Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Konferenzhotel Frankfurt Rodgau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kopernikusstr. 1, 63110 Rodgau, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Rodgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in general.

    Good breakfast, Internet was ok. Room was big, clean and ok. Place is 15minutes walk from train station. It takes 45minutes ride with train from Frankfurt trainstation. In area there is an supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible hotel - like hostel, really not hotel. Staff didn´t speak english and communication was really bad. They charged money from first credit card, which I gave them, but there was chance to change credit card details - so I made it, because I also changed all names in the reservation, which was for 3 people (it was neccessarily because company plans was changed for business trip). And ,,hotel" didn´t want return money on the first card and charged from another card. It was really big problem, because they charged money from card, but the card holder didn´t go there. I tried to deal with hotel, but staff wasn´t willing to help us!!!And solution is so easy - just refund money to the first card and charged from another card!!! The mistake on booking.com side was, that they offered possibility to changes credit card. These negotiations caused a lot of problem!!! Never more!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator wasn't working and the concierge didnt have a bell at the front desk, and he was nowhere to be seen, so I waited for a long time to be able to check in. Nothing major, but for the price, the location and the old school design I expected a little bit more.

    The kitchen staff was most fun and helpful. They did extra tea for us, brought us fruits and let us use the terrace. The room was basic in terms of design but it had all it needed and it was clean, the bathroom was also clean and quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot week 33/34 degrees and no aircon or fans available plus no breeze so very muggy and hot. although they stated they had English TV Channels I could only get BBC world news which after 3/4 days was getting a bit much

    breakfast was excellent. barman was great attentive and helpful with a couple of German beers that i had not heard of as to what they were like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Arrived on a Sunday evening and was surprised to learn the restaurant doesn't open on a Sunday! The facilities are generally basic, in fact a brochure in the room lists a lot of facilities which have since been removed - for example the room minibar, instead there is a large cupboard where the fridge used to be. Now you can buy overpriced drinks and snacks at reception, or take a stroll to Lidl instead. Stayed 6 nights. Was given a Wifi password which worked for 3 days. When it expired I asked for a new one, which didn't work. After much head scratching by the staff I was told 'The server is too full, I cannot help you'. Evidently the network is not able to support enough users to cover all the guests and conference goers, a basic shortcoming which the staff could do no more than shrug about. So I had to pay mobile data roaming charges for a few days until I could get a working password again. Very poor for a business traveller, which is clearly the target market for this hotel. I did get a working password eventually, presumably after someone else's had expired. To get back to the wifi login page to update your password, try typing http://1.1.1.1 into your browser.

    If you're willing to walk about 10 minutes there are some very nice restaurants in Rodgau. Lots and lots of power sockets in my room, good amount of shelf and wardrobe space. Wifi signal was strong and connection fairly fast, when you could get a working password.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresses (springs poking out) and pillows are so old, it's ridiculous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room so the temperature in the room was very high. Very bad wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to find a parking place, in the morning a lot of noise from the outside.

    Friendly staff . Rooms were quite, simple, . Good simple breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Dirty and old. Wouldn`t expect this for a hotel near Frankfurt in Germany

    parking garage was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Blankets are small...

    Room is very basic. Staff is friendly, breakfast is okay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and polite; clean room; snacks and bar meals available until reasonable time at night; very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi is to weak

    Staff are wery polite and friendly,all places is very clean,restoran have international food and Mr.Gino is high profesional.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: