Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hetzel Hotel Löwen 4 stars

Ulmer Str. 331-337, 70327 Stuttgart, Germany

#48 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant inside, the quality of the food not excellent and the waiter a bit rude.

    The place was near to the KulthurArena where the congress has taken place. For us was were confortable because we could move without using the car. The staff very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super quiet part of town, not much to do within walking distance. No taxi service for late night needs

    Staff was great. Room and amenities very comfortable, exceeded expectations. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture looks very old Room was small Wifi I had to enter details too many times

    staff trusted me Did not asked for my passport or credit card details on reporting Very respectful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to visit during the Canstatter Wasen. The location was a 30 minute U-Bahn station ride to the fairgrounds. Parking was ok. We found a spot fairly close that was free after 2 pm on Saturday. The hotel was wonderfully up to date. My room was in the attic floor and had a wonderful view of the Stuttgarter vineyards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i don't breakfast is so simplify .

    i suggest breakfast should have egg/sausage/mushroom and chili/ etc i hope breakfast is full of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, I would really like tea/coffee making facilities available in the room. Some shampoo would also help.

    Amazing breakfasts.Staff were helpful .Room was spacious. Good towels. Off street parking was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and loved having my own bathroom. Easy to get to the fairgrounds via public transportation. There was also a fun street festival there while I was staying!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast cold be improved ,

    staff friendliness , cleanness ,free parking ,comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby, information and restaurant never answers the phone. Impossible to use room service..

    Cute and clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fried egg for breakfast is better😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neimand.

    Yeah the eggs we extra fluffy and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi account

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more vegetables in the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Too pricey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was a nice size , the windows opened to view the mountains and other apartments. Clean and had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, Friendly Staff, Good parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not staff at the hotel starting 10pm There are no ACs There is no room service The fridge was not working or the phone in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gute Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless signal is weak. Can hardly get internet access from the room I stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant did not accept credit cards

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel that can be paid also without the credit card. Staff very polite and nice. Rooms very clean. Great location - it's possible to see the mountains around, yet it's around 15 minutes from the center by tram.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a traffic jam on the way to the hotel, even if it was around 15 o'clock.

    It's not far from the city centre. We can also use a public transport.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convent for visit to Mercedes Museum which is a 25 minute walk from the hotel. The room we stayed in had been recently refurbished. Hotel has car parking available.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Missed train the next day due to demo in front of station! Pity the hotel did not tell us.

    Friendly staff. Restaurant separately owned . Unable to pay by credit card.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite small beds.

    We stayed here during our visit to beer festival, hence the location was good for us. Good breakfast. In general we enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hall way smells like a thousand years old cigarette and walls and doors were very thin, you can hear every foot steps from downstairs too. Hotel didn't offer any shampoo or soap except toilette paper. Mini bar (small refrigerator) was hotter than than a room, it seems like it has been broken for a while.

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should give more different pillows... the one was there was too soft.

    VEry good breakfast and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very comfortable and quiet, I had no problems whatsoever there. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed,service,room,everythng was so bad

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no scrambled eggs and sausage in the brerakfast.

    I liked the large, light room. The hotel and the room very very clean and tidy.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: