Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Henri Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Meinekestr. 9, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#134 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely street, beautiful heritage building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy street view rooms... Some staff friendly others not so much...

    Lovely street, beautiful heritage building...walkable to many of Berlin’s attractions. Great breakfast. Lounge wi5 well stocked beer fridge and wine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I wanted was different than the photos (the bed). Also the bed was 2 single beds pushed together which made the sleeping experience very hard.

    Beautiful place and building. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and cosy little hotel with its own personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the house is not the youngest, the floor is very noisy, so you hear the other guests walking across and above your own room. But this is also kind of cosy... :)

    Very nice old house with very cosy rooms and nice furniture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    the best breakfasts in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, central location and the best breakfasts in Berlin! Really friendly and helpful staff. The only improvement could be ceiling fans in the bedrooms (it was very hot when we stayed there)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Too hot for Summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sleeping comfort was not good due to the really hot weather during our stay and the lack of any kind of AC or fan. Room was really hot all day and most of the night. Positive though that the staff lent us a small fan. Would recommend this hotel for off-summer visits.

    Nice decoration and ambience. Good location to explore Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Cosy boutique hotel in beautiful building, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little table and chair in room to write or work, a way to hang up clothes, room a bit dark because not enough lights

    Staff, decor, area, quiet room, great atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely period building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things which I would typically expect in a hotel were missing. Including a booklet on hotel facilities such as the WiFi and how to call reception in the room. As far as I am aware this hotel doesn’t have room service. I had to come down to reception in the morning to request an iron as there were no numbers in the room. I would suggest the hotel moves to using key cards. Leaving the key and picking it up from reception can be frustrating if there is a queue.

    Lovely period building. I had a double room on the 4th floor which had a very large bathroom. Great location and fantastic restaurant just next door. Staff were really friendly. Generally a really nice boutique hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Charming stay in Charlottenburg
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign up for the wifi is a bit complicated

    Decorated with an eye for detail but not overdone. Beautiful room to the backyard, quiet, clean. Super competent, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location to come and go to tegel airport .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was ther it was 30 degrees Celsius and there is no airco so very hot. I found it also very noisy due to the wooden floors and water pipes

    Good location to come and go to tegel airport . Nice area enough restaurants in the area. Personnel is super friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved Salon Double Room. Staff gave me standard romm, then we changed. When I check-out ,I did not received invoice. Hope that I will receive on email.

    Good location. Great room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Really happy to have chosen the hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small negative from me would be the small duvet on the bed and minimal pillows. Seems a bit mean in an otherwise generous and excellent hotel.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely old character building and great location. The staff are lovely. The rooms are well equipped, they have thought of everything. In room complementary spring water provided, quality coffee machine, tea & coffee in one of the reception rooms and the abendbrot are nice touches. otherwise generous and excellent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Style and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Listening to the same sound track every morning at breakfast.

    Located in a leafy side street but close to excellent transport links, cafes, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is in an older style building and nicely decorated. My room faced away from the street and was quiet. The electric jug and fridge were appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel in an old apartment block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything, thanks!

    It's a very stylish hotel in an old apartment block. The facilities are very clean and comfortable. The location is great for Charlottenburg and Mitte. There's a bus 100 that takes you to the city centre in 30 minutes. and another bus to Charlottenburg in about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    5*****
    • Group
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    We had a very enjoyable stay at the your gorgeous hotel.We loved the decor,the very friendly staff, tasty breakfast and our beautiful room 311. What was lovely about breakfast was that we were able to enjoy our meal , there was never any rush,a perfect start to the day! The music playing in the background great too. We couldn't imagine returning to Berlin and staying anywhere else.Many Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect: beautiful, delightful, unusual, and magnificent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    This hotel is absolutely phenomenally brilliant: beautiful decor, spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, free dinner, perfect wifi, incredibly accommodating and welcoming staff. It is perfect in every respect. I would recommend it to everyone visiting Berlin. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives during our stay

    This is a fantastic hotel! Stylish, friendly, reasonably priced and in a great area with everything you could want. We visited for 4 nights and the hotel made our holiday! It’s not dead central in the city but we liked that as the area has great transportation links and much nicer shops and restaurants than the touristy centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    A great, comfortable, stylish base to explore Berlin from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 4 poster bed but it was 2 twins placed together and 2 duvets which wasn’t so comfortable

    Very cool hotel. Berlin is surprisingly low on boutique hotels but Henri is gorgeous. In a very well to do area, and minutes from Zoo and Tiergarten plus smart shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but a bit quiet and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was pretty far from all the tourist attractions in quite a quiet area. Also, when we arrived the bed in our room was just two single beds pushed together despite requesting a double room. However, the staff were very polite and immediately moved us to another room with a double bed. The rooms were also a bit basic - there wasn’t any hanging room in the wardrobe, nothing in the mini bar, no full length mirror and the shower had pretty weak water pressure. I expected a lot better quality of room for the price we paid.

    A beautiful building and the rooms are really unique. The staff were always helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Something special in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the bathroom; could hear people in room nearby; slow elevator

    Awesome high ceilings; very nice interior design; stylish furniture; quiet; comfortable bed; awesome location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay in this unique boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I could complain about. A perfect city trip!

    The hotel interior is unique and the staff is extremely friendly. The ceilings are so high, the bath renovated ... I loved the room I was staying in. As I was traveling on my own I was glad that the hotel is located next to the Kurfürstenstraße where it is safe to go shopping or to restaurants as a pedestrian also in the evenings. I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    This is a beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though with wooden floors in the hallways it was so noisy with guests coming and going and no soundproofing it was difficult to sleep.

    This is a beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very warm. I expected more information and guidance on processes from the reception. The receptionist never asked if I would like to pay with the same as given during the booking & ended up simply charging the given card before I was checking out. There was also no information booklet about key information of the hotel and the city in my room.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. No more than 3min from all public transport access. Breakfast is delicious, rooms are very cleans & comfortable. Interior looks very nice and makes the entire place feel more comfortable. Floor heating in the bathroom was a big plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Stunning Hotel - feels like from a different time. Very unique - highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Awesome location. Reminds me of the Grimmauld Place House of Harry Potter - simply stunning! Room was really nice. Very new, cozy, very nice bathroom and quiet. It's a very unique Hotel that I highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, funky hotel with a nod to a past era.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was very small, but nicely furnished and a great shower. The bottled water was very expensive but there is a Lidl across the road so bring your own.

    The Henri is a small quirky hotel with lovely, if small, rooms. Great location for shopping and near the metro. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast as we preferred to go out but it looked good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet and breakfast rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised there was no telephone to the front desk in the room.

    Good breakfast buffet and breakfast rooms Very authentic well preserved historic building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Charlottenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here...

    We were given an upgrade when we arrived - which was a welcome surprise! Staff were very nice and attentive. Close attention to detail in the rooms especially with the fun 'his & her' shower gel. What won me over in picking this place were the reviews for the breakfast and it didn't disappoint - fresh and delicious selection, the best hotel breakfast I've had!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice interior, well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room didn't had airco, was noisy due to the pipes of the heating system and with poor acoustics between the rooms and the hallway.

    Nice interior, well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Home away from home in the city
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A truly amazingly cosy hotel in the middle of the city. The connections to airport, all parts of the city are super easy. Rooms are very comfortable and beautifully designed in retro style. Excellent breakfast and great common space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Me and my partner have really enjoyed the interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No feather pillows, too thin duvet. And no blankets.

    Me and my partner have really enjoyed the interior. Feels like being taken back in time to the turn of the century Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location , clean room . Noisy corridor , cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold , no extra heating available . Noisy corridor , woken very early each morning by combination of wooden floor / trolleys / wheelie bags . No English movies etc only business / news programme. No room service .

    Room very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous weekend experience in the heart of one of Europe's most vibrant cites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated to enjoy and move around all key sites within Berlin. The building and accommodation are extremely impressive and maintained to a very high standard (finished in their original, traditional, 19th Century German style). The staff are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are wholesome and first rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    For this price range I was expecting better service and better facilities. Breakfast is very good but I stayed for 12 nights and there was no variety, the food on offer is the same everyday. The absolute worse was the internet connection, very bad connection, impossible to have a call using the internet, very inconvenient.

    Very convenient location, near to metro station and 5 minutes walking distance to bus stop to airport. Lots of restaurants around. Newspapers available at breakfast time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Elegance in the heart of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have improved the stay

    The style of the hotel is what really stands out - in an age of bland mega hotels - this has true character. The staff are also very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Berlin for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too short (I'm 1.82 cm tall)

    Everything was just perfect - interior, staff, breakfast. You see from the first sight how much people care about this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay for a short break in Berlin, tons of atmosphere and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My single room although very small was nicely kitted out with great attention to detail. The only improvement I would make is to add a bedside reading light that can be switched on and off from the bed.

    This hotel is a real little gem. It is situated on a lovely quiet tree-lined street - one of the few to escape bombing during the Second World War. But the location in Charlottenburg is very central and convenient for some of the best shopping streets in Berlin and very convenient for the station. The building is gorgeous and has been restored to its former glory and decorated in the style of the period in which it was built. The common sitting areas are charming and the self-serve breakfast from the pretty kitchen is very good. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean - I stayed in a single room and it was very small with a single bed, but comfortable and very nicely furnished. Overall this is a really lovely hotel with a great ambience and I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Very attentive and friendly staff, breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress a bit too hard for me. No closet in bedroom

    Very attentive and friendly staff, breakfast was overwhealming, and rooms functional. Very quiet bedrooms. Restaurants next door. 5 minutes walking distance from Kurfürstdamm. Clean and nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Travel back to the 1920's - stylish boutique hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms tend to be a bit cold (was offered a heater though at the reception) and WIFI connection a bit inconsistent in some areas of the hotel.

    Friendly and welcoming staff at the reception. Delicious breakfast and free snacks in the hotel kitchen every evening. All in all in lovely boutique hotel option in a great setting very close to all the shops at Ku'Damm and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect: location, comfort, cofee machine, shower room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv chanels only in german, wifi could be better

    Perfect: location, comfort, cofee machine, shower room. I liked rich breakfast, polite staf, interior and almost everything :-) Hotel not far away from big shoping centers, railway or metro stations. There are a lot of local, ialian, indias abt other bars in the street. Also Lidl in 50 m distance. Rooms windows are located to inter back yard. Therefore it was quite and comf stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    A very nice and old-stylish hotel, felt really comfy there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice and old-stylish hotel, felt really comfy there. Amazing breakfasts. Great neighborhood with old buildings. The metro and bus stations are at 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Sound isolating system could be better. Bathroom pipes are loud, you can hear very well someone above you taking shower or flushing toilet. - Not enough toiletries (no body lotion, no hair conditioner).

    - Everything was perfect. - Great location, 5 min to the airport bus stop, plenty of restaurants and cafes around (we had breakfast at 1900 Cafe Bistro and dinner at Diekmann), Lidl food store across the road. - Lovely interior, high ceiling, very atmospheric. - Firm bed, good bed linen. - Breakfast in a wonderful restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have been any better, exceeded all expectations.

    I absolutely loved this hotel. Charming vintage decor and themeing, very comfortable room, good location for shopping and sightseeing, five minutes walk to the u-bahn, pleasant staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    cozy and beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very elegant butique design hotel, the most amazing part is its kitchen which gives you a very inviting and cozy feeling. highly recommended! The deco of the lobby is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    slow down in the golden age of henri's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful quiet room with a view in the treetop of the backyard trees, wherd we enjoyed a sound sleep - even though spending the night in the middle of a big city. and the breakfast next morning was lovingly made and very delicious. the design of the golden age fancies the hotel guests in another world, where slowing down is easy and most delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truthfully, this was one of my favourite hotels I've stayed at. It's absolutely gorgeous - has this beautiful vintage decor that is stunning. They are currently undergoing construction so the prices are very affordable right now - but thankfully I never heard any construction during my two days there (was there for two weekends back-to- back). The room is beautiful, bathroom is amazing (great shower and space), lovely high ceiling and brilliant breakfast. The staff is also lovely, great part of town. Definitely stay here if can before the prices go up!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Living history - beauty and comfort in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would appreciate slippers in the room.

    Beautiful place to stay, a piece of living history. Recently renovated, it makes you feel at home. Very convenient location for both shopping and sightseeing, many highly rated restaurants in the neighborhood. Exceptional breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Fancy some romance?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom is small and not as well designed as the rest of the room

    - classic romantic hotel interior design met modern touch - grand breakfast buffet with a wide choice of healthy options - the shower is a feast, high water pressure - lovely staff - nice neighbourhood nearby Savignyplatz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Princess dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I didn't really live there and my daydream had to end.

    Booked it on a whim. Breezed on through the booking, staff asked if I wanted a city map, I was like, "but I'm not leaving". Room was more than what I expected. Pretended I lived there and was a princess. Everyone there looked like they were set to serve royalty. I played along even though I was wearing dirty vans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, quaint builing, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't realise there is no air conditioning or fan, it was quite hot in Berlin the week we stayed

    We definitely had one of the best films on our floor, with large spacious clean, large bed nice patio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great vintage hotel in lovely neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a bit small, and there are a few stairs before entering the lift, not entirely baby stroller or wheel chair friendly. But it's an old building, I'm happy that it has a lift at all.

    The location- very close to a few U and S bahn station. We parked our car at the public parking house right across street and explorer Berlin by public transportation. The neighborhood- Many nice restaurants, nice German, Indian and Chinese food Interior: we love the charatoeristic of the hotel. We had one of the bigger room with high, ceiling, it comes with beautiful ceiling and wall paper and some vintage furniture. We love the decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Pure heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Henry is less than a hotel and more of an exclusive apartment building with friendly and personable hosts that make you feel welcome and at home. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to be back. Our room was gorgeous and atmospheric, the common rooms invite to linger and to escape the hectic pace of Berlin. I appreciated the authentic features like the 'old fashioned' keys. Overall wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was being renovated which we did not know. So we had to choose a room on the street which was a bit noisier than we'd like. The garbage trucks early morning were loud. once the Hinternof rooms are complete, it will be great. Since we were tired from jet lag, we slept despite the noise but were disappointed at this aspect of our stay.

    The hotel is very charming in decor. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very varied and delicious. Bed was one of the best we have ever slept on. Location is also in a quiet neighborhood but convenient to sights and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming place in the centre of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe coffee could be better but it's generally the same like in similar places all over Germany.

    It's a charming place. It's a kind of place you look forward to Come Back When your day is over. If you are sensitive person this is the right place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A touch of Old World charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The rooms were exquisitely renovated, spacious and had an abundance of charm. The staff were friendly, helpful and everything about the hotel added a touch of old world charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great qurky place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is being renovated at moment but dident bother us to much as we where out all day.

    We both loved the old style german hotel right down to the staff in period costume. Very freindly staff and even a free small buffet in the evenings. Great location close to transport network, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Henri highs with limited hurdles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is still construction work being done on this property and I was awaken to hammering and other tools being used just across the hallway.

    I loved the character and location of this property. Also the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Stylish hotel with old-time charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small lift, no air conditioning, no balcony furniture in room 411.

    Stylish hotel with old-time charm. Friendly staff. Our Salon room 411 with a balcony had great views. Excellent value for money. Tasty breakfast with a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Luxury and quaintness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Salon Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Even the small lift!!!

    This was absolutely beautiful. The room superb I had a balcony which was delightful having my morning coffee and afternoon drinks. The room was spacious beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I didn't want to leave! Great restaurants at your door , away from the business of the Main Street but 5 mins walk away. I will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffett room was small and crowded

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous decor and wonderful staff. Really easy for transport connections. Could not recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for having us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still feels in transition/renovation and some work feels done in a rush rather than considered. I felt the previous old fashioned hotel was still a bit to visible, it cheapens this very lovely, quirky concept slightly. But I guess that's why the price is still very affordable for this prime location. Oh and they make awesome Aperol Spritz!

    The breakfast was amazing and all the staff super nice and helpful. I love the idea of combining old tradition with modern. It was all super clean and tidy. Overall it was a very nice stay and it is a place you like to spend time rather then just going there to sleep. The Abendbrot is a great idea and an unexpected extra for the guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.0
    loved the decor and breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was lovely but small and had the feeling it was a large single room as they were full. Waiters kept saying room number was a single occupancy when we went down for breakfast which was embarrassing. However everything else was great a touch of the old with the new. Loved it would absolutely go back again.

    loved the decor and breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    For tired business travellers a no-go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely unfriendly staff, thin walls, where you hear everything. Parking is solved in a near parking house. When we were there, the hotel was under contstruction, our rooms would have been in the middle of construction, temporarily there was no water, we had to ask for change of rooms and staff didn't say "sorry" at all, their behaviour was unacceptable. No air condition in the room. I do not suggest it for business travellers.

    Goof location in the city, Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous and romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was such a miraculous stay! Location - amazing! Calm, but very close to the center, metro, shops, and perfect restaurants! Atmosphere is sooooo romantic, so chic, just perfect for a weekend with a beloved person. Room - fabulous!!! Spacious, clean, we are very grateful for a welcoming bottle of water! Loved the bath accessories. As well I would like to express my gratitude to the staff, they were so friendly, and I think we got an upgrade room, which was such a pleasant surprise! Also thanks a lot for late check-out! Breakfast - no words, it's really delicious, variable, we will miss it so much! Lovely roses everywhere in the hotel, retro music and the design - everything was on top!!! Strongly recommend Henri Hotel to everyone!!! <3 Olga & Chris

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff genuinely nice, professional and attentive. There was a free dinner reception for all guests on Friday night. I missed it because of prior engagements, but the idea sounds great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Would gladly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being renovated at the moment. That means a lot of noise and mess all over the place. There's no way you could sleep after 7:30 a.m. because of the loud noises and the way the workers talk/laugh in the hallway. But I guess it's inevitable. Certainly you can't renovate in absolute silence!

    The hotel has a very pleasant, authentic, cozy style. The receptionists were really nice and helpful. I arrived very late at night but because I had already informed them via telephone, the check-in went smoothly; although I had booked the room without a credit card. The bio-kartoffelnbrötchen at breakfast buffet was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Don't like it when the info on booking is not correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking they say -Vally parking €13 a day (there is only a parking garage across the street -3 Days no Wifi on toking they say they have wifi -On booking they say Mini bar the mini bar was on the ground floor and we are on the 4th -A call the hotel for 1 big bed and not 2 small ones a got 2 small ones

    I liked the interieur and the building and the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Confirm, confirm, confirm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived from an intl flight for an awards ceremony with little time to spare. Reservation booked months in adv to protect timing. Arrived to find hotel under renovation and they had made arrangements to move me to another hotel. Reservation was for 2 nights, substitute hotel had no record of 2nd night reservation. Late for my appts. Reservation staff and system at Henri Hotel seems a disaster. Ive stayed at this hotel before, however, and from brief time in lobby it seems renovation is coming along nicely. Hope new mgmt can get the front desk under control.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    hurry up!, this hotel will be twise more expencive after it's renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor internet connection in my room, renovation of next rooms starting at 8am every morning..

    helpful staff, free of charge evening mezze for hotel guest, Interesting coherent interior, lobby facilities, good wine selection, location- in the center but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.0
    breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kabinett Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel under restoration, room smells to paint, hallways with rugs covered with a blanket, ragged, dusty and dirty. Elevator dirty too with construction materials. In Breakfast coffee maker out of service. It says parking and it does nt have it. Internet not working in the room.

    breakfast and bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite worn down and in no way looked like the photos presented on booking.com, which was a bit of a disappointment. They are redecorating the hotel at the moment, but if you are given an older room that should be shown by choice and not the newer rooms only. The elevator is also very small and quite "jumpy".

    Very nice and helpful staff. The lounge area is extremely cosy with the Jugend-style, the lovely "kitchen" where breakfast a simple evening buffé is served. We also liked the old music played in the background which gave it all a cosy and homey atmosphere. Several good restaurants nearby, and close to the underground Kurfürstendamm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value, charming hotel and just off the Ku'Damm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome from the receptionist on my very early arrival. in despite of my early arrival my room was already ready and I was even invited to breakfast (as it doesn't finish until 11 even on weekdays). Great location and value, charming old fashioned style decor in the public areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Staying there very often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a renovation there. A lot of workers are walking since 7.50, laughing, loud speaking etc. No chance to have a rest. Plus due to refurbishment it's dirty. No carpet, very noisy

    Staying there very often. Location is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were works on my floor. Was a bit chaotic... was woken up by someone else's alarm...

    Location is great, staff is lovely, and breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    West of the Tiergarten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a farther away from city center than we realized when booking - we enjoyed the 2.5 mile walk to the Brandenburg Gate passing the Tiergarten.

    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff friendly and professional. Older hotel with charm being renovated. We stayed in the renovated rooms. Comfortable bed, improved bath(but small). Our host was very welcoming showing us rooms to choose from. Location west end of the Tiergarten -near shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location charmingly old fashioned with super comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are renovations underway so it was noisy at times but the staff did all they could to compensate by moving us to one of their newly finished rooms.

    The staff were very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the newly refurbished rooms very comfortable. The location is excellent for shopping, getting around the city by tube and has lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. This hotel was recommended to me by one of my good friends and I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, great base when you're not planning to spend too much time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, pillows were weird and the lobby smelt a bit like my nana's house.

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly, room was small but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Henri Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: