Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hexenhaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hofwiesenstr. 28, Naußlitz, 01169 Dresden, Germany

#57 of 119 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only neggative point is a very slow internet.

    The appartments are in very beatiful and authentic German house. The place is about 15 minutes walking to tram station but this area was really beautiful so we enjoyed it. The only neggative point is very slow internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great dinner and breakfast. Super cute little house with interesting decorations. we would like to stay there longer time:) On the way to the hotel the view was impressive with old buildings and green trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is very simple, the shower room could be larger

    Very german folk style, family atmosphere. nice, beautiful and quiet surrounding, low price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is obviously something of a work in progress, albeit a very good one. There are at least four distinct sites in separate parts of the village far enough away from eachother to cause some issues. Once you get the idea of where things are it's fine but after a long day's drive it was a bit frustrating. Also the room I had was up a wooden ladder and then two flights of stairs. With bags in the dark this might be an issue for some people. It may be that I am just thick of course!

    Wonderful cosy place. Typical traditional German inn of the kind which I love. Nice food, good wine and beer. Peaceful location in a pretty village but still only about 10 mins from the middle of Dresden. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect! Excellent service:-) They offer local liquor Hexenblut - strongly recommended ! Greetings for receptionist from Yugoslavia :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work in one of the rooms,

    the authentic restaurant, nice rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel at 18:00 to find it closed. We called the contact number given on booking.com for the property but there was no response after numerous attempts. After at least 30 mins another hotel guest also arrived who was German.There was a sign that wasn't obvious in German indicating that we should go to a completely different hotel. This was 3 blocks away. We were given our key to a room in a building that had no relation to any of the photos on the booking.com advert for Hexenhaus. However the room was ok, if not very hot in the unseasonably temperatures - this hotel had a beer garden nearby which served average food. The women who gave us our room key had no idea whatsoever about the Hexenhaus wifi code or any other details associated with our stay. The following morning we checked out at Hexenhaus and there was no apology offered. The staff appeared totally disinterested and indifferent to our complaint. Hexenhaus was by far the worst service and experience we've had in 7 weeks of touring Europe. We were baffled why this property takes bookings through their website when they are clearly closed every Sunday. No email was sent to inform us that they would not be open and we would need to go to an alternative hotel.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hexenhaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: