Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amadeus ROYAL Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mahlsdorfer Str. 61A, 15366 Berlin, Germany

#548 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    OK but I wouldn't go again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was too hot at night and there was no air-con (just big windows which sometimes helped), the bed and pillow were too soft so I ended up with back pain. A charge of 7 euros for breakfast with very limited options. It took 45 minutes to get to the center from the hotel to Alexanderplatz, I ended up paying for an extra night which I didn't need and they would not cancel my request (something similar happened in Spain, and I managed to get a partial refund)

    Quite a dated hotel with friendly staff, close to the station, nice-sized rooms and the room came with a hairdryer, Aldi is opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit to far The parking in the front of the hotel is small. You will be directed in a supermarket parking lot.

    Clean room Nice staff English sepakers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    One of staff members ( short black hair) was very rude and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of staff members ( short black hair) was very rude and refused to speak English with us and she wanted to force me to speak german although I don’t ! She said: You are in german, you have to speak german! The other receptionists were nice and helpful The beds are not comfortable and the hotel is very far away from the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    I booked a twin room for 2 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room for 2 person. But when we were go there they arranged the room for only 1 person. And wifi is poor. No coverage to the room. The receptionist who worked at night cant speak english and even she cannot understand what we told.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended hotel in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly at all. They don't understand English and when I reached the hotel asked the reception to bring someone to help me on carrying the luggage. She claimed that she don't understand then left me. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay, meets expectations. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price you can’t expect too much. The hotel met my expectations. Plus: train, 2 supermarkets and a restaurant closeby. Just be aware it is quiet far from city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is too far. Internet is really bad. Booking.com precharged my card, in the hotel they charged me again, and booking.com charge was still active for few days so I could not use my money.

    Room was ok. Shower was warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Decent enough place; a tad overpriced and 20 kms from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located 20 kms from downtown Berlin, My issue is with Booking.com. When looking for the accommodation in Berlin, they list this hotel as 4.5 KMs from the center. Which is quite misleading. The trust in booking.com has dropped a lot after this incident.

    The hotel in itself in not quite bad. The staff is polite and the rooms are clean. Also, the facilities are alright. The location is close to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Silent hotel with big room and bathroom.
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 8 nights - sheets were not changed, towels were changed after 5 days, room was vacuumed 1 od 2 times only.

    Silent hotel with big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was free, but sometimes really slow; but completely fine other times.

    Overall good value for its price. Located far away from the city center, but on the other hand very close to the underground station with a direct train to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    35 minutes by metro to alexander platz, but you can easily see this on the map

    Spaceous room, 3 minute walk from metro station, all clean, quiet hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly comfortable stay. For a price we paid, it totally exceeded expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with the exact address. The hotel is on third floor and we had to go twice up and down to figure out where to park. No clear signs

    The rooms were very spacious and clean. Good breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good price-quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very positive experience overall. Nice staff, no problem with parking and easily accessible from the highway as well as the city center (takes around 20-30 min to get to center). Good room size, and spacious shower with strong water pressure. For my liking the bed was too soft, but not really a problem. Cheap beer in the hotel bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and bright with very nice big bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took a triple room, which is nothing more than a double room plus extra bed. This extra bed was not confortable at all. There is a small parking in front of the hotel for not more than 6-8 cars and it is always full. Since we were with a car, the location of the hotel was too far away from the city center (around 15-20kms).

    The room was clean and bright with very nice big bathroom, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    The room and bathroom were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service person, working on a night shift, was completely unhelpful.

    The room and bathroom were spacious. The distance to Honow station is 3 min. walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the restaurant who would stare at you in a weird manner till u show up the launch card to her -in just a minute-

    Good quality Clean Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    it is well linked to the city centre even if it is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they have not cleaned the room after the first day, they have just empty the bin: that's it

    it is well linked to the city centre even if it is quite ffar (35 minutes by Uban)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Huge room, friendly staff and excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bit of a long trek into the city centre if you have to go more than once per day. Due to the slightly unusual hours I had with meetings, my room wasn't cleaned on occasion, which was annoying, and when finally done the towels weren't replaced.

    The room was very large and well-equipped. The heating was easy to control in the bathroom and the room itself. The bathroom was, incidentally, very large and very clean. Easy to get to from the U-Bahn station and very close to restaurants and a supermarket. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Was charged twice for the room and then had a major hassle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice for the room and then had a major hassle with trying to get it back! Had to leave key at front desk every time we left hotel and twice it took a minimum of 10 minutes for them to give it back to us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Waitres was checking her watch all the time and at 10:01 she told us that they are serving breakfast till 10:00. Really sad.

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Economy hotel with basic features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Dark room (not enough lights, incl. both the living/sleeping area and the bathroom/shower); - Dirty carpet with permanent black stains despite daily cleaning; - Reception desk staff not always available; - Trouble communicating in English; - No kettle available, nor any place to get sth. hot to drink outside breakfast hours.

    + Good location (with lots of stores and restaurants/bars in vicinity), very close to a bus stop and U-Bahn station; + Quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel, a spacious room, professional staff, quiet, within easy reach of amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was something about the mattress - I think it was a memory foam mattress - which made it too soft for me.

    I stayed here overnight before catching an early flight. The hotel is less than two minutes from the U Bahn station. My room was big, clean and warm. There was a desk for my laptop. The bathroom was spotless. I couldn't smell cigarette smoke inside the building. The staff were friendly, professional and efficient. I was pleased the staff spoke in German. Within two or three minutes walking distance there are two supermarkets, a small shopping centre, and two or three cafes. (This hotel is in a residential area of Brandenburg so not convenient for a holiday in Berlin).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Just over the city border
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance can be overlooked as it´s a simple door with a very small sign. We took a look at the breakfast buffet but we founded it a bit overpriced for the things they offer.(Normaly not included in the price) So we took breakfast outside. Internet is ok and free but sometimes there comes a warning that the connection is not safe and it will be blocked or switch off

    The hotel itself is ok and lies inside a small shopping center. You walk less then 3 min to the final station of metro line U5. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and the night portier tries it´s best even there might be langauge barrier. If you don´t mind to travel 3o min by metro to Alexanderplatz the hotel is a reasonable and good priced alternative compare to the often overpriced hotels in the center of Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    I wish i can stay more in Amadeus Royal Berlin Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is fantastic with all you needed included. The rooms are always clean and very comfort. The reception team are kind and very helpful and help me as they can in my first visit to Berlin city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Never again in that hotel even for free. I am looking for some sort to compensate or bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Staff are not friendly so no help or advice were given . We became victims for mosquitos . Mattresses were badly worn and well used . Pish stain on the bed covered by the mattress . Bed Sheets and pillow sheets did not change for the first five days so we have to ask for them to be changed . Towels are the same for the first 5 days so we have to provide our own towels . Shampoo and soap have been provided once only . We made a mistake with the booking to start with and tried to rectify the problem but being refused. . Beds are low and dirty and not comfortable. .

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    True "god-hotel" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi connection was complicated with constant log in demands.

    Room is very comfortable and spacious. Bathroom is clean and very thoroughly maintained. Towels are nice, soft, big and changed every two days. The hotel is quiet. The reception is well organised. Metro station and supermarket is nearby and the neighbourhood is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.5
    Very dirty and discomfort, the staff got no idea how to be...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty and discomfort, the staff got no idea how to be nice with customers, the smell of cigarette every where. The bic catastrophe is about your sleeping as the madrass is so bad that doesn't let sleep no matter how tired and sleepy you are.. You know, just pass this one, it is really very bad even for one or halv night :-(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Calm and quiet neighborhood, away from hustle bustl You can come back late night. Staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with two Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is outside the normal busy city area. But well connected by bus and metro. Good for budget travellers. Pub crawlers might find it inconvenient, since the hotel is not in the city center. You need 25 minutes to reach city center by metro. We loved the train ride. So, no issues for us. The hotel staff was available round the clock.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was not included in the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price! As far as I remember, it was written in Booking.com that breakfast included. Please check it and inform me. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice room but with unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were nice, but their cafe/restaurant staff was definately unfriendly. I went for breakfast at 09:30 (breakfast time is until 10:00 AM). The staff didn't even smile. When I tried to grab the cereals, the cereal bowls were fall since its prop were not strong enough and poorly placed (it was not my fault). The staff then came and yell at me in germany. I tried to explain what happened in english since I can't speak germany, and tried to help clean up the table, but she grabbed the bowls from me roughly. My moods for holiday were definately vanish. This hotel's room and facilities are good, but don't expect too much hospitality from their staff, especially when you are going to its cafe / restaurant. I will definately not going back to this hotel...!!!!

    I like the room and its facilities. They have LCD tv in which all programmes were germany dubbed. Lol. The bathroom is nice. The room is quite big with double bed and quite comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively far from the Berlin centre

    Font desk of the hotel is in the 3rd floor - you can use a lift Hotel was really close to U-Bahn Free wifi Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortble Large Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    False advertising on the TV channels as it was not satellite but 5 local german speaking channels. The internet dropped out constantly.

    Large room and bathroom. Parking was in shopping centre but always plenty of spots. I used my car as I found it was quick to get to the center of Berlin with plenty of free parking so I cannot comment on the Train service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice and comfortable hotel surrounded by green areas on the outskirts of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was not working properly.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast in a very tidy environment. The proximity to the underground station and being surrounded by green areas make it a valid choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    wrong idea
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the mattress were awful. We hardly slept. Also the room was quite hot. When we opened the windows we got all the noise from street. In general I would advice the manager to sleep one night in the room to understand our troubles.

    It was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.0
    I booked this room for my 20 year old grandson who was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this room for my 20 year old grandson who was visiting Berlin for an important exam. He intended to stay for three nights but fled after only one night. He did not sleep properly because of ants and other crawling insects in his bed. He asked the staff for assistance when he woke up at one o'clock in the morning he did not get any help. This was the night before his exam. His mother has called the management who refused to believe her, bur he took photos and sent them. We would like to blame a refund.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    There is lot of space to improve service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all personnel were enough welcomed, my wife who is diabetic was needed to keep insulin in the fridge, due to its absence in our room I requested to froze gel-bags for thermo bag in the fridge from kitchen or bar but received refuse from women who sat that time on reception, next day my request was satisfied by another person from reception. In the room was any information as to how to access Wi-Fi (logins/password), it was necessary additional time go to reception in order to receive logins and password, it had to be done during registration. Carpets, corridors, room, elevator, everywhere carpets, as for me it is not healthy at all, air not fresh enough. First day of our stay at hotel it was very high temperature outside, the same was inside of the room, to hot and no air conditioner. Parking in front of the hotel almost every time was busy, during registration on my question to reception woman where I can park my car if no place in front of the hotel I receive answer that she don`t know, I was very surprised that housemaid helped me)), she called to manager and explained that guest do not have place where to park car, than manager called to registration and parking in magician way was found on big parking around 150 m behind the hotel

    Metro station (U5) in 150 m from hotel, to reach Alexander Plats there is necessary only 35 min, a lot of cafés & supermarkets in vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Stay here to avoid the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more light would make the corridors a bit brighter.

    Breakfast when you choose to pay extra for it is on a buffet basis. A range of breads with jam, cheese or cold meats. A choice of yoghurts, muesli and other cereals. Boiled eggs and salad also available to add to your plate. Coffee and a choice of teas. Fruit juices can be chosen too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    OKish for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra large bed was actually quite small. The bathroom was also very small. Furniture looked old.

    Good Price. Easy to reach with public Transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Crap hotel very far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is on the third floor on top of offices. The carpet in my room had not been vacuumed properly - there were long hairs all over. The housekeeper couldn't see them that I had to show her so that she could vacuum properly. I stayed a week and they change bed linens once a week only. I had to ask them to change my towels or else they will not. At 10am on the dot if you have not checked out you will get a phone call telling to check out. I told them that it's only polite to give a few minutes' grace. That conversation soon turned into a screaming match with swearing from staff. The staff is very rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.8
    WORST PLACE I'VE EVER STAYED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff a lady when we arrived was over charging us for alcohol and keeping the money for herself this is not a English friendly hotel not all staff speak English like it's says wI'll never recommend this hotel to anybody

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    In the booking was written that in the room there is flat TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wrote it before

    In the booking was written that in the room there is flat TV and sattelite Chanels and when I asked why when I paid for this I did not receive it. I did not receive answer of the the staff . I said that if I a paid about this service and if this is not exist the price must be lower, but again it was no answer and of course they don't get back part of the money that i paid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    It was clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not really in Berlin but the old Soviet Sector! It is not a REAL hotel- as pictured, but the the 4th floor in a Soviet Shopping Mall building! There is NOTHING in this area. The only restaurant near is an $$$ over priced Steakhouse - which after you eat a packaged Meal that they do not accept credit cards. BE PREPARED FOR AN EARLY PHONE CALL TO ANGRILY TELL YOU THAT 10:00 IS THE CHRCK OUT OR THEY WILL CHARGE AN EXTRA DAY! After 200 nights of Booking.com rooms - I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BED AND BREAKFAST FOR SUCH A MYRID OF INCONVENIENCES AND ATTITUDES . PAY LESS ABD STAY IN PROPER BERLIN!! BUT EXTREMELY CLEAN AND NEWLY RENOVATED - aAT LEAST A 50 Minute u-bajn ride from the Berlin Main TRAIN Station

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Miles away from anything ... Don't do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, pillows were horrible, clean towel only every 3 days, night shift person at the desk didn't speak any English, takes 40 min to get to alexanderplatz, rooms are tiny. If you are going for nightlife this is not the place to stay, if you are wanting to visit Berlin this is not the place to stay.

    Check in and out was easy, close to ubahn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron in the hotel. 14 stations by U-ban from the downtown (Alexanderplatz) apx.30 min. TV - only 6 German channels.

    Nice and clean rooms. Internet is fine. Aldo store very close. U-ban station is at 100m. Small Duner pub very close with very acceptable prices. Hairdryer at the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for short-stay travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need the offered wi-fi, you need to book a room closer to the reception. We and our friends had to switch to other rooms (fortunately there was availability), after two loud disputes on the reception, which argues could be avoided if wi-fi signal was everywhere. Apart of that, there were no issues at all.

    Good and calm location, 30-minutes metro ride to Alexanderplatz (with car 20 minutes). Rooms are big and clean, staff is helpful (solved a technical issue about reservation over the phone). Just around the hotel there is the 1st stop of U-Bahn metro train to downtown, a fast-food, also a great-taste steakhouse restaurant (recommended), an ALDI supermarket and a bakery too, so your basic needs are fully covered. Parking is free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one small shampoo given for two people. When we asked one more we had been asked to pay eur 3 for it. The hairdryer was dangerous to use as it was sparking. Next day we were told it was fixed but obviously it wasn't.

    Room was clean and large.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Businesslike.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area not particularly welcoming. Enter by buzzer at street level then stairs or lift to floor 3 for reception. All worked okay, just a little unorthodox.

    Functional and very convenient for trains into the city (every 10 mins). Good size room and free, efficient wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    4.6
    It is ok for using it as sleeping facilities with good conection using the next door train staition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was invisible. The atmosphere was very cold and make you feel just like a number.

    Room dimention and good conection with transportation media.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a fair way from Berlin central to get to via taxi, staff had varying levels of English.

    Is situated on the top level of a mall/shopping center so there are supermarkets, shops and a pub/resteraunt nearby. U-Bahn station 5 mins up the road makes getting into the city easy. Well worth paying a little extra to get the breakfast - plenty of variety and very tasty. Room was large and comfortable with table, tv and desk. Bathroom was large with an amazing shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.2
    The bed was extremely old and broken at the side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely old and broken at the side. Towels were not changed during our stay. Staff was very unfriendly and peevish. It was 10.10 on Sunday morning when we were asked to leave the breakfast room because the breakfast was till 10.00. Very bad experience and I do not recommend this hotel regardless its cheap price. Not worth!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.8
    Insufficient in too many aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Wrong address! I landed 10 km away and I was not the first one...; I had finally to take a taxi 2. Heating was insufficient even at maximum 3. Duvet was too thin 4. Bed was deformed (not horizontal)

    Cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Value For Money -- Would Definitely Go Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a mobile antenna tower nearby (50 meters) so will get irradiated while you sleep, toiletries are not replenished, the towels do not get changed (so hang them; do not throw them on the floor!), the room was cold when I arrived (the heater was turned off), no safety box in the room, TV set is old fashioned and its size is small

    The room was spacious, clean, quiet, had a good set of furniture (bed + desk + small table + 2 chairs + 2 nightstands + TV stand + 3 lamps), had a phone, extra pillows, toiletries were provided, great water pressure + hot water + unclogged sink, 24 hours front desk, polite and helpful staff, and a grocery store (Aldi) + bakery + U-Bahn station + bank + fast food restaurant within 100 meters of the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is near an underground station, but it is an the end of the line! So travelling to the touristic attractions took about fifty minutes. The bedroom was extremely cold. One of the beds was a really uncomfortable cot.

    The bathroom was big and comfortable. The bedroom was well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended, unfriendly staffs, far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 5pm and I asked for a cup of hot water, or tea (offering to pay for it) but unfortunately, the lady at the reception was really unhelpful and unfriendly. We were not even provided with a cup of hot water. The hotel is almost out of the city. At then end of the U5 line. There were not so many shops around, and the only one we saw was closed. The check out time is at 10 am. They didn’t bother to check whether it’s possible to have one extra hour for check out. Not recommended at all.

    We arrived at 5pm and I asked for a cup of hot water, or tea (offering to pay for it) but unfortunately, the lady at the reception was really unhelpful and unfriendly. We were not even provided with a cup of hot water. The hotel is almost out of the city. At then end of the U5 line. There were not so many shops around, and the only one we saw was closed. The check out time is at 10 am. They didn’t bother to check whether it’s possible to have one extra hour for check out. Not recommended at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.0
    First and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was impossible to get glass of hot water after 10 o'clock old spider's web on walls staff doesnt speak english no flat screen tv and no satelite channels very uncomfortable bed bad smell on corridors

    large room we could leave lugguage before check in wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    clean and safe place near metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff could be more helpful and friendly

    very close location to metro station it takes 35 minutes to alexanderplatz There was a market Aldi near by hotel you can find everything The room was clean we went to there at winter and room was warm and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    One of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s a bit far from the city center, indeed, but it is really close to the metro and the line leads to Alexanderplatz, the heart of the city.

    To be honest with you I was a bit scared after reading the comments being a 19 y.o solo traveler, but I chose non-refundable so was no going back, it was a pleasent suprise when I got there because the staff was really nice, the room was clean, comfortable, I even came with around half of hour earlier and they were nice enough to make my check-in. I warmly recommand this hotel. I will return to Berlin and this is going to be my option .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great Location, Service, & Lodgings!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The cleaning staff came too often; I would have liked them to come every three days, as opposed just about everyday.

    The staff were helpful and receptive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Location to train station was brilliant so could get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the breakfast was fine it might not be to a lot of people from the UKs taste. Beds were not the most comfortable.

    Location to train station was brilliant so could get anywhere and back through until the early hours. Staff very helpful on arrival. Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.2
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was made ready only hour and a half after the check in time (15:30 vs 14:00), though we were sitting there the whole time and waiting. However, strange thing: on the checkout in 10:05 we received a call from the reception to leave the room. When I came to reception to ask for some hot water when my wife was sick with fever, the lady replied "we don't have any hot water", which was definitely a lie (really? working 24/7 without any kettle to make a cup of coffee?). The location was on the outskirt of Berlin, 40 - 50 minutes to get anywhere.

    Private bathroom for this money. U-Bahn station was 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    2.5
    Rude staff and bad cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terribly rude staff. A dirty towel that was placed on the floor was just hung up and not replaced. Not a good place for non german speakers either. Will NEVER stay here again.

    Okay beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, very far from city, staffs are not polite and very rude.. we were 20 minutes late to check out were being warned many times to get out

    free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    OK as a last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast costs 7€ and yet contains no hot food - Super-sized bed was actually two single sized mattresses put together with a gap in the middle - The pillows were a disaster - flat and shapeless - The TV was probably about 24" - The last morning at 10:08: - Knock on the door - Hello, the checkout time is 10 AM. - OK, could you give us 5 minutes? - No. - (The receptionist.). Extra rude.

    - Big bathroom - Bed, wardrobe, chair, desk - nice work environment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Great facilities, warm as toast & no traffic noise at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 minutes drive from the centre of Berlin, so if you don't have a hire car or friends to drop you off and pick you up, it could be rather costly in Taxis. No coffee making facilities in the room, so take drinks in with you!

    Large spacious rooms, lovely and warm, excellent breakfast selection, big bathroom with a hair drier close to a mirror. Outside was a shopping centre with late night supermarket for food supplies with a fabulous cafe serving coffee for 1 Euro and an incredible choice of German tarte and cake up to 8pm every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Toomfar away from the center and had to drive too long.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toomfar away from the center and had to drive too long. We only stayed for one night because iwas too far away to drive from other end of Berlin IFA Fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    3.8
    Stay far away from it !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beds were horrible, clean towels only every 3 days, otherwise surcharge. no fridge , no telephone landline available. the worst : staff incapable and extremely rude.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff don't like to smile and rude, communication with staff disaster, staff unwilling to help. The reception is on the 3rd floor which seems a bit weird.

    I did not like much about the hotel. I think I should have paid more for better service and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    5.8
    Rude staff, hotel far from Berlim
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff don't speak English and they are very rude. The hotel is very far from the center of Berlim and there's nothing to do around. But it's clean and confortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Alright for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricy for a simple hotel, but not really much else to complain about

    Good hotel for a one night stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Employees are not friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfeast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not speak english. No clima

    Breakfeast very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    we had a prblem with bedding after talking they fixed it up to owe satifaction quickly no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soft beds

    staff where helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    not to bad
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet did not work, Cleaning Poor, they did not change towels and they did not charge shampoo and soap.

    Near U Bahn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price, great rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Older hotel, but overall for the price it is a good budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older hotel, but overall for the price it is a good budget hotel on the outskirts of Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amadeus ROYAL Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: