Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Herting This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Europaplatz 16, 53721 Siegburg, Germany

#3 of 13 hotels in Siegburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my one night stay, there was nothing I did not like.

    Staff very friendly, pleasant and accommodating. Super close to the train station, eating places and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lighter sheet on the bed would have made the bed more comfortable with the heat. It was a busy street so we didn't use the window as we slept.

    The croissants were really good. We enjoyed the breakfast a lot. The service was great and they really made an effort to speak English. We weren't there long enough to pick up much German.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SHOWER IN BATH IS TOO SMALL.

    LOCATION IS PERFECT,TOWN IS BEATIFUL,TRAIN STATION IS 1 MINUTE.INTERNET IS PERFECT.BREAKFAST IS EXCELLENT...TRAINS SO MUCH TO REACH COLOGNE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant helpful staff. We had a very nice dinner, nicely served. Good room lots of space, a few steps from the station, just what we needed. They started breakfast early for us so we could catch our train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only disaapointment was that the only English language TV channels on my room TV were CNBC and Bloombergy. BBC world didn't work. I would have appreciated a better range of choices for English language speakers.

    Great hotel. If you have a trip to Bonn it's a great location - across the road from the tram to the city centre - and a stop on the ICE network so I was able to get the train from London via Brussels directly to Bonn-Siegberg station. The hotel exceeded my expectations given its very reasonable price. Clean modern rooms, friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the room were very cold in color. The room did not feel warm and inviting from that perspective.

    The hotel was a minute walk from the Bonn/Siegburg train station and a perfectly fine accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room next to train station (no airco); was a bit noisy but luckily I was exhausted.

    Friendly staff even helped me with some food/drink before b'fast started.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it is a time to refresh rooms a little bit.

    Hotel has extraordinary location. If you have a meeting in Bonn and traveling with train maybe is a solution staying here, going next day to meeting and leaving practically w/o seeing Bonn (what is a shame).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on weekends only from 8am on, as also the reception.

    Opposite train station and 5 min from city center. Good restaurant. Wifi works well. Staff provides a 'lunchbag' for travellers which have to leave before breakfast opens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows would be appreciated.

    Close to the train station. Great rate for an excellent breakfast. Free ear plugs: what a great idea! Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's not their fault, but as an American I'm used to air conditioning. There didn't appear to be any, so my boyfriend and I were uncomfortable when our room regularly went above 80-90 degrees F. Plus, the wifi was unstable. It flickered in and out.

    The staff was excellent and friendly even though we didn't speak German. The room was clean. All of the appliances were in excellent condition. The food in the restaurant was divine, and the breakfast service was wide and varied and high quality. I really can't praise the staff enough. They were patient and understanding even when I must have been frustrating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 minutes by cab from Koeln Bonn airport. Just at the begining of the pedestrian zone. Ideal for a business trip. Good breakfast buffet, all the services you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no shuttle to the airport, but public transportation : it is OK but different vs. what reported on booking.

    The staff is very kind. They opened up breakfast earlier to adjust it to my check out time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't know where to park. Hotel was not reachable by car. Instructions should have been available during registration/email. I lost half an hour trying to get there by car or finding a parking spot that was nearby and affordable. My room smelled very strange upon arrival. Unfortunately there was no other room available so I had to spend 2 nights in a smelly room. Staff indicated that it might have been the new carpet, but I don't really know.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were offered was unclean and left from previous occupant. The Noise and room temperature without air conditioning.

    The noise of people gathering was very annoying at such an early hour on a Sunday outside our room with no air conditioning and a broken fan the temperature in a full glass room was very unbearable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very clean but mattress could do with an update. Thanks!

    Very central opposite train station! Large, comfortable room and huge bathroom. Breakfast uncomplicated, calm and tasty (buffet-style). Fast Wi-Fi! Recommended for business travellers!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location Very good breakfast Helpful staff Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and felt clustrophebic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, Service, Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all Great Hotel

    Great Breakfast. and parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing, staff is accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get to as the hotel is ion the pedestrian zone. No parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent but there is telephone inside the room cannot make calls, there is dry clean facility and bed is not good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more thorough cleanup

    Amazing staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have offered more in vegetarian food

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful. The location is convenient with lots of restaurants and the bus and trains stations nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, awesome breakfast, quiet room. Great location, perfect for train. Walked around nice city late at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi out of order the first day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather stiff beds.

    Brilliant location. Friendly and relaxed staff. Neat, clean, German.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location if you plan to visit Messe or Cologne. 50 meters to train station. Nice hotel, I liked it very much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and overall experience.The quality of breakfast was good with large variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much apart from distance to Hotel car park.

    car park too far from hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Brillant location opposite station was great for visiting local towns and cities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great, very comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was attending Koln fair. In that, respect very happy with this hotel. Very good location, clean rooms, good sound isolation, free Wi-Fi, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can be a bit noisy if you are on the lower floors due to the moving people.

    One of the best locations if you are on the move in Siegburg. Right next to the DB. Near shops and shopping area. Near a Cineplex if you need some entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great atmosphere and a quality hotel with a distinct style that is very pleasing.Staff are very good and professional.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The amability of the staff and the location of the hotel if you intend the long distance train connection and the U bahn to Bonn is very convenient

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to station

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind staff and really good breakfest. Good location near the train station.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive

    Location ideal for travel to Koln Messe

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super nice people , great room and allover happy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, breakfast, cleanness

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very noisy indeed especially on Friday night.

    Location is brilliant, both bahnhof and city are right there. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect.... across from ICE train station in a beautiful little town. Great shopping, outdoor restaurants in town square.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked a bath tub

    Good breakfast. Very close to railway station. W

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location no

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy Rooms

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very handy for station and shops

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: