Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Herrenhof

Herrendamm 8, St Lorenz, 23556 Lübeck, Germany

#5 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was perfect, quiet, clean, a good size. Breakfast was great too, delicious scrambled eggs, good variety of things to eat. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The walking and bus route to the city centre is not in a picturesque part of the city but we did know this when we booked and so it did not unduly bother us.

    We were able to check in early and this was appreciated. The buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice. The hotel although close to a main road is in a pleasant residential area. Because we enjoy walking the fifteen minute brisk walk to the train and bus station was acceptable. It is a 20 minutes plus walk to arrive at the medieval part of the city. On request we could obtain boiling water for our cup of tea. There are buses to the centre close by that we could have used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast is fresh and coffee exellent included in my booking and parking as well. Very quiet, pleasant atmosphere and modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room at the front of the hotel was a bit warm as the sun shone directly in. Would have preferred a roon at the back.

    Really good breakfast, helpful staff, on a bus route but also walkable into Lubeck town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taps: difficult to control + plastic shower curtains. Also noisy when other apartments use water!

    Brand new room and the administration was interested in a written feedback. Lovely property too. Kind and efficient staff! They have infrared chambers for overall use!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really cramped.

    Family-owned, good and clean hotel. Staff speaks english. Right next to the autobahn and within a walking distance from the city center. The owner let me use the parking lot even after I had checked out. Versatile breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and even smaller bathroom. They speak your language (but only if you speak german)

    Ok, since we didn't really have a choice. 5 empty plugs on desk to charge your phone, tablet, camera… They accepted to change our booking although they didn't have to. Breakfast is (only) 7 € but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean, well maintained room. Very helpful and serviceminded landlady. Good parking. 5 min from Autobahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for three was a room for three! With 3 actual beds! Great place for use as transit. Near freeway. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us a convenient location close to the autobahn. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from center.

    Good small hotel with safe parking for motorbike. Near access to motorway. Quiet and safe location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound protection could be better, but in small hotel and quiet area it is not a problem.

    Excellent for trespassers. Easy acces to autobahn and parking behind the house. Nice quiet area. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to the highway, private parking, and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!location is a little far from old city if you walking!

    surrounding and breakfest is good!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff a little didtant

    Clean and tidy, reasonably near the town centre

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Convenient location with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Couple

    Quiet, clean, good breakfast, pleasant service.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Herrenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: