Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hiemann - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Delitzscher Landstr. 75, 04158 Leipzig, Germany

#12 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mininbar s not the greatest one but probably this is not too importanat :) Unfortunately I didn`t enjoy there breakfast so I can say nothing about it.

    To my mind it is one of the best combination of the price and quality. The hotel is quite convenient and I felt comfortable there. Helpful staff, easy parking with the possibility to park the car outside on there area for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, we only missed one breakfast, because it is only available until 10 a.m.. They told us at checkout that they also would have been able to provide us with a lunch pack, but that was a bit late. Check for this, if you know the day before that you will sleep in.

    Since we were traveling to the Leipzig trade fair the location is very convenient, only three tram stops from the trade fair. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the big comfy bed. Parking is conveniently possible for free right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, with quality furnishing. The room was big, phonic isolated, the heating could be adjusted, good breakfast. Possible parking just outside the hotel or on the street nearby for free, or underground for 5 eur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit strange in the shower. You could turn on and off the water in the shower but to change into hot/cold you had to go outside the shower to reach it.

    Good parking. Big and clean rooms. Serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some people it can be to far from city centre.

    Room was nice, clean and really quit. My room had windows to garden colony, so there was absolutelly no noise. Breakfast was delicious with wide range of choices. To the city centre it is sligthly over half an hour by public transportation, but I was not looking for hotel close to centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now let think! I'm drawing a blank😇

    Great family run hotel. The son explained how to take the tram to the city which we did. Parking at the hotel was great. Room was comfortable, breakfast was lovely. A few options nearby to eat and not so expensive. Easy off and return to the autobahn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, very clean, roomy and comfortable, safe. Great for travel with dog - surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small bathroom and a shower cabin and the website is only in German

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    C m

    A very nice middle size hotel, well managed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower didn't drain. Limited parking space, parked in the back but with muddy water pond

    Spacious room, big bed, good restaurant, clean, help staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not too friendly waitress, OK but not smiling at all. Far from downtown.

    Close to highway and Messe. Big, comfortable room. Fine bed. Free parking. Reception. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I called previously regarding some boxes i was bringing to the hotel with me after finishing the buchmesse on Sunday, on the phone they said no problem. On arrival they were upset even-thought i place them carefully (disturbing no one) in an almost empty garage. The old lady (owner?) was quite rude to my check in, when i told her my postcode she answer with: "I'm sure is wrong", also didn't tell me about breakfast, didn't speak english at all. After that later in the evening when we went to take the boxes in the garage she came to us to complain again that we were occupying her space. Note: its a empty garage, they had more stuff than guests. I felt really uncomfortable staying there in general.

    Was not far from leipzig messe

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence of air conditioning - it was 34c when we arrived but this I guess was unusual for September.

    Location a 12 minute tram ride (€2.50 single) to the centre - stop 300 metres. Family owned and managed with friendly helpful staff and good parking, also on street. Restaurant very good with excellent prices: good chicken salad about £7 (€9.50) and other main dishes from c€10. Outside terrace and under cover dining area.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at about 23.00 after the restaurant had shut. The staff went out of their way to provide us with a meal. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Large and very clean room, very nice for child; staff extremly friendly; good restaurant for breakfast and evening; quiet area, close to the congress center, 15 minutes from downtown

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stay time is so short.

    This hotel is very exquisite,quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No enough sweet food in breakfast

    Very kind Beautiful large And clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, close to the Congress Center.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent location for conference centre

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really like the restaurant in the garden!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Bar and beer :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not being in the centre it was possible to sleep with open window, quiet. We asked for a room not viewing the street.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Hiemann - Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: