Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heyder

Kölner Straße 94, 51399 Burscheid, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Burscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small choice of meals in the restaurant. Bed was too soft for me. (but my collegues loved it and considered it very comfortable)

    It was a good choice for a stay during mass in Koeln. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. I didn´t care about the "not so modern" furniture, everything was OK with me. :-) Breakfast had everything we needed and hotel restaurant offered good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel. A little smelly. Poor WiFi only near Reception. All of the guests were there for business so good WiFi is essential.

    Friendly staff. Easy access to highway. Clean Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff. Bad hotel in every way possible. Lamps didnt work. And roomlocks are so bad I couldn't even enter my room (key did not work). Spend half the night outside.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the rooms - only in the restaurant.

    Staff really very friendly. Easy access to higway. Very good ratio service/price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst experience ever I visits Germany since a long time......

    Nothing to say....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, Room cleanliness,

    Room Heater was working.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - not much heating at bathroom - very bad internet connection - no vegetables at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't very reliable

    Owners were very pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality of the Landlord - Mr Heyder - was great. I was served food made directly for me by the Landlady whereas I arrived late. The landlords made my evening very enjoyable. Also, the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel smelt of tobacco, so this was not to my liking.

    It was local to where we needed to be for work

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of the Wi-Fi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection in my room could have been better. But my room was quiet far from the access point.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: