Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Herzogs Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Beethovenstr. 6, 91074 Herzogenaurach, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Herzogenaurach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this property mainly for the massage and pool.. No massage on Mondays! The pool was closed for a broken pump! Of course I had to pay the full price! 180€/night! Never had as bad WIFI as there... Didn't work, I had use my hotspot.

    Big rooms Unequaled sports area Good sauna area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine for me. No negative points to be mentioned.

    The hotel is nice, very calm, and has a free parking on the property. It is located in a neighborhood which seems very calm. This is why I chose to stay there. It is not cheap, but in return I find the quality is quite good, and the room is large and nice. The breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little cold. The city is extremely quiet, we only found one restaurant open on Friday evening. The hotel is on the outskirts, 15 minute walking from the city center, no shops or other businesses nearby and limited public transportation. There was some mold in the shower. We tried to book a massage during our stay but were told there were no available time slots unless we book a special expensive combo package. Only one big and small pillow, too soft. Despite few people at breakfast, some of the better items ran out early and could not be replenished. Feels slightly overpriced for private purposes, which could be due to constant flow from Adidas business guests.

    The hotel restaurant is spectacular, real top quality food and presentation. We had mentioned beforehand that the reservation was for our aniversary, so instead of à la carte they had prepared a surprise delicious 5 course gourmet dinner! François is amazing and made us feel very at home. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Ideal for sports fans as it belongs to Adidas and is full of decoration presenting their history and remarkable sports items).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To slow free wifi, don't have key-cards-standard key and you have to turn on/off light manualy- not for that graded and that price hotel.

    Nice, clean and spacy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should let you know that facilities are free for guests.

    The hotel and staff were great but the breakfast put it over the top. Fruit was fresh, everything was hot, and the crepes were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great sauna and pool, big rooms, nice furniture. Good breakfast with big varsity of food. Great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really nothing.

    Very friendly staff, excellent room, super clean bathroom, very good wellness area. Great displays of Adidas history. We loved the manner of the attention to the details. Hopefully next time we will have the opportunity to stay a bit longer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was rather expensive. Rooms could have tea making facilities. Otherwise faultless!

    Fantastic spacious rooms with balcony, very relaxed, friendly atmosphere throughout, wonderful spa facilities (pool, 2 saunas, steam room) and well-equipped gyms included, nice welcoming touches like free non-alcoholic minibar, free apples and gummi bears. Breakfast choice was vast and dinner very nice, too. Very knowledgeable staff in the restaurant...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Loved everything about it. The bartender was so professional and one of the best drinks we have ever had. Beyond spotless hotel and the largest bathroom we have had in any hotel yet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant nice but too expensive and with limited choice.

    Very nice hotel, junior suite was really big and nice. Covered park, free wi-fi, swimming pool are top.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was strange for the price. Hopefully, it's only due to the renovation in the area.

    Rooms are big and bright. Bathroom is clean. Bartender creates a great atmosphere and makes fantastic cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor point .Bar not open on Sunday so limited drinks which is fine but would have been nice to have brandy or cognac after excellent meal. The mini bar would be a solution but none included in this either.

    Very good all round and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was really comfortable the room, the facilities, the spa with the pool and sauna and very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is now t level lower than rest room.. so water can easy get out and wet the rest room

    Huge room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was great, the staff was wonderful !!!! and excessively clean! and for the massage I have no reason for 30 minutes of excellent relaxation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was closed. Location is poor, no restaurants nearby.

    Facilities, Bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LIKED THE HOTEL VERY MUCH. NO COMPLAINS.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment could be updated to XXI century.

    Very poor WiFi. Small choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. It's average

    Swimming, Sauna and wellness facilities. Very clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet speed

    Breakfast, wellness, room size, free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many food options nearby.

    Excellent facilities for business travel. Comfortable bed, spacious restroom, business charts and too many wardrobes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is lovely, worth the money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great swimmingpool, whirlpool and sauna / steam bath area. Great breakfast (but expensive). Parking easily available. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was exactly as requested, very confortable. Also giant bathroom, very nice and comfortable. Spa facilities were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A grumpy waiter in bar, an expensive restaurant, as well as breakfast. A bit far to the city center by walk.

    Nice big comfortable room, very good breakfast, lovely small wellness, helpful and smiling staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very nice Russian style room with decorations from the Soviet era. Very nice! The breakfast buffet is delicious and offers a broad selection of typical breakfast items.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff refer rude to us and not allow us to accommodate and dinner, though there were enough free tables in the restaurant and last night we had dinner there. After the first night, we found our room with the door open (all day) and the inside temperature was 2-3 degrees Celsius. We had to wait about 1 hour to restore normal room temperature. In the spa area, there were several elderly men who walked absolutly naked and it was a disgusting sight for other guests. Upon arrival at the hotel we were not informed that the breakfast is not included in the price.

    The hotel has free parking and if you have more luck and the area is not crowded with cars, you can park. In the relaxation area has a nice pool and jacuzzi, which if you are lucky you can use.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Options for food...

    The rooms were clean, staff was helffull. Facilities like gym and swimming pool were really impressive. What lacked was option to eat...breakfast was same menu and dinner menu lacked variety.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't justify the expensive breakfast but there is a lovely bakery nearby. The hotel is beautiful and staff are fantastic. The rooms are HUGE! Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool and A/C in the room made it a very enjoyable stay with the temps in the upper 90's. The bartender was personable and made wonderful tropical drinks.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late in the evening and the staff accommodated me with a much needed meal and a beer even after the restaurant was formally closed. This place is a real treat for a business traveller. Everything you need and an incredibly good price for something so very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asking money for wifi is outdated...

    We got more than expected. Booked a disabled accessible room - clearly got the best one ever! Restaurant is also amazing. Small attentions made the stay perfect, like gift water for travellers.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room and bathroom. Quiet area Very nice hotel bar

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A friendly hotel. Open spacious and airy with delicious food at sensible prices

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not at best speed

    Quiet - efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price we paid, breakfast should have been included. Breakfast buffet was average quality and quite expensive.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC didn't work

    Excellent high quality breakfast, nice rooms & large bathroom

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Efficient and welcoming staff Great room Great overall hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid WiFi. No blackout curtains - was woken up at 5am by the sun!

    Complimentary toothpaste delivered to my room much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi problems but resolved

    A very pleasant surprise. Will alwYs stay there when in that area.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in the restuarant was not to our taste

    Room and service

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Herzogs Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: