasant, strong sewer smell coming from the drain in the shower. It was so strong, you could barely stay in there for more than a few minutes.

    Was very convenient to our family reunion.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    6.3
    Good diner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a sub-basement room. It was dark and had no aircon, wifi, 3G or anyone to answer the hotel land line.

    Good diner and breakfast. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice place - good traditional german food - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could be a little more excting if you like fresh fruit and nice scrambled eggs.

    Very nice place - good traditional german food - great service - clean - good value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Food excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food excellent!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Well equipped hotel, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well equipped hotel, nice restaurant. Comfortable place to stop overnight if travelling near Hannover.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.1
    Good quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uneven experience with staff, some were very nice, some not.

    Good quiet location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Convinient location for airport access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Convinient location for airport access.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: