Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mohrenstr. 30, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#185 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2987 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that Hilton still charges for WiFi.. my stay was the first for a number of years and I was amused to find at least three other colleagues who have been boycotting Hilton Hotels for the same reason

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked an inner courtyard, so no view but it was only a short stay.

    Excellent location for staying in this part of Berlin. Convenient for the Staatsopera, Boulez Salle, and the U-Bahn station is right outside for easy access to the other areas of the city. A good selection of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Is a very bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a very bad experience. Once I did check out, the front desk said that the computer was low and could not do payments and invoice, the staff tried to write down my card number. Then after 3 days, they said that I have not shown in the hotel and deduct one night charge again. Call them back and the staff said that I have booked 2 times. Was very confused with Hilton and booking. Did not solve the problem at all. With global 5 star hotel, with this kind of confusion and mistake are not acceptable. Is very disappointing on this stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Smooth sailing all the way! Receptionist never explained $50 holding fee to be refunded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt find the restuarant! Add said breakfast included but that was not true! Swimming pool area was very muggy and hence the swim was not refreshing in Berlin heat!

    Hire of bicycles was easy and added such fun to a well placed hotel for Berlin!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing for a Hilton, but got a good deal so happy enough, No rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist on check in was almost rude, when we queried why we were being charged €100 euro more on our credit card than the room was costing, he grunted at us that this was just a hold and not a final balance. Please don't let your staff "hold" on a card without explaining. Very disappointed. This guy was on desk about 6pm Satu June 2nd. He should be working behind the scenes rather than a customer facing role. The lady in check out was marginally nicer but they are not in any way over friendly.

    Lobby was beautiful, location perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the mini bar prices were a bit high to be honest

    The location is very good you are close to the main centre and also the underground station is at your doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    I will not be staying in Hilton Hotels .Berlin was my last.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in The direction given to me the longest way I had to go to 5058 The room had towels and toiletries for one instead of two persons and I booked for two guest so I may have double The all manner was unacceptable.i felt indifferent also at the house bar .Total un acceptable to be classed as a waiting Woman.!!! I would not recommend the hotel to for a single traveling African/Caribbean/Black American

    The concierge Tim Was excellent in presenting his position and giving information to excellent directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was a nice trip over all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The massage was full always and when I finally got an appointment it was canceled :(

    The location was excellent not to mention the rooms wear comfy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Foyer, breakfast and location 5 star, rooms not so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a 5star hotel wants to charge for in room wifi in 2018 is rediculous and to add to that the wifi connectivity is poor anyway. Staff were friendly and professional. Did not like the upselling at check in. Probably because we had been delayed 8hrs at the airport, then to find our luggage hadn’t arrived so we had absolutely nothing with us, were very tired and fed up. Even though this was explained and we just wanted to get to our room, it didn’t stop the up sell of a “better” room or 10% discount on tourist trips! Inappropriate and insensitive.

    The location of this hotel is excellent and breakfast the best I have had at a hotel, there is literally everything anyone could want, beautifully presented and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    A fantastic location which made the stay in Berlin a good experience. The service in hotel is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 EUR per day for wifi! A reason not to stay again in this hotel. The tiny bathroom was not clean. Hair all over the place. You had to climb into a bathtub to get a shower. This is not the standard of a 5star hotel.

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa you have to pay for separately at €14.90 per day, and also WiFi you have to pay for

    Location was brilliant. Within walking distance of landmarks. Hotel was convenient, lovely lobby nice bar area too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Berlin is a great city and the hotel is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of hotel except reception was poor. Rooms to the back look gloomy and dated we changed our room at an extra cost of €40 per night. Breakfast at €32 is just silly.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    the room was clean and the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that the internet was so expensive, most top hotels in major cities the wifi is free throughout the hotel. I thought it was a little outdated to not offer free wifi when cheaper 3/4 star hotels in the city offer free wifi.

    the room was clean and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Modern and plush hotel in an ideal location within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar prices a little expensive, but what you would perhaps come to expect with Hilton.

    Modern and plush hotel in an ideal location within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. Nice spacious rooms, that are clean and modern. Overall an excellent hotel which was great value for money given the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    As always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Latvian ? blonde girl in the front house while in the very early morning ( 05;00 ) shift was unbelievably rude and unprofessional,, completely arrogant and unhelpful ,,never seen such a terrible approach coming from a staff member

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive, there are options outside of the hotel for a lot cheaper. If you are a non smoker be prepared to breathe a lot of second hand smoke as you enter and exit the hotel. Recommend keeping the doorway clear of smokers to a designated area away from the main entrance to accommodate all guests.

    Staff were terrific, always willing to assist. Facilities at the hotel are good, recommend booking early if you are wanting to utilise any of the day spa packages. Room were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    Annoying, frustrating and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I also asked for a headache pill as there were no pharmacies open. They didn’t have any and wanted me to pay the taxi cost of staff to go and get one from the only pharmacy open in the city on Easter Monday.

    We booked a twin room and confirmed it the phone the day before. Yet they didn’t have a twin room for us when we arrived so my teenage son chose to sleep in the floor instead the first night. After that we insisted on them getting a mattress for us. The Hotel manager on check out said that I was an ‘abusive’ mother for making my son sleep on the floor. They also tried to charge us more than the price I prebooked it for. The Hotel had a great location but the service is beyond poor. They keep pushing the hotel on all the booking sites but never reconcile the bookings with what they are actually offering once the guest gets there. I am actually making a formal complaint to Hilton through the proper channels as this was the worst hotel experience in my 20 years of travelling the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable stay in a lovely city. Thanks to all within the hotel and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic English tv channels but to be expected. A suggestion would be to have smart tv in room with chromecast facility. Most guests have smartphones and Netflix etc however this is a small thing. We were here 5 days and spent a bit of time in the room so an extra option on tv would have been nice.

    Service and food at breakfast was excellent. All frontline staff were friendly and helpful. 60m from underground was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The Hilton made our stay in Berlin extremely enjoyable and convenient. Top notch hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel were especially helpful, getting us tickets to the Philharmonic on short notice and arranging our travel to Prague after our stay in Berlin. Also, the pool was excellent and staff at the spa extremely professional. All in all, this was a great hotel experience and we would stay there again no question.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Ticked all the right boxes from room through to food quality & friendly staff in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price calber of room it was ideal and the breakfast facility was 5*

    excellent hotel all round. Ticked all the boxes & as usual German engineering at its finest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed.Nowhere near the usual Hilton standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for sauna. Dirty restaurant, food still on floor after 3 days,.Problems with 2 rooms, leaking ceiling for some time.Next room tap fell off bath

    Executive lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Neutral feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Dome View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxi guidance or door service. Internet speed is not fast enough. In the room no complementary Water, though they charged for small bottle of water. If i’m a member I get free water, this is unreasonable reason for making money from “water” . Are we in a shortage of water !!!!!

    The location is good and that and that’s what I liked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly stuff : speak behind your back in German when you ask them basic or has issues with them!! Vague policy : each employee give you different answer

    Just location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The room was fantastic - lots of space and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Studio with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was fantastic - lots of space and the beds were really comfortable. Paid extra for the executive access well worth it, enjoyed the extras that this gave. Great location for the hotel, very quiet area but yet right in the middle of the centre of Berlin. Had an amazing city break and the hotel really made it. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel that we have stayed in yet in Berlin, will defenatly be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room fab, staff fab and the breakfast excellent and also the location perfect for sightseeing, would defenatly recommend this hotel, neatly forgot about the swimming pool to die for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel near checkpoint Charlie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast..... although then we upgraded to Exec package which was bit better value for money

    Super nice hotel with the luxury you expect at a Hilton. Great location a few minutes walk from checkpoint Charlie. Our 12yr son loved the pool too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    Lack of services and bad attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was on separate building, transfer was incredibly hard by elevator to another elevator. No help or assistance by the entrance of hotel, not friendly stuff particularly reception. Even as a Gold Member of Hilton Honors program, I couldn't allow to use Executive Lounge, because I did my booking thru booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Room, staff, lobby bar, LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi=stone age, lack of sewing kit and shoe cleaner and shovel in the room, breakfast was bad and expensive.

    Room, staff, lobby bar, LOCATION.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.3
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should clean and check again before cusumer come. There are an ear of pig in refrigerator, it shouldn’t be there. And we got allergy from the robe so nothibg cleane before we went there!

    Bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    I have to say that todays world I find it rather annoying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to say that todays world I find it rather annoying that so big hotel company is charging extra for the wi-fi at your room. They should update their policies for today's standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for a business or leisure visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge but hospitable hotel in a convenient downtown location, near public transport, shops and historic sights. We used meeting room facilities there and thought the staff went above and beyond to look after our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Hilton Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fine but a bit tired. Bed uncomfortable. Every time my partner moved I was woken up as the mattress wasn't at all firm. Mattress also squeaky so woke every time I rolled over. I'm not a light sleeper! Also tea and coffee facilities in room very basic.

    Great location, lovely Libby, bar and reception . Pool lovely and gym was quiet and very easy to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro, restaurants, and easy to access both airports. The staff along with the facilities at the hotel were incredible. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    I loved my stay at the Hilton Berlin and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool water was heated. It was cold and we couldn't use it.

    I loved the hotel, the location is perfect, every wish was fulfilled, efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with amazing facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cheaper breakfast - but it was amazing! The maid came at 8:30am one morning to clean the room - this was way too early.

    Sound proofing in the room was fabulous. Gym, spa and sauna was exceptional!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    End of the year in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the arrival was not so kind, my debit card was refused because they not told me about the deposit you have to give them, and they seems very unpolite.

    The room is ok, the hall is fantastic, and the position great, a very quality hilton with all good services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Dome View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The room was Dom-view and the view from the window was very beautiful. The breakfast restaurant was also Dom-view, which is one of the reason I always stay at this hotel when in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for a short leisure or business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee bottle of water in the room

    Very nice hotel with Executive lounge. Travelled with family of 6. It would have been nice if they provided a free bottle of water in the room each day. Ideally positioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not a welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding about the booking through booking.com which made our arrival difficult. The room was cold and the staff very rigid in accomodating us.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Overalll pleasant and close the island museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The bathroom floor outside the bathtub got wet every time we took a shower. The water was leaking from the door. 2. There was no reading light above each bed. There was only one lamp in the middle of both beds. When one person needed to read and kept the lamp on it affected the other person and made it difficult for him to sleep.

    the breakfast was good and I appreciated the fresh fruits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for visiting Xmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15€ charge for WiFi access in rooms Poor service in lobby bar Excessively expensive breakfast

    Very comfortable hotel right across from Gendarmenmarkt Excellent location for visiting Xmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Berlin - very nordic noir. Enlightened about the history of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay a fortune to get wifi in the room. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. This made it difficult for us to research our activities and restaurants - very annoying. It is no way convenient to do this in the reception area, however comfortable the sofas are!!!! This fact alone would prevent us coming back again. I usually avoid huge hotels - you don't get the personal touch. There was no complimentary water, or a few biscuits to go with the tea/coffee.

    Great huge comfy bed. Had to ask for a bath - you need a bath when you've been out in the cold walking all day. The location is superb and easy to get to all the important sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect ! In every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took a deposite or €50 for each day so i stayed so 4 days was €200. luckily I had a bit of money on me or that could had been bad for some people on a small budget. Got it back 3 days later after check out. Other than that perfect would recommend!!!!

    .The WiFi was free just ask them for the code . Staff was amzing . Spa and swimming pool was relaxing. .location Christmas market was 1 min 5** .breakfast worth every penny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    A little expensive for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the bathtub is really small. Also it makes no sense that using the swimming pool is included, but not the saunas.

    Comfortable, great bed, super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Mediocre at best - Expect more from our Hilton stays.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were hard and the pillows literally weren't soft at all. The front desk attendant told me that all rooms were booked when I asked to upgrade when booking.com told me they certainly weren't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    OK, but not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The total information at the Booking.com side. There is offered SPA, but the Sauna was extra charge! You could use the swimming pool, but then sauna was not included! The hotel is good, very good lobby, but the rooms are only normal...

    Frokost good, lobby facilities good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, super evenings with life piano music...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid Sauna / Steam room, Wifi, Low ceilings and noisy air conditioner in the room

    Music, piano, every evening great, best for relaxing after the day with NY cheesecake and Brew near fireplace. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location - lots(!) of room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather basic and the standard room was somewhat small. I stayed for 5 nights. The comfort of the bed was only average. The shower is very narrow. The shampoo bottles are too small for a single shower. The shower temperature lived its own life. The toilet did not flush enough water unless you pressed the bottom until everything was flush away. One day, the remote control had disappeared from my room without notice...why?!?? Another strange feature was that from my room, the elevator did not stop at the breakfast floor. Instead you had to go down to the lobby, and then go up the two stairs to the breakfast place....very very strange!!! I ordered a double burger from the restaurant via room service.....the meat was very well done...unfortunately, in the tasteless, dry and grey sense of the word.

    Nice location and a nice lobby. The hotel is clean too. The little shop inside is convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark, stronger lighting could have helped. The temperature of the water was varying too much when taking a shower (very annoying). Large variations of temperatures

    Great breakfast The size of the room was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and luxurious. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was money well spent, but not cheap. I would have liked free bottled water in the room.

    Breakfast was superb. Extra package for executive suite was excellent value. Pool was great. The gym. Use of concierge for holding on to luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Extraordinary room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washing room is really small, doesn't seem like a 5-stars Hotel. And the price is a little bit higher. But generally speaking, it worth the price.

    The location is very good, in the centre of berlin. And the rooms are very nice. I've never experienced a hotel room like this style. I've even took picture of my girlfriend sitting in the coach of the room. The services are also OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    How cool would it be with Hi-speed internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something clogged drain pipe cause water drainage didn't work well. mostly good and excellent but had wi-fi problem with low speed. others worth the money i paid.

    Really convenient location near a subway station in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a lovely time and would certainly recommend The Hilton Berlin to anyone visiting the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Studio with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room service menu was not available to order in the executive lounge even at extra cost. Sometimes guests prefer relatively plain food.

    The shower was very powerful. There was plenty of space in the bathroom for toiletries. The executive lounge was very nice, with a good choice of crudities and some cheese and biscuits and a good choice of soft drinks. There was also Prosecco, red and white wine available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay but a few minor flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed at Hilton Dresden three years ago. Their executive lounge was superior in several respects. Shower was a mystery but we figured it out. Soap dish in bath tub not great for thin soaps that fall into the bath causing slip and fall hasard.

    The bed was wonderful. Room was very quiet, well designed. No noise from hallway. Outstanding location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the hotel we will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Dome View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of information on local landmarks from the porters - we would ask for suggestions on close by restaurants / supermarkets and they were not sure of which direction to send us........... not a huge deal but it's a help if you don't know the city.

    I think the big point for us was location and the feel of the hotel, reception staff where great - and we loved the hotel restaurant, food quality and wait staff for tops!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, no connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From where I come, Internet is as obvious as tap water or electricity. Charging 50EUR for wifi on the room feels a bit contra productive and backwards. Would prefer IF you started to charge for e.g towels ord warm water and not for something simple as access to everything that helps me get around as a foreigner in Berlin

    Very nice beds. Nice pool area. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Felt so pampered <3
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Cathedral View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby, The Pianist, there even was a young lady singer Saturday eve. The staff are helpful, smiling assisting at all times. The executive lounge was perfect for catching a snack or some deserts even a drink in the evening. Not to forget the room, it had a beautiful view over the dome. Finally, much appreciated the smoking lounge, very comfy with perfect aeration of the whole space, one could perfectly enjoy a drink while smoking. This was my second stay at the hotel and I'd say I'll come back again if chances will bring me to Berlin. Thank you all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a good stay but when I left I didn't feel like I would like to go back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the Hotel I paid choose it for the gym partly. Having paid £400 for the 3 days, I was annoyed having to pay extra for the Sauna - which is part of the gym..

    Hotel was ok. Good location choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and luxury with WI FI frustration
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't know about you, but paying for Wi Fi in hotel rooms is a rip off - especially at 15 euros a day when it was free in the foyer.

    Everything you would expect from the Hilton chain. The staff were efficient and catered for .business needs. Very spacious foyer and excellent bar area. Location is perfect for all the sights etc. The pool was a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was not provided as booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not provided as booked. Instead of a booked twin deluxe we were informed that the pre-booked bed option is not available. Two different staff members at the reception were un-apologetic and told us instead of the twin beds they will provide us with an extra blanket on a regular double-bed?!? Only after I insisted multiple times that for two friends travelling it is not an option and that the twin-deluxe room was one of the reasons why we chose this hotel the manager was applied to and found a solution for us with an additional standard room instead of the twin-deluxe we booked. So bonus-points for the manager who at least accepted that the problem/ fault was theirs and found a solution. However, we thought the condescending and unapologetic - you-just have to deal with it-way of the front staff unbearable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    It's a comfortable hotel in a great location, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's nothing major: but some effort was needed to communicate with housekeeping staff, since we don't speak German and they are not fluent in English.

    Great location. Helpful and efficient staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A central and first class place to stay especially if your stay is short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small problem was the pool was closed

    The staff at the hotel were outstanding and the whole ethos of the place was aimed at making sure each and every guest had a great experience of berlin. - they referred us to all the best restaurants to suit us even nothing the hotel itself has the top chef in berlin they knew that we hadn't time to appreciate that sort of meal. A first rate service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Same great quality as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Dome View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 32 Euro per day.

    Decent location right next to the Subway and walking distance from all the major sights. The rooms were nice (as usual for Hilton) and the beds were very comfortable. The building is very nice and the view from the front door is impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel.Excellent location, close to Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The area surrounding hotel is very classy and has lovely restaurants/bars near to hotel. Really pleased that I chose this hotel in this locale. Luxury!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I advised it was a surprise trip for my husbands 40th was disappointed there was no card or letter to say happy birthday Not advertised well that alcohol in exec loungbonly from 6pm

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater of the room was turned off in the building. So the staff put a old oil heater in the room. The room was not clean. And had cigarette burns on a paper lamp and curtains.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Not the 5star Hilton experience I was waiting for my honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked 2 months earlier a room for smokers but when we arrived they did not have an available one,so we stayed in a non smoking room and we had to pack our stuff again and move to another room next day. Moreover the ventilation was not good enough and the room smelled bad, the plumbing system was ruined and the tap water fluid over the floor, the duvet cover had a stain of blood and took them about an hour to come to change it. Last but not least we saw 2 small spiders in the room.Also the pool was small for a 5 star hotel and the wifi expensive (free only in the lobby)

    The location The vivid area of lobby Quiet room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We were an american family that traveled to Berlin for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were an american family that traveled to Berlin for the weekend. Since European hotels are VERY different than American hotels my expectations weren't very high. The Hilton Berlin far exceeded my expectations. It is the closest thing to an american hotel that we have found in our 3 years living abroad. Everything was perfect. Breakfast had everything. The only downfall was the pool was small and indoors, not a lot of room for the kids to play but we still had a great time. I got a massage and it was amazing. The location was perfect. We walked everywhere right from the hotel. Great, safe and very affordable. They also took the VAT form which is essential when you are saving money on taxes. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If we ever travel to Berlin again we will definitely stay at the Hilton!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for renovation exactly during our stay, which is really unfortunate. The room service food is average and really expensive.

    Hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are spacious and super clean. Many facilities to help you with your stay in Berlin, and is located near many attractions and restaurants at a walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel passages are like a maze, dark, narrow passages, there is no free wifi unless you are a Hilton honours member which is ridiculous in a hotel, especially one which rates itself as quality. My room was musty, dark, the shower door didn't seal so I suspect water has run onto the carpet and so it smells very damp. The air on doesn't work well and probably needs a good clean because it also smells

    The foyer is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was awful,They even dont replace dirty towel, No complementary bottle of water in the room, moreover we had to drink water in a coffee cup.Staff are not very welcoming.No free wifi to room.

    Location was very good.Close to checkpoint charlie amd berlin mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast room was way to crowdy :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was way to crowdy :-( There wasn't even free wifi in the hotel. Renting bikes was even more expansive in the hotel than on the street, and that for a Hilton Guest!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, great location, plenty cafes, bars restaurants close by, waliking distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast & other meals very expensive Coffee & drinks also very expensive

    Spacious room, slippers & robes, comfy firm bed, lovely little bottles of toiletries in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Dome View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor coffee, tea making facilities in the room and very small portions of shower gel and shampoo. No free bottled water. Would have expected better for the price of the room.

    Great location, comfortable room with a view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay with short distances to best places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is old and has a lot of kerb stones :(

    Very friendly staff. Easy to get to famous places and restaurants around which were delicious. "Drive now" cars were all the time around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: