Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Herrenkrug Parkhotel Magdeburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Herrenkrug 3, 39114 Magdeburg, Germany

#6 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk staff nice enough, but some could benefit from additional customer-service training. Swimming pool shape a little awkward.

    Beautiful location and grounds. Lovely terrace on which to have breakfast. Bar staff very helpful. Close to river and nature for delightful walks. Convenient for visiting Magdeburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception is aweful and believe me im not the picky kind... Overall the hotel did not meet expectations, plus they arranged the room for 1 person when i booked for 2. When asked them for an extra blanket they politely told us to come and pick it up at the reception. Enough said

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could be a bit lower and maybe tea/ coffee in the room.

    Huge room with a good bed and good shower/ bath. Wifi was good and it was quiet at night. I enjoyed the pool and jacuzi. Beautiful lobby and it is just a beautiful hotel. All was clean and staff was nice. I loved the small details as complementary bottle of still water and a little chocolate next to the bed. Free parking. Interior is a bit dated but feels and looks quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such expensive hotel, I’d expect breakfast included in price. Also you can get a kettle, but you have to request it before 8pm.

    Big rooms in luxury German style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to book two rooms as we had small children with us. The rooms were large but they don't have connecting doors so we had to move mattresses into one room so we could be together. The rooms themselves were fairly basic. Not enough sockets and we normally have a lot to charge including phones, iPads, and MacBooks. The English TV channels were limited but this place to be fair is designed for walking about not for sitting in your room all night/day. Internet was fairly poor in the rooms we were in. Our kids used the swimming pool which was relatively small but enough after a long drive.

    This is a luxury area and luxury hotel which for us in February was pretty empty. The hotel grounds and the ground driving to it are beautiful. The design of the rooms is old fashioned (which goes with the period) and the rooms are relatively large. The breakfast hall is gorgeous and I'm not sure the pictures do it justice. The breakfast was plentiful though as always of a German / Continental flavor. Staff were great in the restaurant but I noted tensions in the reception area particularly from one the males to the female staff member. Secure parking was ample and close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in quiet countryside (convenient access with Tram6), the hotel possesses a beautiful traditional Schloss-like structure. Friendly as well as professional staff, large,clean and warm room. Sehr zu empfehlen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remarkably spacious room - even a walk-in wardrobe! Hotel set in a peaceful wooded park & yet able to access city centre with number 6 tram within 15 minutes. One can catch a tram a five minute walk from the hotel & the trams leave every ten minutes. The hotel is quite retro, but well-fitted, clean & with particularly charming staff. The breakfast is copious & will set you up for the entire day! The Elbauen Park nearby is perfect for family fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was open. Heater turned off. Outside temperature ~11 degrees.. Since we arrived at 21:00 hour it wasn't enough time warm up the room. We froze during the night. Dusty smell.

    The outside design of the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The put me in a non-smoking room even though I'd requested a NON-SMOKING room. Then they wouldn't let me change because the hotel was full..Or so they said. THE ROOM SMELLED DISGUSTING WITH SMOKE..PILLOWS, BEDDING, RUGS......STILL GETTING THE STINK OUT OF MY CLOTHES.

    Beautiful park setting next to the Albe River. You should tell people about this setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we are used to stay at this hotel when we are travelling in Germany , and every time we say to ouselves that it is really a fanstactic top-class hotel ,where we enjoy to be even for a short while

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed is antiquated, and belongs to the lowest performance category we experienced in hotels. All other aspects of our stay were perfect

    Location, dinner, breakfast, spacious junior suite, ideal for walking around or biking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled awful, I got the feeling we got rooms that earlier were smoking rooms. Bad wi-fi, breakfast low quality with many little flies everywhere at the food. We have travelled a lot and this was not a 4 star hotel compared to others we have stayed at. Only one night stay on our trip back to sweden from Austria- lucky for us since one night was one night to much.

    Beautiful park near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room.

    Great hotel and stuff! Great location! But better to have a car 😀. Top level breakfast and great lobby bar! Loved the hotel and the service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music was a little creepy in the corridors.. And we felt that the restaurant menu was mainly set for elderly, old-fashioned and greasy. Restaurant crew does NOT speak english.

    The SPA is fantastic! NIce and new! The room is big, cozy and clean. Fully equipped!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way too expensive at 18 euros so did not take it . Dinner choices are also expensive but there is a reasonably priced menu of the week. The quality of this food though was mixed. Some great some poor.

    Great room in junior suite which was good value. Staff were helpful. Pool was good. The location in the park is great but it is away from the centre. However there is a tram service right by the hotel. Spa treatment reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WiFi is the biggest let down. Pillows not comfortable and No Tea/Coffee inside the room. Minibar unfairly expensive. Modern hotels offer these basic facilities for free.

    Location very secluded and beautiful. Staff very friendly and were available for late check-in. Room very spacious and bright.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service personnel was not friendly. Didn't have the feeling that we were welcomed. Ppl who book rooms via agents deserve limited benefits, like no free Wi-Fi. Definitely not suitable for families with little kids.

    The building and the surroundings are nice and chilling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This large hotel on the Elbe flood plain (it now has defences in place to prevent the repeat of two horrific floods this century) has a large park and direct tram connection to the town centre in 15 minutes. The spacious room and excellent breakfast and dining facilities could not be bettered at the relatively low price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 18 euro pp is really nothing special. The hot food is only warm having been sitting in trays for some time. Staff had to be asked 3 times to refill the bacon tray!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'll try to split this in two parts, first the (more or less) objective: While WiFi works, it's so slow that it's almost unusable. I switched to my phone as a hotspot instead. As others have also mentioned, breakfast is nice, but way overpriced (at 18EUR). The pool is a nice touch, but unless you're really early you won't be able to swim, since it's very small. Also be aware that some rooms are renovated, but most are not. In the old rooms the furniture feels dated and in the bathroom you'll find two separate faucets for hot and cold. And if you're visiting in the summer, be aware there is no AC in rooms, which is a big minus for a 4-star hotel. As for more subjective things, I am a very light sleeper and got one of the old rooms. Unfortunately sound insulation in those is quite poor, so I was woken up either by nearby trains (200m or so away, but are quite audible during the night) or by other hotel guests (a lot of doors are very loud when opening/closing). I was transferred three times in search of a room where I could get some sleep (kudos to staff that kept trying, even though they were completely booked at the time), until colleague, which got a renovated room, switched with me. Renovated rooms have much better sound insulation, so after two days I could finally get a whole night of sleep. And while said colleague mentioned that he was woken up as well a few times, it was nothing compared to my ordeal. So if you're also a light sleeper you might want to make sure to get renovated rooms (on the ground floor).

    Location is lovely, situated inside a park, perfect for walking around. If you're with a car there is plenty of space to park. Hotel itself is nice, especially renovated rooms. Breakfast is also great (if you ignore the price tag). Beds are a bit on the hard side, but very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really hated the credit card reservation for the whole initially planned stay in spite that was announced I would like to shorten the stay (so less reservation amount would be needed), besides due to the length of stay I announced that I would pay via wire transfer and I still needed to reserve the whole amount. Problem is that I needed credit card for other expenses (naturally). One easy solution would be that if I am so untrusted traveller I would pay reservation for one day, then next day wire one. In SEPA transfer is done anyway in less then one day.

    Hotel is in a park, so whoever like nature, jogging there is a place to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A real perfect hotel in a old style and historical atmosphere; in the SPA I had the possibility to enjoy my relax time. I will gladly overnight here once again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was not working during my 5 days stay!

    Hotel is located in the heart of the park, SPA areas are very beautiful and not over crowded, breakfast offer a good choice of different food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are charging for child extra 20 € per night even the child sleeps in the same bed.

    Wellness part was nice. Hotel atmosphere and the nearby park was also very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only major complaint is that the bed was way too hard (I've been sleeping in a tent the last month, and the bed felt harder than a sleeping pad on the grass). Aside from that, I have a couple of additional minor suggestions: Minibar prices were way too expensive, as were breakfast prices (at 18 euros for breakfast, I decided to skip it). I would have liked individual bottles for toiletries instead of this new trend of having one big, shared bottle of shower gel/soap in the bathrooms. It seems to me that this is one way hotels are trying to save money, and for me it separates a good hotel from a hotel with real quality. As a spa hotel, dressing gowns should be provided in the rooms. I felt somewhat cheated that use of the spa is offered free for guests, but that there is a fee for the dressing gown.

    Absolutely beautiful reception area, with pleasant and friendly staff. I very much liked how a sheet was prepared for my arrival with instructions on how to access the hotel's internet, without my having to ask (in many hotels you must remember to ask for it). Bolsters were provided in the wardrobe for people who like a firmer pillow than what was provided. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you pretend to be a 4 star hotel and you don't have airco, I expect something else available to get the room to a comfortable temperature (a fan for example). But no: it was very hot, and it remained all night. Next to that the carpet had a very bad smell.

    Nice environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I could think off

    everything, this is a very nice hotel with excellent value for money, the restaurant has amazing food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. the whole atmosphere is well taken care off with eye for detail.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic property, away from Magdeburg centre, we just booked it an hour before arrival during our long drive. Comfort, cleaningness, super friendly staff made this hotel an excellent experience. And it was VERY fairly priced! (well, except the beer in night bar :))

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super facilities loved the spa, sauna and pool after a long days drive. Restaurant excellent wide choice of beautifully prepared food for dinner, so many options for breakfast. A very convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was really great, from the check in to the dinner. We also tried the pool and spa in between. The whole family really enjoyed this hotel, strongly recommended. You should really try the restaurant and also enjoy the impressive selection of wine, even if they have a lot of french wines you should try a local red or white one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a whole day of driving we were looking forward to a dip in the swimming poor, but it was shut due to maintenance issues. There was a free 24 hours wifi, but it meant that it finished at midnight....nowadays one expects it free all the time especially in a 4 star hotel. We have also declined breakfast as it was 18 euro each! Really?

    Location and the setting of the hotel was beautiful even if a little away from the centre. We borrowed bikes from the hotel and cycled to town through a very green and peaceful park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate is good but breakfast is expensive.

    Perfect location and nice to eat outside on the terrace. The set menu at 18 euro was excellent. Large spaciousness room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the swimming pool was closed when we were there

    the room was very large, very child friendly hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - low wifi signal

    - amazing breakfast - spacious and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds - getting on a bit

    Good quality- 8/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design from the 90,s would need update. Breakfast 18,-!!!

    Historical spot and very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    many charges undercover, breakfast waiters very rude and only german language!!!

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good but a little expensive.

    Breakfast is excellent, location and park aroung is very beautiful very confortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cosy, spacy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grandeur

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet (Wi-Fi)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist rude... other personnel was ok.

    Big room Comfortable bed The hotel looks attractive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very highly maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in/ check out system seems rather long winded and repetitive.

    Helpful staff who spoke good English. Very good evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ambiente and food and service at restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff was, although efficient, not very forthcoming.

    Excellent wine selection, well equiped bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lunch on Sunday was buffet only

    Nice Hotel great staff, wonderful setting, nice beer garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows are of inferior quatity

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was bad

    Spa,pool, Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked out in the wellness centre during our 4 day stay.

    The location & the historic architecture made it a unique experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed room and got two single beds pushed together. Not the same ! Really disappointed given how much we paid and spent their.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good surroundings, very nice receptionists. (I just stayed one night)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast No air con

    Lovely location Good plentiful parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and the room was very hot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in our room.

    Luxury!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice place, helpful staff, large and very clean rooms. Lots of extras available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but a bit expensive

    Superb rooms in luxury surroundings.Good food and restaurant on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were slightly disappointed that the cafe in the gardens did not offer decent coffee.

    Room was very spacious. The wifi was fast and worked well. The bathroom had a large bath as well as shower. It was sooo quiet in the room. The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful. Lovely to walk off the fabulous dinner.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi and Bathrobes cost extra if booked through booking.com, but are free otherwise. Spa services very expensive compared to elsewhere.

    Very pretty area, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was not free. The first hotel that I've ever stayed at that charges for internet connectivity. Duvet was thin and small. The mattress too was on the thin side.

    The location, beautiful. Enchanting.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI only free for direct bookers.Users of web portals such as 'Booking.com' are charged high prices for WIFI. This does not seem to correspond to your best price guarantee! Hotel quite far out from the centre of Magdeburg.

    Excellent staff, wonderful surroundings, good restaurant, fantastic breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in room. Not within walking distance of city, but good easy connection via tram.

    Beautiful surroundings. Park and river nearby. Outstanding breakfast buffet.Large and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air con, the rooms were very hot in the temperatures that we had in August. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Excellent parking facilities. Good sized rooms.There was a disabled lift which i was great as there were stairs up to the first floor.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, location, staff and restaurant. Close to Elben,Messe arena, Berlin. Nice rooms and areas in hotel. Peace of advice: make appointment for spa treatments, while you book your stay. Nice priced. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have never met such snooty staff - R Schmitz on reception was very rude. Breakfast very expensive. Having booked through booking I was treated like a second rate customer - charged for wifi & bathrobe

    Nice spa area, beautiful location, free parking. Nice to have running routes pre-printed in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 euro per hour wi-fi, furniture and the whe building old and shabby, dirty carpets in the room, extremely unfriendly and unhelpful personnel

    Beautiful park location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had notified in my booking that I was vegetarian. This was not catered for at all. Consequently it was a very expensive buffet the first night. We ate out the second. The taxi back was expensive at 20 euros (actually 16, but the extremely rude and grumpy driver did not give us the choice of change or giving him a tip!)

    Spacious and comfortable room, the parkland setting and close proximity to the river. The town was a short tram journey away and reasonable at 2 euros. The room charges were very reasonable

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little too spread out. Required lots of walking to and from the table, but quality of food was excellent. Beds were too low. Bathroom extractor fan stays on too long and is noisy.

    Everything. Accommodation and resort facilities made our stay very relaxing. The fact that it was the Spargle season made our stay even better. Enjoyed the food. Only 10 min drive away from the city centre. Fantastic park for walks etc. Elbe only 5 min walk away. Tram also very convenient. We would return.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, service, food quality (!) , location, space around, historic building, very relaxing. I stayed 2 nights only but wished to be there a week. Staff was so nice, helpful and fully concentrated on individual guest.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint Herrenkrug Parkhotel Magdeburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: