Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der Frauenkirche 5, Altstadt, 01067 Dresden, Germany

#52 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2873 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    I'm a Hilton Honors member so I got upgraded to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces so small and very expensive

    I'm a Hilton Honors member so I got upgraded to the executive floor. Bad news it was at the end of a long hallway. Only place to stay when visiting the various museums.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    I like the breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However for 80 euro pernight, It is not worth it. The room was very hot with no AC. there are not many things in the bathroom..

    I like the breakfast in the morning. and I like that the room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We will stay here again the next time we visit Dresden. Could not ask for a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Theoretically speaking, it would have been great to have a view, but the hotel is surrounded by higher buildings. It proved not to be an issue since the river Elbe and all the important sites Dresden has to offer are within easy walking distance from the hotel.

    The location, service and value of this hotel were excellent. All staff members we spoke with were not only knowledgeable but also very friendly. After forgetting some personal items in the hotel, they were returned to me immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Visit to Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised by the fact that wifi is charged 7 euros per 24 hours in the room. Nonetheless, it is free at the lounge and restaurant.

    Comfort and Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding accom in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Very satisfied

    As you would expect of a Hilton. Everything top class. Great location near the river and many restaurants, close to the structural highlights of Dresden. Charming location mixture of the old and the new. Top recommendation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to ask for ice in a bucket twice. Then the next day the ice bucket was taken away and had to ask for another one. Also would be nice to have two bag racks when a couple book in.

    Close proximity to city centre and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is great, directly in the city...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself seemed pretty old, not modern at all. The double bed was just two beds on wheels put together. There was no information about the city fees beforehand which we had to pay and no information about the cost for the underground car park.

    The location of the hotel is great, directly in the city center. We were able to easily reach the important attractions by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel place is great, you can walk everywhere around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the room was writen that for us is waiting Queen room 28m, but we got a poor small room.

    The hotel place is great, you can walk everywhere around. The old town amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The staff were helpful and friendly, the beds comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Bistro

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the beds comfortable, the location wonderful, the breakfast good, the room very quiet. Would have no problem recommending it to a friend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel mainly run with temp/ outsourced staff, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel mainly run with temp/ outsourced staff, with partly limited service understanding/experience (eg lady at the health club's reception did not know where to find towels/ bathrobes. Also most of the staff in the breakfast area not too well trained as they eg do not ask guests whether dishes can be removed from the tables or eg they put by far too many tea leaves into teapots served... it is also not clear which of the staff members is in charge for which table since we eg have been asked several times what we would like to drink...). Basic things, but which are simply not in place. Breakfast buffet OK with quite a good selection, but not comparable eg with Hilton facilities in Asia. No wholemeal bread provided, which is normally standard in many German hotels, ie at this category. Professionalism of staff partly questionable (some might call it "East-German charm"). Eg the staff member welcoming us at the breakfast counter (elderly lady with long fair hairs and glasses) rolled her eyes and expressed her unhappiness quite obviously when another guest in front of us had no breakfast included into his room rate (and hence, she simply had to manually add a breakfast to his room). Obviously, a reminder about the source of her monthly salary payout might be helpful :-). Hotel rejected to provide HiltonHonors membership benefits to us (ie free bottle of water and free WIFI), which are offered all over the world in all Hilton facilities and which are published on their global homepage. Argumentation was that they cannot provide such promised benefits since booking not done via their homepage (but via booking.com), which is really interesting since I have been in many Hilton facilities all over the world and this was never an issue. Overall very disappointing and I have obviously to re-consider using Hilton in future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, location right in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queens bed = standard bed, nothing special. No free wifi in the room. Expensive parking on hotels parkinglot.

    Great breakfast, location right in downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Over all perfect Hotel for a visit in Dresden but they should train there staff better for check out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems at check out! Blaming Booking.com for not knowing about Bussines trip. Had to talk to Manager at front desk for taking of tourist citytax. Very unfriendly staff first at check out.

    Perfect Location! Fantastic Breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    A lovely short break at a hotel bang in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was ok at best - coffee facilities and minibar are poor for such an expensive room. For some strange reason they leave dregs in the coffee cups and cover them as if clean. Breakfast was ok but the service was superb one day and awful the next (no continuity) - food was occasionally dry and not quickly freshened when empty. Hotel feels dated now for the experienced traveller.

    Room was as expected, spacious and comfortable enough for four large people. Pool and spa seem great - pool temperature was too cold on one day but apart from that happy with the facilities. They might have mentioned that there was a charge for the towels before you go there as it may put some people off. Exec lounge was very nice. They all speak English in this city, a real pleasure for the tourist and for this I was very grateful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less of choice in the Breakfast menu

    the location is right in the center of downtown. opposite of the hotel has the Passage shopping mall with a few of shops and restaurants. the river is behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Location location location, spacious rooms and comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but no exceptional choices as it used to be in other Hilton hotels.

    Location location location, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Cheap and quality food and drinks in the bistro connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great stay for one night. We arrived late but still got a great room, a great meal and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar was included, the staff was exceedingly friendly. It was a great stay, the room was quiet - and the beds were amazing, as they were firm and comfortable at the same time. The adjacent restaurants are really good, and cheap. The location is right in the middle of Dresden's Neumarkt, a part of the city that was rebuilt and is among the most beautiful parts of this old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, literally next to the Christmas market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A busy hotel, particularly during the Christmas holidays thus staffs were somewhat too occupied to assist with guests, could have been handled better.

    Excellent location, literally next to the Christmas market and town square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and location, would recommend and stay there again. Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was near the elevator, and there was a conference on the last day, and the noise the people made coming and going outside our room at all hours gave us disrupted sleep, this however was not the fault of the hotel. These same guests smoked immediately outside the entrance, which not only blocked the entrance, but the smoke lofted up to our room. A smoking designated smoking room would have helped here, but again, not the hotel's fault.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.0
    Great choice in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge staff were very helpful with directions, tickets and information. Even though the hotel was extremely busy, the breakfast staff did a great job of keeping the buffet tables refreshed and very appealing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the reception staff would have been more friendly . An aged Hotel in urgent need of refurbishment. Breakfast could be a lot better. Disappointing that Internet and entrance to the wellness area are charged for, this should be CLEARLY pointed out on the Booking.com website as nowadays its taken for granted that these items are included and are normally not charged for.

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The rooms were very comfortable and it is nice that you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is unfortunate that for the size of this hotel and the number of guests that can stay in the hotel, that this hotel only has 3 elevators! The staircases are only to be used in emergency situations only, so we were told, but should be made accessible to guests. At peak times in the hotel, breakfast/check-out/check-in it is quite normal that you have to wait for 10 min. Before you can get into the elevator. This is definitely not good!

    The rooms were very comfortable and it is nice that you can actually open the window for some fresh air. In spite of the Christmas market in the street, once you had the windows closed there was absolutely no noise from the street. Good soundproofed windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel - Great, Value for money - It's debatable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beat and clean as you would expect from a Hilton. The breakfast was good as well. The highlight however is the location. Right next to the Frauenkirche, it's probably the best place to be in Dresden.

    Great location, neat and clean rooms and an awesome breakfast. Located right in the front of the Frauenkirche you couldn't ask for a better locality to be. The streets are packed with great eateries in car you choose to eat out. The hotel is neat and clean and my Ron although not large was large enough. The breakfast buffet was awesome as well. In all it was a great stay. The negatives, I would say would only be when you look at the value. Overnight stay in a double room for 132€ is debatable when you are looking at just a place to crash at night. I would have been happy with the ibis which is more value for money at half the price and fits my needs perfectly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not good English speaking. sometime caused miscommunication. at breakfast on 14th morning. I told her, I will pay for this. I know breakfast did not included. but she repeated to ask same question about payment. I was with our gust and she made me very bad feeling to me and my guest. following is nothing to do with HOTEL or not, but I phoned to hotel next day to talk with my friend and called +493518642777 and the person who picked up my call at 19:06pm on November 14th. He was terrible. I asked him to transfer this call to room number 5044 Ms.XXX. he just told me I don't please select 3. I tried to tell him that there is no option to press 3. call connected you directory. But he did not listen what I am telling and up set and hung up hone.

    comfortable bed and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Always our go to spot in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an extremely awful smell that did not go away during our stay.

    Always our go to spot in Dresden. Quiet location with great access to everything downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Not the best Hilton Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overcrowded.Breakfast reminded me of waiting in a queue for a bus.10 mins before you were given a table.I asked if they did not have enough space capacity for all the guests.My answer to this was i should not come at the busy time.From day one i complained at the reception that i could not watch T V due to a really bad disturbance.Room 3108.Nothing was done.So after 5 days i left without watching.I used the spa in the evenings instead.This is my first stay at a Hilton hotel were i was dissapointed.Up to now I was fond of Hilton.

    Very good location,near to all attractions.Reception staff were friendly. Clean room.Coffee tray was refilled everyday.Spa area:very friendly and helpful staff.Nice place to relax and end the day.Would have been better if you did not have to pay as a hotel customer 3euros a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant room, but disappointed at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception were business-like and did not seem particularly welcoming. Did not remember getting a welcome smile even. When we enquired about free wi-fi as we were Hilton Honours members, she curtly replied that as we had booked through Booking.com we were not entitled to free wi-fi.

    The hotel had an excellent location right on the old town square and adjacent to the Frauenkirche.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing & luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking even when we were paying to stay in the hotel. There should be free parking for hotel guests or at least a reduced tariff

    The rooms were huge and very luxurious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    lovely place to stay very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi Fi in our room had to pay extra for room, we could have gone downstairs in reception for access to the wifi but this was not convenient for us.

    breakfast was awesome and the beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI I got no then the code was incorrect. Funny : the code was send by email. So go on internet to read the email. Get the code and with that code you can connect to .......internet. Crazy isn t it!

    Super bed and TV screen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Right at the beautiful old Town center, good facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the room design was a bit too business-style for my taste

    Right at the beautiful old Town center, good facilities, enjoyed the executive lounge. I loved the very comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge hotel. Long walk from room to elevator.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city. Everything in walking distance. Nice fitness & health centre. Nice breakfast, Much choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beds extremely comfortable, room was very quiet despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the parking garage so we used a public garage a block away.

    Beds extremely comfortable, room was very quiet despite being close to an elevator and facing the street. It was a Sunday night so we didn't really hear any noise from outside. Hotel is right on the historic square facing the cathedral. It was a short walk to all the major attractions and lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    A great location - in the center of the city's greatest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing bad at this hotel.

    A great location - in the center of the city's greatest attractions. There is nothing wrong with this hotel - just some walks to the lesser hotel rooms are a little long. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I certainly would want to return to the

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    A lovely city. The stay was only marred by the attitude of the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were pretty appalling. Nobody explained to us how to operate the lift which caused us to go up and down a number of times with all our luggage after a long day driving. Apologies were not forthcoming. Also, after paying the fairly expensive parking my ticket wouldn't let me out of the hotel car park. One of the nice porters came to my rescue.

    The porters were incredibly helpful and friendly and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The perfect location for a hotel in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the swimming pool was very nice, we hadn't been told we would be charged to use it and were unpleasantly surprised when we got a bill on checking out. Also you had to pay to use wifi in your room. i would have expected in a 4 star hotel that these amenities would be included in the price.

    Breakfast excellent- something for all tastes. Plenty of fresh fruit, catered for gluten free diet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few steps away from all sights in the Baroque heart of Dresden. Staff friendly and largely English-speaking in all departments. Breakfasts good and varied selection. Pool/ leisure facilities are very good. The jacuzzi is open-air. Room was clean and well-maintained, a little far from the lift maybe. Loads of restaurants in the square outside, around the Frauenkirche. The safe in room 4101 is faulty, but that's a relatively small complaint. Very happy to recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Old type but Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit old furnished. There was only paid WiFi Internet in the room: 15 EUR/day. Only in the hotel's public areas you can have free internet.

    Location was perfect, just in the middle of the old city and main restaurants area. Room is fairly big and comfortable. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal situation right next to the main city tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free internet in the room! I'm HilonHonors member, nevertheless, I didn't get the internet! WiFi was just working in the lobby. The price of internet is just unreasonable.

    Ideal situation right next to the main city tourist attractions. Spacious room, big bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really wonderful stay.

    Had a deluxe twin which was a wonderful size, one of the best hotel rooms ever stayed in. Really comfortable, large bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was so bitter and strong that we resorted to taking tea. A very good selection of food at breakfast was spoiled by the hot food being lukewarm at best (same each morning of 4).

    Hotel was in an excellent location and staff were friendly, especially at breakfast. Hotel was a comfortable base to return to in the exceptionally unseasonably cold weather. Room was average size and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The best location of hotel in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free.

    Hilton dresden is in the middle of interesting points. Bed is really comfortable. Great breakfast . Car park is good but not cheap :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Unfriendly, outdated, pool is not free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are extremely unfriendly, specially the lady with dark hair. The bathroom tub was leaking water all over the place. Wifi is not free!! Rooms are outdated, very disappointing for a Hilton. You have to pay to use the pool !! Even as a guest!

    The location is great, that's it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay - if you wat to stay abstinent from the internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I just don't understand why big chains like Hilton keep on charging for WiFi in the room. If you need to work from your room or just want to watch a video in the evening, the free WiFi in the lobby area is not sufficient. Every airBnB and most smaller hotels offer WiFi for free, so I don't get why Hilton won't. It's 2017, people! Additionally, charges for WiFi in the room are hideously high. If you don't care/ need/want access to the internet, this hotel is a great place to discover Dresden. However, if you need WiFi, I'd suggest to take a different hotel.

    great location, very friendly staff, quality of rooms good as expected, pool and sauna accessible for only a small charge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Other than location and gym/wellness centre, very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than this hotel's location and gym/wellness facilities, for our first time at a Hilton hotel, it was extremely disappointing. Reception area in particular, general ambience/impression and cleanliness of hotel certainly does not reflect a 4 star hotel including the staff's public relations skills. Concierge was rarely around to assist and breakfasts were substandard. Other than the location and gym/wellness centre on the whole this hotel is overated and overpriced.

    It's location in the old city is very convenient. Gym facilities, swimming pool and Jacuzzi were super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excited with quality of service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is excellent.

    Location is perfect? but most of the rooms have view only on narrow street. Room was very good with new furniture and equipment. Breakfast is with wide choice for any taste. Would recommend to my friends. Stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Short Dresden visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi in the rooms was a big disappointment, first Hilton we stayed in where there was a charge for wi-fi in the rooms.

    The hotel's excellent location. Great food and room service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access cost Euro 15 per day! My clothes was thrown on the floor by maintenance.

    Ideal location. Quiet. Superb breakfast. Fantastic choice of TV channels. Great gym.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Super hotel , top location but 15€ for wifi !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When even the cheapest hotel groups offer free in-room wifi, this hotel wants 15€ for this service. Surely they can stop this money grabbing policy and thus improve the quality of this otherwise excellent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Location was absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi only available in lobby, otherwise 15€ day on Business Floor rooms. This was a bit bizarre!

    Location was absolutely fabulous. All major sights on your doorstep, many restaurants and shops really close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi and these days most hotels have it free all areas

    Position was fantastic, close to main area with restaurants and attractions and river. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location and fair value for money if you can get a deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check-in, impersonal, wi-fi in room in chargeable, lots of chargeable extras in comparisson to other hotels.

    Location is excellent, facilities and comfort are good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, helpful, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited access to Wi-Fi: payment was required for access in room.

    As vegetarians we were able to have a good breakfast which set us up for the day, although more choice would have been good e.g. veggie sausages. General comfort about the same as we experience at home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    good hotel - but don't agree with extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to pay city tax when we departed the hotel, this should be included in the price and I don't agree with this. we paid £107 per night for this room so shouldn't have to pay tax on top once we leave.also had to pay for swimming pool and spa facilities which shouldn't be the case if you are guest there.

    The staff were helpful, breakfast had a wide range of foods, clean and tidy and good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.0
    Hotel was located one minute from main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have had better lighting, but otherwise perfect.

    Hotel was located one minute from main square. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Stay nowhere else in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the room being a little cheaper

    The close proximity of all the historic sights. It took longer to get to our room than it did to some of the sights. It is the most amazing position. Breakfast was great. Many restaurants in the hotel and next door. The shops in the hotel were fabulous also.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and Close to the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The registration process for the internet was a pain. An Hilton advertisement said that if I became a HiltonHonnors member I would have free internet access. Still had to click on the 15 Euro per day charge to get it to function. Then at checkout they attempted to charge me 15 Euro per day. We got it straightened out only after I went to the garage to get my laptop to look up my HiltonHonnors membership number....then there was no internet charge.

    Very close to the old city. Beds were comfortable. The internet worked very fast after initial confusion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really good,. lots of varieties. location was so good . able to go to any places by walk except a new city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location near sights and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near sights and restaurants. Good wheelchair accessibility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Sound of music coming from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location

    Sound of music coming from outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    More than perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located at the best place of the Main Square. It's really nice to having a breakfast, lunch or dinner in the Hotel Bar because of the nice view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    jakuzi pool on the top
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room can be more confortable also it is time for renovation

    jakuzi pool on the top

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The Staff were all very friendly, and helpful and gave me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were all very friendly, and helpful and gave me information on the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.0
    good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Hilton is always Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice room, parking underneath the hotel, friendly staff - no complains whatsoever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was so good just the coridor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was so good just the coridor . It was soooo long 😔

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! Right at the Frauenkirche.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Super Hotel in Superlage
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Hotel in Superlage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Management reacted quickly to suggestions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location perfect for the sight-seer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were slightly rude, not quick to help.

    Great location perfect for the sight-seer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, staff weren’t friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was super,the guy was very nice,smiling,friendly and very helpfull..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Comfort in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable Bed, hotel near everything. Close to the Main Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good and clean, room was a little dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite small and was a little dated in decor. However, it was still very clean and very well kept.

    Excellent location, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: