Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hezelhof Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Segringer Str. 7, 91550 Dinkelsbühl, Germany

#1 of 17 hotels in Dinkelsbühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a strange layout. Once you figure it out, it's fine.

    It was a beautifully clean, newly restored historic hotel. In true German style. Centrally located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was across the street from the main hotel, just above the restaurant. We had a wonderful, large (handicap accessible) shower. The room was decorated in a combination of hunting lodge and modern! The restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short :(

    This hotel is located in two adjoining houses dating from the 16th century right in the middle of the historic town centre. The houses have been completely refurbished on the inside, very tastefully done, with many elements of the original construction still visible. I had a stunning apartment spread over two floors, with a big living room, a kitchen and a well equipped bathroom. Lots of natural light. Parking was on the street but I secured a spot right next to the entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room offers a lot of space and the location is perfect. You are in the center of the small town and only need to walk out of the Hotel to reach several points of interest. The interior design is nice and the rooms were clean. People working here are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included which was good value for the money. Actually the experience makes me thinking about to come back and visit Dinkelsbühl again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the activity of the street which we loved. We were given the option of the quieter inner courtyard if we preferred. Lots of choices with the included breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning could be useful.

    We especially liked the bedding, shower and spacious bathroom and living room. There was ample shelf space and good use of mirrors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better curtains to block out light.

    Lovely characterful property. Spacious room with a balcony. Large bathroom. Great rustic features. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located, but since it is very central it is also very noisy (we got awaken by the garbage truck's noise). The room also was a little hot overnight. But the worst thing was that we got confused about the checkout time (thought we had another half an hour) and they made us drop the breakfast to get the luggage and leave the room, saying we could come back afterwards in order to finish eating. I had never seen anything that impolite.

    New instalations, cool design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect as it was just off of the Market Square and across the street from St. Georg Church. The room was comfortable and extremely clean. What made this hotel the perfect spot for us was the restaurant. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere warm and inviting. They also took care of my wife's special dietary needs and always made us feel welcome. The breakfast was part of the hotel fee, but we also had most of our dinners there too. The price was extremely reasonable. The kitchen in our room was a small kitchenette with a couple of surface burners and a small, dorm room sized refrigerator. With all the great restaurants in town, we didn't want to cook in the room anyway, so it was fine for us. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk man showed us to the room but did not offer to help with the luggage. Also, the reserved parking places were very difficult to find and he did not tell us the street name they were on.

    The hotel was in the center of this beautiful walled city of the middle ages. It had been recently renovated and was beautiful with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movement in the rooms above was audible. The fridge was not in a cooling mode, we didn't realise this until the last day, some of our food was spoilt as a result. The sofa in the sitting area of the apartment was really a bit small for two, another lounge chair would have been good.

    Excellent well designed apartment. It was modern inside and the design made excellent use of the space and light. Even the shower room although there were no exterior walls had some natural light coming through via a glass panel high up. Breakfast was excellent. Wifi was good and there were plenty of accessible power sockets for charging gadgets. Hotel was right in the heart of the town. Which was a lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As owner I would seriously reconsider to change the design of bathroom doors

    Perfect hotel in a beautiful place, excellent location with intelligent and kind service,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom with sliding opaque door gives no real privacy if using the loo. Minimal kitchenette facilities - not worth having. US motel style "coffee creamer" - come on!

    Roomy suite, charming building, cleanliness. Able to park on the street - but don't count on it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The right place to stay in the heart of a marvelous city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains in our room were poor and too simple.

    Room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected a more traditional hotel. However the facilities were spacious and clean.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in morning from outside work.

    Very modern decor which was beautiful, location and hotel superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent staff and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice renovated hotel in the center of Dinkelsbuhl

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location in a hotel with character. There was a kitchenette in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Barry nice hotel with character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly lovely hotel mixing old and modern in a stylish and comfortable way!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more hangers for clothes. we were attending a wedding.

    beds, cleanliness, towel warming rack

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room n bath room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a parking place to avoid problems.

    Charmy, well placed, well decorated and spacious. I will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems.

    The hotel Is in historical building but guest rooms were beautifully renovated. The restaurant of this hotel is also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great. Right in centre of town. Kitchenette in room is a plus. Modern interiors within an old style building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice location, very good restaurant and friendly staff! A place which I would recommend to stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury in a walled city. Very good position, good breakfast, very comfortable bed and room was spacious. Great night' s sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to stay there, really cool historic location combined with modern styled rooms, friendly staff and good food!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large,clean and modern.A historic building very well renovated. Modern furniture ,comfort bed.Nice view from the windows to the lovely town

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is poor. Rooms are in three buildings cross strees. But this will not stop me rate the hotel good!

    The staff is very nice and help. When we arrived, they only had two-twin-bed combined King room. After understanding we need a twin room, housekeeping made the room twin immediately. Great location in town center. Clean nice big room.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Church bells at 6.00am every day (though I was warned in advance). Parking was off-site.

    All staff I encountered were excellent, location was great and restaurant was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guest tablet/printer in the lobby didn't seem to work well when we needed to print our airline boarding pass. Fortunately the receptionist worked out how to print from his front desk computer.

    Very modern interior design i the lobby, the courtyard and the rooms, very comfortable bed and furniture. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusion with the restaurant by the same name opposite and the unfriendly reception when we went here first in error to check in. Bedroom a bit too Spartan for our taste. Lack of privacy as curtains didn't cover Windows. No where comfortable for two people to sit

    Location in centre of town Comfortable bed Friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel decor is very contemporary which is the opposite of the medieval town air which I had expected.

    The staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel was wonderful. Our accommodations were very clean and very spacious. We really enjoyed and took advantage of the outside setting area by bringing our own wine, cheese and bread as before dinner appetizers. The evenings were cool and the staff brought us blankets while we were outside, which let us enjoy ourselves even more!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bedrooms could do with some darker curtains especially when travelling with children in summer....they woke up far too early!

    The suite we stayed in was wonderful with all new facilities and a huge bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this beautiful hotel -- historic and lovely on the outside, modern, comfortable and eclectic on the inside. In the center of town, friendly staff, and the most comfortable beds in Germany!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing could be better.

    Spacious, beautifully remodeled room. Nice bath products, shelf in shower. Location was perfect. Breakfast was good. Comfortable bed with extra pillows. Huge living room area.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and the beautiful hotel rooms. As well as the staff. Secretly I don't want to write a review, because I think this hotel should be a secret beauty.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no bottle opener in the kitchenette

    Beautiful atmosphere in the heart of the medieval old town, modern, large and comfortable room, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. We especially loved the modern and clean bathroom and the view from our room on 1st floor (you can see the parade of Kinderzeche festival).

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was no ones' fault, but there is a language barrier if speaking English. We should have been better prepared with at least some basic translations for check in and check out.

    Loved the location and the view from our balcony was spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Notice from restaurant below. Ask to got to hotel (the same) across street with no street view. On Sunday bell runs from 7am. All day!

    We had the top room. Very spacious and unusual with the bath on 2nd floor Bed was extremely comfortable and a true King size - not 2 beds joined Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit too minimalistic design of the appartment. I could not log in to the wifi, too complicated system with exta registration needed.

    Location and size of the appartment. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious hotel room suite with smart bathroom set up. The property is well-cared for and architecturally beautiful. Staff were very helpful in getting us to the parking lot. Thank you! The restaurant affiliated with the property served a delicious breakfast buffet. We couldn't have asked for a more central location - perfect for walking everywhere in town.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Entire facility is pass code enabled, making it hard to get from area to area

    - Room was large, clean, and comfortable furniture - Breakfast was great - WIFI was strong

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is expired just 20 minutes. It is not convenient.

    The location is central of histrical area. We also enjoyed morning market at a place beside church.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Finding a parking place was not so easy, sleaping interrupted by the bell at 6 o'clock and breakfast was not satisfactory.

    Nice and helpful staff. Beautiful little city and nice, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WIFI in room

    Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the hotel, clean tidy and as centrally located as you could possibly be. Friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    To find your way into the hotel and the place of the garage. Help to find your way around could have been more explicit.

    The position of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really

    Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff treated me like a family guest.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and comfortable in a beautiful old town.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in a wonderfully renovated building

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to declare

    everything worked ok

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: