Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Bonn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Freiheit 2, Bonn City Centre, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#23 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2269 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friedly in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friedly in reception. The style of the room was little pit aged. Bed was good and blanket was really big. Breakfast was more the good it was excellent as well as the service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Tres Bonn!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just avoid the cash machine in reception. Utterly shocking exchange rates for euro to pound! Use one of the nearby banks instead.

    Really great value, superbly located Hilton. Pleasant and efficient staff, comfy, clean, and they gave us a surprise plate of desserts! Random, but nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great visit, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city has changed over two years, in so much as you now need to avoid some areas. If you keep aware of your surroundings you should be ok. From the hotel go left cross the main road and into the shopping area. If you go up the main road away from the river and to the right, this is less safe, be aware, a lot of street drinking that way. A lot more graffiti and rubbish.

    Great Hotel, easy walk into the city. Great restuarants in the city. Next to the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Vacation in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The info in the room about the hotel was our of date. It was not made clear that the restaurant was closed on Sunday evenings

    Friendly staff and the rate was reasonable. Breakfast was included and was excellent. The sound insulation in the room was very good and having air conditioning was great when it was hot outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be better. Room service was removed from my room but the tray was left on my door for two days :/

    The breakfast is amazing. The potatoes, the juicer, the wide variety of fruits, the falafel, the coffee is amazing! And that table up front with to-go croissants.. so yummy and convenient. Breakfast was the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Rhine view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had just been redone but the shower was blocked. The air con didn’t work properly which was annoying on a hot weekend. The in-room breakfast menu was a little unexciting.

    Good gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    only can complain
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I will be only able to complain this hotel. Prices are high and "luxury" is absent. First of all the hotel charge 50 Euro per night as a deposit - in case of drinking something or eating. I can not believe that hotel like that can ask a deposit, it means they treat the customers like thieves. There was no slippers or a dressing gown. The breakfast 25 euro/one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast with fresh air
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I hope bath-tub equipment is available in every room. I requested but the room with bath-tub is fully booked.

    You can enjoy fresh air at the terrace seat, because the terrace seat is non-smoking at the restaurant where breakfast is serviced. In city of Bonn, most of the terrace seat is occupied with smokers, but I could enjoy the Rhine river view without stress at this restaurant. In this city, American type hotels are rare. The card key system of American type hotel is much more convenient for me than traditional room key common in Germany:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Business traveler hotel wasn't a great match for a family looking to relax together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visited the hotel with my two children during Easter holidays and simply booked the wrong hotel. I was looking for an experience that would accommodate a family and this particular Hilton seems to cater entirely to business travelers. This made it not that comfortable an experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t enjoy at all. Reception staff only handled the payment but no information about hotel amenities, no information about local area nothing. In other hotels I received local maps and helpful atmosphere. Without mentioning preauthorised per night 50 Euro on top of hotel bill which will now take 12 days to be cleared by my bank?!? It’s extremely irritating. This matter was told during check out. Too commercial and not a place to enjoy.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bathrobes no sleepers, the internet was not free and actually very expensive.

    The location was good with easy access to the old city. The breakfast was great. The room was quiet and clean. The personnel was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic place, extra surcharges for everything made me not want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an extra charge for absolutely everything. Extra charge for breakfast, extra charge for the wifi, and extra charge for additional toiletries. Everything was very nice and the facilities were fantastic, it just continually cost me more and more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Weekend on the River
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like/enjoy.

    The breakfast on the terrace was really good (if not better) than the ratings reflected. The room was big, comfy, clean and not dated like I expected from the reviews. The staff was courteous, helpful and fluent in many languages. Valet parking was a breeze. WIFI with the Hilton Honors worked perfectly (no lagging). I would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    I loved the rooms we were given as a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the rooms we were given as a family of 4. My kids had their own room that connected to ours. They were thrilled! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and our view was great. The breakfast buffet was super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Rhine-side superior hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventually, and thanks to great help from the kind lady on reception, the WIFI was free. Why not just make it free (for a limited period if Hilton wants to charge for unreasonable use !). As it is now, this was the only irritant in a great dtay.

    Great staff, super location, ease of stay, good facilities, on-site parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is not representative of other Hiltons I have visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner barely cooled. The carpet looked dirty.

    Hotel was very dated. Front desk unable to answer simple questions about parking and local attractions. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was very good, and there was a huge variety of choice, but it was extremely overpriced. 30 euros is over the top. Subsequently discovered another breakfast rate for 16 euros but was told it wasn't used because no one could monitor the food being eaten and it applied only to cold food. A bit ridiculous. The room service menu was not great and the food was not very good. The room service menu changed while I was staying there and it was reduced even further. I was in a room that was price for its view of the river, but I couldn't really see it from my window. The noise from the road was excessive when the window was open. One morning I woke up and due to work on the hotel, the window was completely covered with plastic, but there was no warning.

    The staff were all extremely pleasant in the hotel and exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a River View and I think we were in a Partial River View at the back of the Courtyard so we could only see the Rhine through the opening between the two wings of the building. Also, the hotel is renovating so there were scaffolds up all around the building and right outside our terrace so that detracted from the view. That said, it is a nice hotel.

    The bed was a real double, not two beds shoved together with a mattress topper, and was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The spa and fitness center looked very inviting, will have to try them if we stay again. Convenient walking distance to the Zentrum and shops. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Value for money was good, but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received bathrobes and slippers for SPA procedures only when asked. Staff woke up us on the last day of stay at 8 am. Quality of the room for money value was not perfect.

    Good variety of food for breakfast. SPA facilities were almost always empty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Chose this Hilton because it was not an airport Hilton- Hilton aiport hotels are like cattlewagons
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barman - excellent bar service - true professional - Unfortunately restaurant was valentines eveing special - there was no table available for me - a lone traveller - this is why I went to the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was delicious, also the staff was friendly with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was awful - old and dirty! Not cleaned properly for a long time, also the facility in it was decades old, I have never seen such an old hairdryer and definitely not expecting it at Hilton.

    Breakfast was delicious, also the staff was friendly with perfect english.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    The Staff at Hilton Bonn went out of their way to help with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some things still need renovating or replacing (for instance, the wardrobe doors in the room were visibly worn and flaking off). The bathrooms were quite small, the shower divider was not installed firmly and shook loudly at the slightest touch. Also, no bathtub. With all of the "deluxe" in my room description, I like a tub. But that's just me. Pillows were typical German, i.e., flat. I am also a HHonors member, but since I booked through booking, I don't get points. Also, I got "free" wifi with my HHonors membership, but even that comes with a caveat: you get "not high speed" internet---if you want wifi that supports steady streaming, they want EUR10/day. Just really not in line with the times on that one, Hilton! Love ya anyway.

    The Staff at Hilton Bonn went out of their way to help with every little thing. I was there for a week and halfway through, the breakfast staff were greeting me by name in the morning. The breakfast selection was abundant and I was thankful for the coffee to go cups.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tip: wifi is free if you subscribe to the Hilton Honors programme.

    This gigantic hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay in Bonn. It is close to the city center and the Rhine promenade. Rooms are not exactly modern, but large, well equiped and quiet. The fitness area is very fine indeed: two sauna's, swimming pool, gym, changing room with lockers... Fantastic breakfast with a very large selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use some maintance, it is getting a bit old. Last minute breakfast is 25 euros a person!! If you book it online it looks like it is 30 euros for 2 persons.

    The location, it is a good place to sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception personnel was not helpful :(

    It was the best pancakes I have ever eaten! fantastic breakfast, very close to Bonn center, very clean rooms, very good spa, everything was well equiped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly decent hotel, albeit with a strong 1990s feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radio, telephone and much of the furniture looked as if it came straight out of the 1990s. Not really a complaint, but even hotels in Bolivia have more modern (bluetooth/casting) radios and TVs these days. What I really do find annoying is that the hotel still charges 15euro per day for the use of wifi, something that every cheap coffee place offers for free.

    Hotel was clean, everything worked, staff was friendly, pretty much what you would expect from a Hilton.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi

    The location of the hotel is excellent as it’s close to all the amenities, everything about this hotel is excellent apart from WiFi for which we end up paying for, it’s a bit disappointing that Hilton couldn’t provide free WiFi for all the guests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay but sadly there are better 4 star hotels that we stayed on our way in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I refuse in this day and age to pay for water and WiFi in the room. I also disagree that in order to “earn” it for free we need to subscribe as Hilton friends. Not a great choice of menu over Christmas, could argue this was expected but again other hotels we stayed on our way to and from Germany made an additional effort to make us feel welcomed over Christmas break. Sauna opens at 5pm which is also a shame.

    Room was lovely. Breakfast and the waiting staff on both dinner and breakfast shifts excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    I think hotel should refund 30% of staying cost ad we are mot satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in our riom 312 - its a problem. He have found empty bottle of water unfer the bed. Next issue - bed for baby. We ordered it and got, but without pillow and blanket;) My wife likes coffee very much, hopefuly cofemachine was available in room. But if you took a coffee/shugar then nobody takes care to add it next day. Parking costs too much - 24eur per day, but parking is ok. Only one bathrobe and slippers for two persons in double room:( Ventilation in bathroom is worst. One day we call to reception to atrange room cleaning at 4 pm.

    Restaraunt is realy good, waitresses are friendly. Gym is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room De Luxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a la carte restaurant available during our stay. My wife is disabled and eats very little and a fixed price buffet on Saturday too expensive. On Sunday no dining choices inhouse. Beds very hard.

    Although breakfast was extra it was OK. It is well appointed for the Christmas Market. A clean modern building with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    For a Hilton could be better - Not what it used to be - still good location to visit Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely expensive parking and breakfast costs - 26 eur for each !!! - is absolutely abusive (euphemism here). The elevators are a nightmare since they move at an incredible slow pace (never seen such thing anywhere else before) Time for a reality check and technical investments perhaps ?

    Correct location to visit the city center of Bonn. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite noisy for a Hilton. I could heat both the noise from the street (even though it was the third floor) and also the people talking in a normal voice in the room next door.

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Great service at the front desk and great bar in the lobby,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel, along with all others in Bonn had a price surge during a global environmental conference so did not stay a third night because rate had tripled. Not the fault of the individual property but probably a brand/corporate protocol.

    Great service at the front desk and great bar in the lobby, good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    As a trip for my family of four, we felt in overall satisfied with our stay at Hil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the kettle in the room dirty. But the receptionist changed it quickly. The cost of parking is quite high 26€ per night!

    The breakfast has a wide choice from fresh coffee maker, to-do-yourself fresh orange-carrot juice right from the machine to many sandwich-bread choices. Don’t forget the delicious roasted beef and butter to put on. The facilities including swimming pool, sauna, gym are all free and open until 23.00. We’re also impressed with Thai massage next to these facilities! Besides, when booking we didn’t expect a room with a bathroom. But we had one and the kids certainly liked it. The bed sheets and bath towels were clean & no soapy smelling. We encountered the soapy smelling when we had stayed in London Hilton The location is close to the centre in 5 minutes walk. An Asian restaurant is in the opposite so we could have lunch immediately after arrival without much walking around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    perfect and relaxed stay in beautiful Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is quite expensive, especially if you compare it with parking options around the hotel. We decided to park in a parking lot 2 streets down and paid nearly half of what the hotel charges for parking.

    Rooms were spacious, breakfast was busy but had a very good selection. The swimmingpool, gym and sauna were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Central location, Nice room size, Family friendly, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay with 3 little kids (age 5,2 and 8 month). Double room large enough for all of us. Staff very helpful, extra bed and baby crib without anu xtra charges!location very central, couldn't be better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Worth staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a few hicupps with timing of room tidying up, and heating/cooling system. Tried booking directly and wasn't successful - Booking.com was easier - however prices kept going down after I booked!

    Loved the extra comy beds and great shower. Staff are super helpful and make willing adjustments to make your stay the best it could be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location in the city center and close to the river.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected more from Hilton and I don´t think it´s necessary pay extra for everything (parking for £26 per night is definitely to much, breakfast and wifi) . Double room was better than King room unfortunately.

    Nice location in the city center and close to the river. Clean but not spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was great and the breakfast was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited for a high-chair for our infant in vain - after asking the waiting staff several times and waiting for nothing, eventually we were told there were no more high-chairs so we had to go back to the garage to bring his stroller. Also as guests I think the parking is too expensive. Guests shouldn't have to pay. Keep the pay machines there for non customers, fair enough, but guests shouldn't have to pay too.

    The room was great and the breakfast was excellent and the location perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Good hotel on the banks of the river Rhein. Close enough to the center of town. Very good food in the hotelbar and very friendly and polite bartenders.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good along with fresh fruit juicer :-).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby and floors were a bit dated but nicely furnished.

    Breakfast was really good along with fresh fruit juicer :-). Short walk from the river and a typical biergarten in a park just down the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found hotel parking excessively expensive: 26eur per day! I parked in the Opera parking, which is just next door, for 12 eur per day. Overall, a good hotel - however for the price I paid, I was expecting a more impressive experience.

    Spacious and newly renovated room , although the décor is not my taste and I was expecting something different. Bed very comfortable, pillow a bit less. Good breakfast. Nice staff. I did not have time to try the pool, pity! The hotel is quite a short walk (10 min) to city center: in that aspect, location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Bonn. Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More tv channels in English, however, this hotel had 4 English channels as opposed to our hotels that either had only 1 or none.

    Room was clean, large room, great bathroom, really comfy bed. Very quiet, staff was great, location was great and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast buffet was the best all trip. Loved the Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Not anymore good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at arrival not very service-oriented, room service took ages (and only at delivery the reason due to mal-functioning lifts was explained), sauna area as always in Germany full nudity which is a bit odd, in general the place is a bit run-down and not anymore up to Hilton standards. Will not return anymore for my business-trips

    Reletively close to the city centre, Rhein in just 50 m. Free sauna and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    The tour around the region (Hilden, Koln, Bonn, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for parking in the Hotel was very high (very difficult/impossible to park near the Hotel).

    The tour around the region (Hilden, Koln, Bonn, etc...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower on the bathroom was bad... It was very easy tospread over all over the bathroom. This was the only thing that was not nice. But i believe that I was unlucky for my room...

    Awesome breakfast. Location was really good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Not what I would've expected from a Hilton hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap on my room. When I tried to reach the reception they didn't pick up the phone. Next day recpetion told me I should've called, they would've brought me soap... The hotel room looked old and used a lot, the furniture looked used a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has a bad smell even after extra cleaning. Only one lift was working (out of 2), so much time waiting for it. Hotel staff did not give us correct information about places in the city. Even when we telephoned them to verify the location, they did not know. So much time wasted.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking twice as expensive compared to Opera Parking which is near by. No free WiFi. Very old air conditioning system that caused a lot of noise during the night. Only 1 sample of shower gel, shampoo etc per day for 2 guests

    Good location. Large room. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    OK but not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it ridiculous that they asked you to become a Hilton Honors member in order to get wifi and, if you didn't, you were expected to pay for internet access. In addition, the AC was quite loud and during the night it made very loud noises that prevented me from sleeping.

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfort stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive.

    I like the room, it is Wide and clean.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The location is good in the center, you can have everything beside you, restaurants....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel arrangement,clearness is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee needs 26Eur,this is the most expensive hotel I've parked in whole Germany. Wifi is not free,come on,the 21st century

    Hotel arrangement,clearness is OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    A decent hotel at a good rate, but the staff did not assist in fixing broken TV in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV did not work during our entire stay, and the Hotel staff said they were unable to fix it.

    The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast options at the buffet were out of this world! You really couldn't ask for anything else... they had everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for a weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast got cleaned up a few minutes early on the Sunday due to the brunch crowd coming in

    Quite clean and comfortable, nice staff, decent location with paid parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Different attitude to different customers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Different attitude to different customers. One of my friends is the diamond member, staff was really nicer to him after find it out. But before that....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    My backup hotel for Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much for free, no robe for pool, expensive breakfast, free wifi is not very good.

    Friendly staff, nice place, half filled with tourists, half with business. Used it as a place to sleep only for 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice size rooms, good showers, need more staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered lunch in the bar but the service was very slow. It seemed that service was being provided by the restaurant downstairs and the poor server had to walk up and down the stairs to see if anyone was looking to order. The bar itself was unstaffed.

    My twin room was very large, corner situated so nice and quiet with two view aspects.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful view of river, very close to town and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive but we did book late. There was a started bottle of bottle of water in our room which despite asking a couple of times was not replaced and am hoping we won't be charged. Just wonder if anything was missed in preparing the room . It did seem clean.

    Wonderful view of river, very close to town and amenities. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Central hotel in Bonn along the Rhein
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms have an old decoration. - Most of our team got different rooms than booked. - Wi-fi is paid and is not acceptable in 2017. Wifi is only free for HHonor members, but even as a member I was not offered since I booked via booking.com. - No discount on the parking for hotel guests, 26€ / night is quite high

    Really good breakfast despite the high price. Comfortable bed, nice river view from the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Bonn hotel for a corporate traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture (closet doors very worn), bathtab floor was stained with white residue, expensive (I guess we're were overpaying for the brand), expensive steakhouse for dinner (did not eat in)

    Nice location by the Rhein, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A deposit of 109 euros was withdrawn from my account without my knowledge. I am still waiting for it to be refunded 10 days after my stay.

    Great location. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff were professional, kids under 18 stay free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel breakfast was very expensive, in comparison to other hotels we've stayed at. It was the price of a dinner meal.

    The staff were professional, kids under 18 stay free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    A modern, well equipped hotel;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In-room Wi-Fi access to the internet is not free (except to Hilton Honors members); unfortunately, it is also rather unstable. (To be frank, paid internet access is not something I’d expect in a hotel these days.)

    A modern, well equipped hotel; near the main road, but surprisingly quiet. Close proximity to the local train/tram line.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good location but overall it is not on a level of 4 Stars hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi is not for free as the 99% of the hotels in the world. You have to pay about 15 Euro per day to use it. It's absolutely not reasonable. The cupboard was damaged and the room was not as expected (we booked a deluxe one) The parking place is very expensive (3 euro per hour). For 24 hours, you pay anyway 26 Euro. In the restaurant of the hotel, in two cases (breakfast and lunch) , we had to wait 30 min to be served.

    Very good Location! The staff is friendly and professional. Good for a short stay due to the proximity to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    central location, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was 14,99 Euros for 24 hours. The parking was very expensive. Especially internet you expect to be simply available at no extra cost in this day and age.

    central location, nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Well located within easy walking distance of restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well located within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars but also near river. Once inside the hotel it is very well furnished and quite luxurious,not immediately obvious from outside!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    2.5
    They do not give back initial deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I commented this situation to the employees, they just ignore the situation, and insisted that they will give the return back to me, but still they haven't.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About one kilometer from the central train station and not many restaurants nearby.

    Room was spacious and comfortably equipped. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Hilton is situated on the riverside so it is easy to access to the Rein ship.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    N/a
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    the service of staff too poor, we request a cancel one night before the deadline but, no one reply until the deadline past and we've to suffer one night cost during the stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Surpassed my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't really dislike anything but maybe, just maybe the menu could be a wee bit more extensive.

    Location was excellent. Room comfortable and spacious. EWspecially welcome was the availability of a kettle. I really felt at home in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall satisfactory and functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi in the rooms for business travellers should be a standard. The beds were small and the sheets were scratchy (but I had booked late and only single beds available). I was very disappointed to find the indoor swimming pool out of service.

    The room was very quiet, very clean and the hotel was in an excellent location. The breakfast was very good value and they gave me a discount for 3 days. The business centre service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    1990 model Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a 90's Hilton. The room interiors are outdated and needs renewal. Bathroom is small. No free wi-fi in the room.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location + friendly staff but dated facilities without basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decoration which hasn't been renovated in a while. Small bathroom. Find it outrageous that you have to pay for wifi in your room in 2017 and not even a bottle of water provided (only if you pay €4.50!).

    Good bed, quiet room good for resting. Friendly staff and convenient location. Good fitness facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Hilton Bonn, Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff unacceptable. Lost reservation of party after us. Made specific request 3 months prior for one bed to be larger than twin, arrived to two twin beds. Given rollaway and moved the next day. Also, read the fine print! $26/day parking, $13 day wifi..free if you go to lobby.

    Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Hilton Hotel Bonn (April 2017)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public wifi kept disappearing, it would work one second and be gone the next. It does work, but sometimes I had to wait 20 minutes before the signal would come back.

    Had an amazing time at Hilton Bonn. Me and my friend booked a twin room, that was very clean and perfect for our stay. The private bathroom/sink was large compared to other hotels I have stayed at. Really friendly staff, that is willing to help you at any time of the day. The location was amazing. The hotel is near all the shops, restaurants and bars. Overall an amazing experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Bonn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: